New York Color • Long Wearing Nail Enamel - Starry Silver Glitter 105 • Polishes

rated 4.2(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ximachikenx on 5/1/2011 7:07:00 PM more reviews by ximachikenx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My friend gave me a bottle of this so I could paint my nails as a way to destress during finals week. :) While it does look kind of like a polish a little girl would use, it can be used for glamorous looks as well when put over another polish. Works well for those gradient kinds of looks with lots of sparkles at the tip. One complaint is that this is a pain to remove. Don't know if I'd use this often enough to use up the whole bottle so probably won't repurchase, but it's nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angemb on 5/1/2011 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Angemb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this color and I am very pleased. This is a wicked fun glitter polish. It mostly has silver glitter with blue and pink confetti. I applied two coats of this polish over For Audrey by China Glaze. It's like a party on my nails! I bet this polish would look great over a darker colored polish as well. And for $1 you can't beat the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 10/10/2010 9:03:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

it's a transparent one with silver glitter,and muti color ones.it shines!and add glitter to the nail polish!love it!last long!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 9/30/2010 10:50:00 PM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had never tried N.Y.C. nail enamel and I figured for $.99 - I didn't have much to lose. I chose Starry Silver Glitter because I'm quite guiltily obsessed with glitter nail polishes.

The descriptions below are pretty accurate - it's a clear nail polish with tiny silver glitters that reflect rainbow prisms and medium-sized hexagons (I think? I haven't bothered to actually count the sides, shame on me!) glitter pieces of blue and lilac.

I dutifully did not try on Starry Silver Glitter until I had purchased it and I was quite sad to discover this is one of the more scattered glitter nail polishes. There generous coats of this stuff are not enough to make it opaque - maybe six or seven but that would be horrendous to remove and deal with, I imagine!

Thankfully I was too lazy to remove the my black manicure below so the addition of this nail polish actually turned out somewhat decently - it actually resembled a starry glittery night of sorts. Totally wearable and cute, but I was hoping for a more complete coverage.

I'm not too bummed though, because come on, it was $.99 And I'm sure I'll use it again to spice up a boring manicure or to conceal mistakes or smudges. I wouldn't purchase this again though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BAGBARBIE on 9/6/2010 6:16:00 AM more reviews by BAGBARBIE

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love it...i polish my nails with the color white by NYC and then apply Starry Silver over top. It be the bizness.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stacy88 on 8/12/2010 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Stacy88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

love this glitter polish! its beautiful its chunky glitter with diffrent sized its great for only one dollar:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mintcandyapple on 7/20/2010 8:43:00 AM more reviews by mintcandyapple

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very pretty glitter. It is small holographic glitter with larger aqua and silver bits. I layered two coats over SH Calypso Blue. My toes look like a mermaid's tail! Really cute. Like another reviewer said, a little girl would love this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cassieandra13 on 7/19/2010 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Cassieandra13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This nail polish is so fun. I wore it over Skin Tight Demin for a week and loved everything about it. Everything except the removal, but it's really not any different then removing any other chunky glitter. I look forward to seeing how many other ways I can wear this

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 7/5/2010 2:46:00 AM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

originally I bought this for my little sister, since I think it's age appropriate for her, but kind of garish for someone of my age (28). After applying it to her nails I started to like it better. I decided to try it out on a pedicure and put it over MAC "blue india", which I wasn't thrilled with either, but the combination of the two is really quite cute. I still wouldn't use it on a manicure for myself, but I do quite like it, and my sister loves it. Application was great; just the right amount of glitter w/o it being chunky, and looks great over a variety of colors. For 99cents it can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shamcd on 4/18/2010 3:46:00 PM more reviews by shamcd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this polish! I usually just wear it alone on my fingers but today I layered it over a deep denim blue and it looks great!! It takes a bit of work to get a deposit of both blue and pink glitter dots, but it's totally cute in the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Polishes products