NARS • Dolce Vita • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 8/21/2011 11:06:00 PM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Dolce Vita is a beautiful creamy rose/mauve color that is neither cool or warm........it's both. I am very fair/cool and Dolce Vita looks very pretty, it does not have any brown color to it, I wouldn't buy it if it did because I can't wear brown colors they look awful on me.
The color reminds me of like a vintage color, something a woman would wear during the Victorian era, it's very sophisticated and feminine, it's a timeless color that I will always go back to for that classic look. This is a great all year round shade but would look best probably during the fall/winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aerislina on 6/7/2011 9:09:00 PM more reviews by aerislina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The color is absolutely gorgeous! - a pinkish, deep rose that's somewhere between neutral pink and soft rose. This color could definitely work as an everyday lip gloss for me. The color is opaque, which means it contains more color and is less sheer than other lip glosses. Consistency is moisturizing and soft. Not too sticky either. Great for spring/summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StephanieTaverna on 6/1/2011 12:36:00 PM more reviews by StephanieTaverna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lipgloss. The color is beautiful and perfect for me. I have olive skin on the lighter side. I also have fairly pigmented lips. This color is like a "my lips but better" for me. Super expensive which sucks, but a nice product to splurge on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amaizeingndn on 3/10/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by amaizeingndn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

great everyday rose color. the texture is pretty sticky, which I like, since it seems to make the gloss last longer. I also like that the color is really opaque, this is more like a liquid lipstick than a gloss. I am also a fan of the packaging on these lipglosses which seems to keep them from having that gross buildup around the cap that seeps out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sappphirelilys on 2/3/2011 7:08:00 PM more reviews by sappphirelilys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

DV is a very pretty deep rose, applies evenly, easy to spread, not sticky. I find that dark Nars lip gloss shades are generally better than the milky light colored ones, which tend to have unnatural color and settle into lip lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 1/23/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've found there's a bit of a learning curve to this gloss. Previous reviewers were right - this definitely leans more toward liquid lipstick territory. It's quite thick and opaque, and isn't a lipgloss version of the famed Dolce Vita lipstick, but is rather a sister to it. It's more mauve than the lipstick, and deeper; I don't necessarily need precision to apply DV lipstick, but I'll be damned if I don't have a mirror nearby when applying DV lipgloss. I don't find it applies as evenly as I'd like. I also wish it was sheerer, and that it wouldn't transfer on my teeth so easily. Having said all these things, it's still pretty, but I doubt I'll rebuy - I prefer my glosses to be a little less high maintenance than this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adOrk_aBLe on 11/17/2010 11:35:00 PM more reviews by adOrk_aBLe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for an every day lipgloss but this looks too purple on my already pigmented lips. Makes me look more yellow toned as well (im nc 37-40) I returned it and bought scandal instead..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cocodivatime on 11/13/2010 11:58:00 PM more reviews by cocodivatime

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Dolce Vita blush is one of my favorites so I had high hopes for this gloss. Wrong! It was too thick, more like lipstick than gloss. Some may like that kind of consistency but it didnt work for me. Not with this color. I don't mind a thicker gloss but this was just all wrong for me and the color was not great on my skin tone. It came out too mauvey.
I'm glad that all of the NARS glosses are not super thick like this one. Maybe the consistency varies with different colors. I hate to give an NARS item such a low rating but nothing about this item worked for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tittillate on 10/31/2010 1:03:00 AM more reviews by tittillate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this lipgloss is definitely one of my favorites. the pigmentation and texture is perfect. when i apply this, i would put on a sheer layer and blot once. it's a bit too dark for me to wear on a casual day. i'm an nc30-35. it smells kind of like plastic, but i personally don't mind at all. the packaging is nice. i also own the lipstick which is much more sheer and wearable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarbm on 9/12/2010 9:15:00 PM more reviews by sarbm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had such high hopes for this lipgloss but was sadly disappointed. All you cool toned gals beware....this turns orange! The color is so pretty in the tube but it turned a funny shade of orange on my lips. Also, this gloss is extremly expensive and bleeds outside the lip line. I have never had that problem before. I do like most of NARS blushes but will not repurchase any of their lip products again. Too expensive and NOT worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products