Rimmel • Lasting Finish Enriched w/ Minerals • Liquid

rated 3.8(443 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 jessadores on 11/30/2011 7:34:00 PM more reviews by jessadores

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this months ago and if it wasn't cheap enough it was on sale like $4. I believe, but am not sure, it is because there is the newer 25 hour formula and they were trying to clear out the older ones still, again not sure.
Well anyway I'm about nc20-25 and purchased 200 soft beige. I began using it and tried a stippling brush, a regular foundation brush and a buffer and I hated it. It seemed darker than it looked in the tube as others have said and pulled slightly orange, but it didn't break me out so that was a plus. Also it felt sticky/wet even after letting it sit for a minute and didn't go away until I set with powder and that seemed kind of gross. Anyways I put it back in the stash until recently when I decided to purge, but didn't want to throw away too much and decided to do a project pan type thing. So one day in a super hurry I reached for this and just slapped it on with my fingers and it looked really nice. The color blended and matched nice, it was not sticky and it was not full coverage but it blurred my imperfections (even 3d ones) really nicely. I also set it with rimmels stay matte (maybe that helped) and no oxidation after a full day of classes (7am-2pm).
So the point of my rambling is I was using too much and the best tools to blend were my fingers and I even did 2 layers on my biggest problem areas and it was really natural looking yet had nice coverage. Next time I am in need of liquid foundation I will but this if available, but if not I will try the newer formula because this one worked out so well.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 frutuoso0 on 11/28/2011 8:53:00 PM more reviews by frutuoso0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is not the most natural looking foundation but it gives very good coverage. I like the fact that it is enriched with minerals but in doesn't do much for my oily T-zone.

Price - 2* - I think it was like 6 so, yeah, it's pretty cheap.
Packaging - 3* - I wish it was a pump, that way I wouldn't squeeze too much product in my hands
Would I buy it again - Yes - It's a good alternative to some high end brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 8/20/2011 1:16:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation oxidizes like crazy! I brought the lightest shade they had at the store and glad I did because it dried a shade darker on me. Gives medium coverage that's not very build-able. Need to work fast because it dries quickly. Don't recommend. Selection is very odd too. They have mostly pink toned shades which makes it hard if you have yellow tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ayaspiralout on 7/12/2011 11:12:00 PM more reviews by ayaspiralout

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite foundations. It is DIRT cheap, especially when it's on sale at CVS or Walgreens. It has an added scent which I don't like, but I guess I prefer it to the paint smell of Colorstay. It is thick and tacky, but once it's on your face and dry, I think it's great. The shade selection for this is crap. I use Warm Ivory but it's still too dark for me even in the summer, so I put some lighter powder on top of it which does help. I was afraid of this because I thought it was photographing poorly before I realized it was the HD powder I was using (duh!) Now that I am switched to a different powder, it's great in photos. I like this more than ELDW and Lancome Teint Idole Ultra, and it's a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 borrricua on 6/15/2011 8:14:00 PM more reviews by borrricua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is just ok. For the price it's a steal but it's not my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emmexo on 5/27/2011 4:37:00 AM more reviews by emmexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go to foundation when i'm broke, its dirt cheap at about $17 in NZ which is probably the cheapest foundation you can find. But in saying that I HATE it!


I apply it using a stippling brush and it gives medium coverage but the finish is yuck yuck yuck! Its gives more of a dewy finish vs matte although dewy makes it sound nice and its not nice, maybe oily greasy finish would be a better description, and it has a weird sticky consistency that never really dries unless you put a powder over top. One positive is that It blends somewhat easily, definitely more forgiving then revlon CS and it is build-able without going too cakey.


The biggest issue though, that I have with this foundation is its staying power. I have fairly oily skin so I find after about an hour or so this foundation has oxidized and slipped around my face. It looks terrible! It also wears off in patches and emphasises any large pores. At the end of an eight hour day at work I'm embarrassed for anyone to see my face its that bad!


As much as I hate this foundation on a students budget I do find myself reaching for it on the odd occasion (I have bad skin so going au natural is not an option). I recommend pairing it with a mixture of Ben Nye's yellow powder and neutral set powder it gives the fdt a little more wearability and longevity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 loanlou on 4/23/2011 10:19:00 AM more reviews by loanlou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation just didn't blend into my skin very well and I used a stippling brush...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rockwellpj on 4/22/2011 4:01:00 PM more reviews by rockwellpj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new "go to foundation." I have been on the search for a foundation that lasts.. and this does! I have been using this foundation for a few days but it has been the best foundation i've tried by far.

i've tried:
revlon colorstay (feels cakey)
almay tlc (ok)
physician formula mineral wear (ok)
covergirl aqua smooth (used for years but wanted something new and improved)

This is the best foundation that is true to its name! LASTING FINISH and it lasts.

I also use a concealer *physician formula strength concealer* and bare minerals to set it all. the pf concealer is also the best thing on earth! trust me!

I got this rimmel foundation at riteaid for 40% off so it was like 6 bucks. great deal. wish it had a pump of some sort but its not a deal breaker for me.


EDIT APRIL 28, 2011: made my face break out! DONT BUY IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE OR ACNE-PRONE SKIN!! the foundation lasts for awhile and i liked it but not if it makes me break out!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dewdrop on 4/5/2011 1:28:00 AM more reviews by dewdrop

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I watched Emily on Youtube rave about this makeup, so I bought the lightest color Rimmel offers.

As soon as I applied, I could see it was too dark for me, and it oxidized to an even darker (and slightly orange) color as the day went on. It probably is better suited to drier complexions and those who enjoy creamy textures. It spreads and blends very nicely (like buttah!), you get a lot of product for the money, but it didn't work for my fair combination skin in a humid climate.

Back to mineral makeup and tinted moisturizers for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thupham2 on 4/4/2011 5:53:00 PM more reviews by thupham2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Went on MUA with the intent of reviewing Lastin Finish foundation, and would you believe - I found a review that described EXACTLY how I FEEL about it. EXACTLY. Here's an edited version of Leahrm23's review.


I gave this product a 3 mainly because of the feel and consistency of it. It is thicker.
The other problem was that this product FEELSTICKY on my skin and doesn't feel like it ever dries. If it does, it sure does take a while, but the stickiness still remains. It's a forgettable but still unpleasant feeling.
Some days, this foundation started to slide off of my face as the day progressed and did not control my oil. On others, it cakes.


As for 16hr finish? Actually, 16hrs is about right, but by that it doesn't mean that the makeup remains fresher on my face for a longer. It means that when I take off the foundation at the end of a 16hr day, a little more comes off on the cotton ball than another drugstore foundation, i.e. this foundation sticks on longer, but visibly, you can't see the difference anyway; freshness doesn't APPEAR to last longer
It also transfers and is very runny


Only good thing to say about this is: good coverage, (indeed) long-lastingness & pleasant smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Liquid products