Smashbox • Bionic Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.6(194 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.29%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Patty31 on 9/27/2011 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Patty31

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't see what everyone is complaining about. i really like this mascara. I'm a tarte fan, and I've been using lights camera lashes for a couple years now. i really like it. the only complaint i have about the lcl is it doesn't give my lashes much volume. but the bionic does. makes me look like i have thick long lashes. i didn't get the smudging issues that others are talking about. my lashes feel soft like i have nothing on. i like it a lot and i will be buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 littleyvette on 8/30/2011 9:19:00 PM more reviews by littleyvette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One word WACK. So glad I got it for free. Would never throw my money away on this mascara its false advertisement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LoveMakeUpEver2 on 7/31/2011 12:43:00 AM more reviews by LoveMakeUpEver2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got the full sized Bionic mascara in Jet Black with some Smashbox purchase few months ago. Tried it tonight- doesnt smudge and separates well, but NO VOLUME, NO LENGTH, NO DEFINITION. If you are to use this mascara as wiping off e/s from you eyelashes only purpose, yeah, but as "mascara" it does nothing. Good thing it was free other wise I would be pissed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 barebeauty11 on 7/6/2011 3:23:00 PM more reviews by barebeauty11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    


I am not big on spending a lot of money on my make up products because I am not to skilled when it comes to doing my make up. I've never used Smash Box's products but I must admit i was really unhappy with this mascara. I picked it up at Nordstrom Rack for about 8 dollars, it was normally about a 19 or 20 dollar mascara. The sale was good so I figured I would try it out. I got home and was really expecting a lot because Smash Box is so highly thought of and I was so so so so unhappy. The applicator brush is very nice. The mascara it's self was very thick. When I went to apply it my eye lashes instantly clumped together. As far as the wear time it didn't smudge while i was at work but that is probably because the product didn't even hold to my eye lashes. I am a lot happier with my cheaper mascara than this one. This just proved to me that just because something is pricey doesn't mean the product is good. I wouldn't reccomend this product. Sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautyproductjunkie11 on 6/14/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by beautyproductjunkie11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Terrible mascara for the price! Clumps easily and I had raccoon eyes every time I used it. Pay the extra dollar or 2 and buy the Lancome defincils...it's the best mascara I've tried, no flaking or clumping, and no raccoon eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawanii on 2/27/2011 10:59:00 PM more reviews by kawanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was in a Sephora 500 point-perk Smashbox set that I redeemed and this mascara was included in it. The packaging was fairly basic and sleek that I liked. It was thin and very compact to fit in my makeup bag. Opened the mascara and really liked the style of the brush for good coverage of eyelashes - Personally, I really like the style of these brushes for my mascara compared to the volumizing mascaras that have such a thick brush head. Anyways, applied one coat without any clumps and like how it gave me a natural long lash look that I always enjoy. Since I didn't buy it, I wasn't really expecting much provided it looked natural and can compare to my long-lasting Blinc Kiss Me Mascara that doesn't even smudge after a 10 hour work shift. Had to clean the black raccoon eyes it gave me after 3 hours. The overall look it gave me was okay with the natural look that I didn't have any mascara but the smudging just did not impress me as well. Again, didn't have high hopes for it and I guess I'm just gonna give away this sample-sized mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 2/17/2011 2:02:00 AM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Smashbox couldn't do better? This mascara is simply horrible, not only that it gave me ugly spidery lashes, it clumped them as well as after an hour I had racoon eyes. Im not a fan of Smashbox I only own 3 glosses from them because its hard to go wrong with a gloss, a while back I purchased a blush and it was also a big disappointment due to the ridiculous staying power. Im going to stay away from Smashbox.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 starapples on 1/31/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by starapples

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a long time ago after a friend recommended it, but no matter what I did, I ended up really disliking it. The formula was really dry and it always transferred onto my bottom eyelid giving me raccoon eyes. It also flaked off my lashes really easily. Its one good quality was that it gave my lashes a very natural look; definitely more enhanced (thicker, fuller lashes), but still very natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 anshaffer on 1/26/2011 1:49:00 PM more reviews by anshaffer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Meh. I'm somewhat picky about mascara and this just didn't do it for me. It flaked off my lashes and landed under my eyes to make me look like I'd left it on for 3 days. Not pretty! I won't be rebuying this, and I'm still on the hunt for the perfect mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shesfiction on 1/22/2011 11:06:00 PM more reviews by shesfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One of the few few mascaras that I actually like. Love this one by smashbox, but lash DNA (their other mascara) wasnt very good at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Mascara products