Sebastian • Penetraitt Deep Strengthening Repair Masque • Hair Treatments

rated 4.6(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JoanneM9727 on 6/6/2011 3:50:00 PM more reviews by JoanneM9727

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this shampoo and conditioner. It is pricey but a little goes a long way; I have bra-strap length hair and the conditioner lasted for 5 months as I use it every other wash. Hair is coloured permanently at salon every 6 weeks, plus I live in a hard water area, so hair needed some love...and this provided it!! It is quite rich so unless you have Afro or seriously damaged hair, it would be greasy if you used it all the time. However, as long as you rinse it out properly, it gives an amazing shine and texture. Been using it for 1 year now and really notice a difference

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippihanna on 2/7/2011 3:00:00 AM more reviews by hippihanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very effective at helping with breakage and softening dry, coarse hair damaged from chemicals... It's a bit expensive where I live and the tube is quite small, I have really thick med lenght hair and i only get a couple uses of it till its empty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nunzi182 on 9/3/2010 9:13:00 AM more reviews by nunzi182

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've never had a hair product that did what it was supposed to do on the first try until I tried Penetraitt. Someone on the hair board suggested this for my dry, coarse ends and it smoothed them down after just using it once! They're not 100% better just yet, but I can tell such a difference after just one use, it's amazing stuff. I actually LOVE the smell of it too. I don't think I'll ever be without this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goodhabits on 7/5/2010 7:44:00 PM more reviews by goodhabits

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I use this as both a conditioner and a treatment, as I have bleached, very damaged hair.

As an everyday conditioner this is fantastic as although it softens the hair, it does not make it fluffy like some conditioners can. Additionally, you only need to leave it in for a couple of minutes to feel the effect.

As a treatment, I only use it after I have been at the hairdresser (after bleaching) as I find that not only does it improve the condition of the hair, but it also seems to stop my hair from yellowing even though it has no active ingredients to do so.

Price wise, it is a little much ($32), because it does not last very long, hence the decreased rating on package quality. Overall a fantastic product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajb8008 on 5/3/2010 9:33:00 AM more reviews by ajb8008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is hands down my favorite mask.

I bought a 16.9 oz bottle with a pump, which is a perfect solution due to its slightly runny consistency. I've almost used up the whole thing.

I don't know why some people don't think it smells good..The smell is kinda hard to describe, but to me it smells a little like cherries, I love it. I find myself smelling my hair a lot after it dries :)

My hair is usually really hard to detangle, since it is very dry and ruined. I barely have to run a comb through my hair after I've washed out this masque! This effect lasts for about a week, which is when I reapply the masque. It makes my hair super soft, shiny, light, and moisturized. This masque does everything I could ask for.

The ONLY down side is you have to blow dry your hair for about 10 minutes, since the mask is heat activated. I don't always have time for that. Because of this, I tried the Redken Real Control Intense Renewal masque and it was complete and utter CRAP compared to this one! I'm definitely switching back.

Edit: I tried another mask since this review (because I forgot to pack this one in my suitcase and unfortunately couldn't find it where I was staying). It was recommended by a hairdresser, namely the Kerastase Masquintense. This product also doesn't compare to Penetraitt. Actually it didn't do much to my hair at all, is WAY overpriced, and smells like cheap bar soap.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmillaGirl on 5/2/2010 4:00:00 AM more reviews by SmillaGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the new version of Penetraitt treatment. The old one was great (the one in the tube with the runny consistancy) but this one is even better and I will not be without it. I have coloured hair so also use Redken Colour Endure products but Penetraitt saves my hair from all the heat styling I do to it. It's a pity it's so expensive though.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Thunderblitz on 2/9/2010 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Thunderblitz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

After frying my hair, I tried Nexxus Emergencee, Aphogee, Joice K-Pak, and Redken Cat. This is hands-down the best, with Emergencee second. I do think Aphogee stopped the breaking, so I give it a lot of credit for that. Penetraitt added noticeable thickness and shine to my hair. I will keep using this. Use the Aphogee maybe once every few weeks, it will stop the breakage in its track, and then use Penetraitt in between.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zachariahskye on 11/27/2009 7:46:00 PM more reviews by zachariahskye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is really great reconstructor. Really strengthens your hair but defently need to follow with a conditioner afterwards. it is a runny consistency that feels a bit weird when you put it in, but thats cause its not so much a conditioning treatment, it is a reconstructive treatment. I only just learnt i used it wrong, i didnt use heat on it which im really annoyed with as now ive ran out, but not using heat it still worked great too. will purchase again if i get the money! it was $43 NZD.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FrugalMakeupAddict on 6/8/2009 10:46:00 AM more reviews by FrugalMakeupAddict

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a totally unique treatment. Not your typical soft feeling conditioner but rather a repair treatment. Right off the top I will say the smell is awful. It has improved over the years, but it is far from pleasant. But, it does not matter. I use this for the quality of the treatment not the smell. It totally restructures and repairs the worst hair. This is a must for anyone with chemically damaged hair. It strengthens, repairs and adds shine. Its sort of a runny gel texture that you comb through and then use heat to process it. If you have a hood drier or cap drier that is perfect, if not you have to use your blowdrier and dry the product on your hair. This is the ONLY way is works. After it is dry and helmut like, you rinse in out and marvel at how amazing your hair feels! This product is great for any texture of hair. Will never weigh it down.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mgates31790 on 3/31/2009 7:53:00 AM more reviews by mgates31790

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I will only use this product on my hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebastian products

More Hair Treatments products