Burberry The Beat [DISCONTINUED]

4.2

160 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/24/2011 12:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this scent in the winter. The price is steep for a broke university student like me, but in my opinion it's worth every penny. The EDP can smell a bit strong if you put on too much, but it dries down to a lovely powdery scent that is just so classy. I spray some on a tester strip that I keep in my bag, and the powder of the Burberry perfume combined with the leather of my bag smells AMAZING (and so do all my textbooks!)



on 12/9/2011 7:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this perfume. I've been wearing it on and off since it was released in 2008. I work casually in the perfume section of a department store, so I smell a lot of perfumes, but for some reason I keep coming back to this one.
It really does smell different on different skins so its worth testing it out on your skin before you buy,
But I always get a lot of compliments when I wear this!


on 11/26/2011 11:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The EDT - forget about it, don't even waste your time. You'll be getting a hardly-there pure soap smell that disappears after 15 minutes! (My only Burberry disappointment!) The EDP however, is out of this world, not even the same fragrance! It's fantastic! Fresh and feminine, long-lasting, and gets tons of compliments.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2011 10:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my fave perfumes. I can only describe it as a clean feminine woodsy scent if that makes sense. I can definitely smell the tea notes, along with wood and musk. I have the EDP and all I need is one spray otherwise it can be overbearing. Lasting power is really good too. Overall, a lovely perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2011 10:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This smells really nice, just a bit of spray will last me all day. I use this regularly at work. It may come out too strong if sprayed too much, like every other perfume, so careful not to over-do.

Definitely recommended.


on 8/12/2011 2:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

average


on 7/13/2011 1:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the EDP one. It smells a lot stronger than the EDT. Well, it smells nice on my sister, but perhaps smells to vanilla-ish on me. It smells nice on the tester card as well, but not on me. Will not repurchase it.


on 7/4/2011 3:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after a quick spray test at the mall. I don't know why I thought it smelled so good on me at the time, since I HATED it all the times I've used it after. The only reason why I gave it two lippies is because it smells good in the bottle and on other people.

I really do like how this smells in the bottle. Kind of woodsy and deep without being overbearing. But when I spray this on my skin, it started smelling powdery and it just got stronger by the hour. And it gave me a headache every single time I used it! I guess the only pro for this would be that the lasting power of this is impressive. It really lasts all day (which is bad for me since I am left with a pounding headache all day from this perfume).

I gave this away to my friend, and it just smells lovely and feminine on her. I would not repurchase for myself, but I know lots of people who love this and it smells really great on them. Just not me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Burberry’s The Beat for women was released in 2008. The parfume is enriched with the notes of tea from Ceylon, iris, bluebell, bergamot, cardamom, pink pepper, mandarin, light musk, vetiver and cedar.


on 4/25/2011 11:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this on the net after smelling it on someone else and without trying it (big mistake). As soon as I put it on it took me back to when I was 12 wearing cheap supermarket perfume. It smells exactly like Exclamation which I wore in the 80s and early 90s - this is not a good thing. Gave it away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Top Rated Burberry Products

Back to Top