New York Color • Long Wearing Nail Enamel - Starry Silver Glitter 105 • Polishes

rated 4.3(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Angemb on 5/1/2011 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Angemb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this color and I am very pleased. This is a wicked fun glitter polish. It mostly has silver glitter with blue and pink confetti. I applied two coats of this polish over For Audrey by China Glaze. It's like a party on my nails! I bet this polish would look great over a darker colored polish as well. And for $1 you can't beat the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 10/10/2010 9:03:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

it's a transparent one with silver glitter,and muti color ones.it shines!and add glitter to the nail polish!love it!last long!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 9/30/2010 10:50:00 PM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had never tried N.Y.C. nail enamel and I figured for $.99 - I didn't have much to lose. I chose Starry Silver Glitter because I'm quite guiltily obsessed with glitter nail polishes.

The descriptions below are pretty accurate - it's a clear nail polish with tiny silver glitters that reflect rainbow prisms and medium-sized hexagons (I think? I haven't bothered to actually count the sides, shame on me!) glitter pieces of blue and lilac.

I dutifully did not try on Starry Silver Glitter until I had purchased it and I was quite sad to discover this is one of the more scattered glitter nail polishes. There generous coats of this stuff are not enough to make it opaque - maybe six or seven but that would be horrendous to remove and deal with, I imagine!

Thankfully I was too lazy to remove the my black manicure below so the addition of this nail polish actually turned out somewhat decently - it actually resembled a starry glittery night of sorts. Totally wearable and cute, but I was hoping for a more complete coverage.

I'm not too bummed though, because come on, it was $.99 And I'm sure I'll use it again to spice up a boring manicure or to conceal mistakes or smudges. I wouldn't purchase this again though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BAGBARBIE on 9/6/2010 6:16:00 AM more reviews by BAGBARBIE

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love it...i polish my nails with the color white by NYC and then apply Starry Silver over top. It be the bizness.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stacy88 on 8/12/2010 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Stacy88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

love this glitter polish! its beautiful its chunky glitter with diffrent sized its great for only one dollar:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mintcandyapple on 7/20/2010 8:43:00 AM more reviews by mintcandyapple

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very pretty glitter. It is small holographic glitter with larger aqua and silver bits. I layered two coats over SH Calypso Blue. My toes look like a mermaid's tail! Really cute. Like another reviewer said, a little girl would love this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cassieandra13 on 7/19/2010 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Cassieandra13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This nail polish is so fun. I wore it over Skin Tight Demin for a week and loved everything about it. Everything except the removal, but it's really not any different then removing any other chunky glitter. I look forward to seeing how many other ways I can wear this

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 7/5/2010 2:46:00 AM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

originally I bought this for my little sister, since I think it's age appropriate for her, but kind of garish for someone of my age (28). After applying it to her nails I started to like it better. I decided to try it out on a pedicure and put it over MAC "blue india", which I wasn't thrilled with either, but the combination of the two is really quite cute. I still wouldn't use it on a manicure for myself, but I do quite like it, and my sister loves it. Application was great; just the right amount of glitter w/o it being chunky, and looks great over a variety of colors. For 99cents it can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shamcd on 4/18/2010 3:46:00 PM more reviews by shamcd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this polish! I usually just wear it alone on my fingers but today I layered it over a deep denim blue and it looks great!! It takes a bit of work to get a deposit of both blue and pink glitter dots, but it's totally cute in the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tawnyinthepink on 2/19/2010 4:58:00 PM more reviews by tawnyinthepink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like the concept of this polish, just not the application. I realize it's supposed to be a chunky glitter, but on me I guess I prefer a smaller glitter bits running throughout my polish. Then again, I have similar polishes w/large glitter chunks and like them just fine. I may try again w/a deep blue color underneath. That may make all the difference!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Polishes products