Estee Lauder • Double Wear Zero Smudge Lengthening Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(202 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 meanie on 10/8/2013 6:21:00 AM more reviews by meanie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My mom gave me a sample of this and I found it to be very ordinary. Didn't do a particularly good job at lengthening/thickening my lashes or holding a curl. True to its name, it didn't smudge on me but it did flake when I tried to wash it off. Glad I did not purchase b/c it went in the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FloralRed on 8/21/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by FloralRed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This a great mascara for those of you thinly lashed ladies and gents. It's a thick and wet formula but it dries well and offers lengthier, thicker, and bolder lashes. It beautifully separates out my eyelashes with a few diagonal and opposite strokes of the wand. Speaking of the brush itself, it's better than decent. It's perfectly small; not too fat and not too thin, and I can coat the bottom of my lashes with ease. The most glorious thing about this formula is that it does. not. smudge. Period. No matter how hot or humid it can be outside, I can rely on this stuff to stay put. To take this off I grab a cotton pad, soak it with a mixture of grapeseed (my nightly routine for taking off eye and face make up) oil and warm water, and it comes off. It's a bit expensive for me considering that I am a college student, but I will repurchase it again if I feel like it. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ctrautmann on 8/18/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by ctrautmann

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

to those of you that have trouble removing this: it removes with a simple rinsing with warm water. No remover necessary. I gave it only 3 lippies because it is a bit difficult to apply. You have to get it right quickly because it dries fast. it doesn't smudge though, which is a plus on my oily, hooded eyelids. Nice deep black color too. The brush is easy to use and adds volume as well as length.
.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pixietrixie on 7/18/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by pixietrixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my favorite mascara. :) After trying who knows how many mascaras, I had pretty much given up on finding one that fulfilled its promises. It was so frustrating trying to spend good money on something that turned out to be a dud time and time again.

What's funny is it was actually given to me by the Estee Lauder rep. She stuck it in my bag with a bunch of samples and I discovered it when I got home. The only issue that someone might have is that it is kind of a wet mascara, so if you're used to dry mascara it might be a bit of an adjustment.

It is thin so it's easily buildable without making you look like Ms. Spider Eyes. If you like a more natural look, it's super easy to apply a single coat and go out the door without a second thought. The only downside is that because it's smudge proof, it's not that easy to remove with a cheap makeup remover or wipe. But if you use a good quality remover like MAC's cleanse off oil then you should be fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SophieCosford on 6/23/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by SophieCosford

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. I have long but straight lashes. This mascara makes my lashes even longer. I have a trick I use to help the lashes not clump together - I take an eyebrow brush and use the plastic comb part and comb my lashes apart. It really works well, spaces them out and then the mascara dries and sets them. And no clumps! Will definitely buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jcheuk on 6/20/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by jcheuk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HG Product <3

Let's just say when there is a makeup coupon at the department store, this is the first item I buy. I first tried it in Taiwan when the I had my make up done. The way they applied this made my eyes POP. The trick is to take the wand vertically and apply on individual lashes. Then, swipe it horizontally.

The mascara is the only mascara that doesn't smudge on me (I haven't tried Japanese brands yet, but I have tried a lot of high, and low American brands). My lids are oily and my lid area is very small (when I blink everything touches).

As far as removing the mascara, it comes off in a combination of tubes and mini flakes. If you are having trouble removing it, try Olay cold cream, it works better than Estee Lauder eye make up remover, though sometimes I use them in conjunction.

This product does not give me va-voom eyelashes, but it gives me beautiful, defined, natural lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miodd on 4/22/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by miodd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG mascara! I have small, very hooded eyes and long dark, but not curly/thick lashes. Because of having such hooded eyes, and sometimes oily lids, I have a real issue with eye makeup smudging off to everywhere but where it was supposed to be.
This stuff last a good 12+ hours for me, it does not smudge, smear, flake or "evaporate". It gives good definition and if I build up on the outside edges, give me drama and an almost "false eye-lash" look (although I think that has more to do with my lashes than the mascara.). Comes off easily with a makeup cleansing cloth or Target's Up&Up brand eye makeup remover, no fuss no residue.

The price is steep for me so I end up buying the little "testers" off eBay; thankfully those tubes last a good while (anyway, everyone keeps pointing out we shouldn't keep eye makeup long anyway.). So that along with Urban Decay 24/7 pencils I pretty much have a low maintenance/better than the real me look that lasts (which is the whole point of makeup.). I mean why buy a drug store mascara for $7 that will smudge, I will hate, never use and throw out; when I could spend the same for this, in a small tester size, love every second and still have makeup where I put it at the end of a 12 hr day!

Would I buy this again? Yes! And I have been for about three straight years now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Duinnie on 4/9/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Duinnie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara! Doesn't smudge at all. I also like the thin applicator, very easy to wiggle on the lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celinedion on 3/27/2013 4:04:00 AM more reviews by celinedion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The non-smudge formula does exactly as it says! However, I would prefer a different brush, and the formula does clump and sting eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Texan10 on 3/5/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Texan10

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This works great on the lower lash line.
No smearing, even when I spend several hours looking down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Mascara products