Clarins • Wonder Length Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ReggieJackson on 4/5/2009 12:10:00 PM more reviews by ReggieJackson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Just bought this yesterday. I was looking for a purple mascara and the nice lady at the Clarins counter showed me this. Kind of pricey for a mascara, but I like the brush. As I was buying it I noticed the ingredients which include Sodium Laureth Sulfate which I am allergic to if I use it on my face! Decided it may not bug me too much on my lashes and the lady was so nice. What a sucker I am. I checked into in and lots of mascaras have S. L. S. which is weird since it is a cleansing agent! Anyway love the way the mascara goes on, love the colour and love the brush so we'll see if it bugs me. Will update in a week.
Edit: Just bought my second of this. This is the first mascara I have ever liked so much I bought again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mere828 on 9/30/2008 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Mere828

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Clarins WONDER LENGTH mascara is a useful product for lengthening the eyelashes and separating them out. It gives my lashes a lot of definition - which a lot of the volumizing mascaras do not. But I did expect more out of this than the results I saw. I found it didn't hold curl particularly well. I wouldn't spend money on this (I received it in a swap) and I don't think it did enough for volume/thickness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 5/29/2008 7:41:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been super impressed by this mascara. As a south floridian, smudgy racoon eyes in the humidity here is my pet peeve. if a mascara smears during the day, i quickly give it up. Well, this one doesnt smear at all. NO smudging through 8 hours and the gym with the slightest smudging between 10-12 hours. Really long lasting. As for wear, this goes on nicely. The brush is very thin and long and really lengthens lashes. I also find that it darkens quite nicely. One coat for daytime and 2-3 for night and you get dark, long thick lashes. Really great. Not clumpy so far ( i am on week 3). Retails for $23.50 and comes in a thin long red tube that is very pretty and not your basic black. I also find this easy to take off at night. Doesnt get everywhere. Overall, i am quite impressed with this and would purchase it again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissOleiane on 5/21/2008 4:48:00 PM more reviews by MissOleiane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the perfect my-lashes-but-better mascara. This won't give you the false lashes effect, but it will define and darken them for a great natural day look. If you're looking for a little volume, i would try it over a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* euroasian on 3/27/2008 10:31:00 PM more reviews by euroasian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I received a sample of this as a bonus piece for placing a pre-order for their gwp. The sample itself performed outstandingly; living up to its claims of lengthening with some thickening on the side, leaving lashes a nice black colour (I got black btw :). I was sold and plunked down the cash for a full-sized tube. The tube is sleek and elegant but a bit unweidly (it's a tad too long). The brush could also be improved(?) if it were a bit shorter for better precision, but as of now I'm still reaching for it everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nesli on 3/17/2008 11:23:00 AM more reviews by Nesli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara flakes badly but the brush is OK. I wouldn't purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tortoiseshellcat on 2/22/2008 5:12:00 AM more reviews by tortoiseshellcat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm still undecided on this one! After reading such good reviews on here and the blurb from Clarins ("This is a mascara which creates long, silky, curled lashes that still look real. You can sweep the brush over lashes again and again without clumping and there’s no need to wait between coats") I became obsessed that this may be "the one". It is a good mascara but HG it isn't I'm afraid!
It definitely lengthens but does not curl and without a mascara base underneath it doesn't hold an eyelash-curler created curl that well. I don't find it any more buildable than any other mascara-more than two coats and it still goes a little dry and clumpy. Also I'm not crazy about the smell.
The thin brush is good for reaching all lashes but I think overall you would need pretty good lashes to start with or to use a mascara base such as Shiseido with this.
Not a bad mascara but I don't think I'd bother again. My search for the HG continues...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rozanna64 on 2/4/2008 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Rozanna64

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been researching mascaras on this website for a while now. I have gone through so many mascaras and I have finally found imy HG. This mascara is AWESOME!!!!! I also bought the mascara fix to use as a primer (salesperson suggestion) WOW!!! really nice long and not clumpy...I mean really long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sck279 on 2/4/2008 10:11:00 AM more reviews by sck279

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I threw away all of my other mascaras after trying this one from Clarins! The short brush allows you to get right up close and apply a good layer- this mascara lengthens and defines and after you apply a layer on all lashes, you can go back and apply more to the ends to get more length... This is wonderfully smooth and easy to use and it does not clump, flake, or disappear after several hours. I wear this all day and it just last and makes my eyes look fabulous!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Qupid on 12/29/2007 8:19:00 AM more reviews by Qupid

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample of this mascara. It lengthens quite nicely. Strange brush, though, it is really skinny and makes it difficult to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Mascara products