Too Faced • Shadow Insurance, Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1568 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 cakefaceangie on 5/30/2014 7:49:00 PM more reviews by cakefaceangie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I would say that it's a decent eye primer. It prevent my shadow from creasing and it helps it stay. My issue with the product is that the formula seperates and the tube has to be well shaken, if not, it comes out watery and won't get tacky so it won't help the makeup adhere. Works great, aside from that issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatherineSolo on 5/27/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by CatherineSolo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't need a primer every day (I don't wear much, if any eyeshadow on an everyday basis). But if I'm going for something I want to last, or if I'm wearing something dramatic, this is the only primer that works for me. Urban Decay primer potion creases on me, as does the Benefit primer I've tried. This is my favourite. It's basically colourless on the lid so it doesn't interfere with your shadow, and it lasts FOREVER. 4 lippies it tends to separate in the tube if you don't use it all the time, and that can get nasty when you get oily liquid spilling all over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanessalee91 on 5/24/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by vanessalee91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily eyelids and I used to use the Urban Decay primer potion but it stopped working and after over a year of using this I can say it is the best for my eyes! A little goes along way and it has lasted me forever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jennlovescarlo on 5/11/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by jennlovescarlo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Greasy greasy greasy. I don't know if I got an old one or something but it was soooo greasy and disgusting. I was practically cringing when I put it on. I only bought it cause my sephora was out of urban decays primer potion. I thought it would be good considering it got great reviews. I'll use it until it's gone but won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 myan21 on 5/8/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by myan21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't recommend this primer for water eyes. I always have trouble finding an primer or base for my water and oily eyelids. This primer does make my eyeshadow more vibrant but I just don't find it last long. After 2 hours I see fading and creasing no matter what eyeshadow I use. I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 glanda on 5/8/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by glanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't purchase it... I just asked for a sample from Sopher after I bought the NARS's one... I just want to have a try and find a better eye primer than NARS... however, this one really disappoint me... I have hooded eyes... so maybe it's not its fault... however, compared to the NARS one which keep my eyelines holding for about 5 hours... My eyelines smudged in 2 hours after I applied the Too Faced's one...== No.. not for oily hooded eyes...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 4/30/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've have been using this primer for well over two years. The tube costs $20 but lasts forever! I already bought a second backup. This is the best eyeshadow primer I have ever used. It doesn't help my eyeshadow go on more vibrant per se, but there definitely is no creasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shelf2812 on 4/29/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Shelf2812

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have very oily eyelids, and this primer works like a dream. One tube has lasted me well over a year, as it only takes a tiny drop per eyelid.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 4/18/2014 6:24:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Just adding my 2 cents worth to the zillions of other people buying, using and enjoying this product. The tube size does seem small for the amount this costs (if you are from Aussie or NZ and can't buy Too Faced products direct from their site or too lazy to use Youshop etc you will know what I mean - I found this on BeautyBay) but you really only need the tiniest amount to cover each eyelid. I bought this back in Nov 12 and we're still chugging along together. I do alternate with other primer potions though.

Thin, creamy formula goes on smoothly and does the job of holding eye shadow in place all day and keeping them true to colour. I also have Nars, UD primer Potion and Lorac and find all comparable to Shadow Insurance and seem to work as well as each other,.

When Iv'e exhausted everything in my stash I would willingly repurchase Shadow Insurance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kinamorata on 4/13/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by kinamorata

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Why have I waited so long before trying this gem?! I have oily eyelids (shadow, liner, all smudged within a few hours.) I've tried the Urban Decay primer potion (both in original and anti-aging, it was lackluster at best) and the NARS smudge proof eyeshadow base (this I loved but the cost deterred me from making a repeat purchase.) Then I picked up this up last week. It's $24 CAD for 0.35oz in a squeeze tube. I use the smallest amount then pack on Wet N Wild brulee (matte nude shade for my NC30 skin) and finally one of my UD liners from the Ocho Loco set. My liner is flawless after 12 hours. This is my one and only, I don't even want to try other eye primers. HG status. If you can, get a sample from your Sephora to try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products