Maybelline • Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.8(596 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 LiFen on 9/23/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by LiFen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It is my 1st purchased concealer.It is not the best concealer which provides 100% coverage but it can cover most of my new acne,old acne and old acne scars making them less visible.
The only thing that I dislike about this concealer is it is much oilier compare with the other concealers which can be found in local drugstores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nurhidayah on 9/23/2013 8:34:00 AM more reviews by Nurhidayah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is better than my mac studio finish concealer! Go to my review on that to see how I felt about Mac's studio finish concealer. Now back to the review!

I have this in 02 and I am an NC 30. I use this to conceal any blemishes or dark spots on my skin/cover up acne scars.

This product is oil free and fragrance free which is good because I have oily skin and I find that this maintains throughout the day without sliding around my face! n_n I have sensitive skin too and this does not break me out at all.

For the coverage, it has a medium to full coverage. It blends effortlessly too since it is liquid. This does not dry up too slow or too fast. I feel that it dries at the perfect timing.

Contains 5.5ml and I bought it for $SGD14.90 at Sasa! A reasonable and cheap price considering the quality of this product. I heard that this was discontinued at some places so I purchased another backup of this xD

Will repurchase this continuously till it is discontinued here in Singapore

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Whimsicalnotes on 9/15/2013 4:58:00 AM more reviews by Whimsicalnotes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have acne. I have new pimples, old pimples that have yet to subside and many scars. This concealer does not cover them well at all. It is good for under eyes and mild imperfections but definitely not for acne scars or acne itself. It comes with the applicator which I find annoying because it is unhygienic. You have to come into contact with it either by dotting it on your face or using your fingers to pick up the product. I will not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angelia68 on 8/24/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by angelia68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have some undereye dark circles with a brown tone. It covers well and the color 'Light' is just right for my skin tone. It is not the best concealer because it tends to cake after applying and it emphases my winkles. It is alright for covering blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelmacfarlanexo on 8/18/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by rachelmacfarlanexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this for 99 cents at a lablaws superstore (in Canada) I was wondering why it was so cheap so I asked the beauty cashier and she said that they got discontinued. After trying this out, it covers blemishes decently, it's the best. But defiantly worth the 99 cents! I've ran out and now need to look for a good concealer that covers blemishes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Misstakahara on 8/14/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Misstakahara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!!! This is my go to concealer. It give a decent coverage. But it is very light weight. It doesn't greasy thru out the day. And I have very oily skin. It's very good for blemish but not so much with under eye circle. I would totally keep repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fionamills123 on 8/10/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by fionamills123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product! It his my blemishes and dark circles fairly well without it looking cakey or too heavy. It's a nice product for a natural look. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 francescaloves1 on 8/9/2013 11:10:00 AM more reviews by francescaloves1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was absolutely gutted when I realise this had been discontinued but thank god for ebay/amazon sellers! I buy about 5-10 at a time now (...i use a lot) and couldn't go without them. Have been using this concealer for over 5 years and have never found any other to be half as good - and I've tried the lot. I use ivory light 2-3 under maybelline powder and it covers my acne scarring brilliantly. Despite having oily skin this concealer lasts a good 4 hrs before i need to powder again for a touch up. I don't know what i'll do if ebay/amazon stop stocking them!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 asdfghjklrachel on 8/7/2013 6:45:00 AM more reviews by asdfghjklrachel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Works really great to cover the redness on my face. I wouldn't say it's the best concealer. But it's still pretty good. And pretty cheap too ! I'm surprised to see them selling this in Malaysia after reading that it was discontinued but fortunately, they are still selling these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HAWAIIT30 on 8/4/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by HAWAIIT30

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Can't live without this concealer. Covers redness and blemishes perfectly and blends well with foundation. Only complaint is that it's discontinued. I go on amazon and buy about 10 at a time for about $4-6 each.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products