No Brand (DIY or homemade) • Argan Oil • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(116 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kimmiebat on 1/5/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by Kimmiebat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Argan oil contains vitamin E-that's a fat soluble vitamin versus Maracuja oil which contains vitamin C-water soluble Although both are powerful antioxidants, there is a difference in absorption, etc. I use Maracuja oil on my face, Argan oil for my hair and cuticles. Look up the vitamins on a reputable website such as web MD or Mayo Clinic. Then you can decide which is best for you based on your skin concerns; wrinkles or texture or brightening, etc.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gwb on 1/1/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by gwb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I am writing this review for Argan Magic Multipurpose Treatment Oil, this is the best argan oil I ever tried, which after buying organic 2 bottles of some from South of France. I picked this up a year ago from TKMaxx in Uk, which was around 10 pounds a bottle I regretted not to buy the other 1 left on the shelf. now I cant find it anywhere, only available from ebay. com, which the shipping would be huge for where I live now. this oil tamed my coarsest, lifeless hair ever, and no residue with such a nice smell, I litereally put it on every little bruise bump cut as well only sparingly of course to last me longer.I called it my magic potion now almost finished the 118 ml bottle, im extremely lost without it. I am considering it buying from ebay us, despite the 3 times of the oils price as a postage. Keep away from the Avon Advance Techniques argan oil though, that is rubbish, most horrible stuff from avon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tofubabiee on 12/18/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by tofubabiee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to try the josie argan oil for some time now, however, for the price.. i did not think it is worth it. I mean.. it is 100% argan oil .. so does it matter what brand you use?
I found a deal on living social for 2 (2 OZ) bottles of natural argan oil at nature's skin shop - let me just say...
It helped improve the texture of my skin, and this winter my skin has been very dry.. but even with the argan oil I still have dry flake spots..

but OMG.. what is did to my eye lashes!!!!! they got longer, and stronger.. putting mascara on in the morning is so fun now b/c they are so much darker and longer... for that I gave it 4 lippes. def will repurchase!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yenzi on 11/30/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Yenzi

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this in my hair (I haven't tried it on my skin). I've waited two months to write this review. I use 100% pure argan oil - no silicones or additives. I have fine, streaked blonde hair, dry, frizzy and I wear it straight (it's a little curly, so I use (used) a flat iron). For the past few months I've been doing a scalp massage with argan oil mixed with a few drops of lavender, sandalwood and cedar oils. I massage for 10 minutes with about 1 tablespoon of this. At the same time, I put the length of my hair in a pony tail, wet it and work in a few drops of argan oil. I leave all of this on my scalp and damp hair for about an hour, then wash and condition (a few drops again of the oil in my conditioner).
Results:
* No flat iron needed anymore! Just blow dry....and it doesn't take as long to dry.
* Sleek, shiny, swingy (my hair hasn't been swingy since I was a kid), gorgeous hair! (VERY shiny - without cones!)
* NOT oily.
* Keeps my hair cleaner for longer. I don't know HOW this happens, but my hair looks fresh for 4 days. I am wondering of the oil scalp massage super cleans my scalp?)
* My ends usually look bad after a month, but after two months of this routine, my ends look like they've just been trimmed.
* Seems like my new growth is thicker.

I've tried different oils in the past with no luck. Either they were too heavy and left my hair looking greasy, or they darkened my hair. I highly recommend this for women with hair like mine. It did take about a month of this routine to really start seeing the great results, it was a gradual thing. Again, I don't know why! This oil does penetrate the hair shaft, so maybe it's a cumulative thing?

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Biioniic on 11/30/2013 4:10:00 AM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! I have combination skin, mostly oily and acne prone. I was so worried that putting oil on my face would cause breakouts like some others have said but my face is so smooth, soft and glowing! I'm going to use it on my lips because they're chapped and see how it goes! Love this! So glad I bought this!

EDIT: I have been using for the just over 3 days and my puffiness has slightly gone down and has also tightness. Wasn't expecting that at all!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gizmondo on 11/27/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by gizmondo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After years of putting chemicals on my face, I thought I would try organic argan oil as I had read so many positive reviews. Sadly it didn't work out as planned, as I had the worst allergic reaction to this - literally the whole of face became inflamed.

I had to go the chemist to get an antihistamine and they confirmed an allergic reaction - it took 4 days for the hives to go and 7 for my face to recover.

So its back to the chemicals I'm afraid to say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissHiss on 10/18/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by MissHiss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought an organic version from amazon.uk for 15 pounds (True Moroccan 100ml) and it has been the purchase of my life!

It has been a month now and all I will say is that I will never give this product up.

It has contained my acne by a good 50%. My hair has never looked nicer. I apply a tiny bit on towel dried or almost dry hair. It brings softness & shine, defrizzes without losing volume.

I add a pump to my face & hand creams everyday. I love the smell & it sinks immidiately in.

I must say while none of the acid based products have ever worked for me, a lot of oils (and I have used quit a few) do. But this one is my queen!

Just make sure the product is genuine, organic, cold-pressed and the jar is made of dark glass.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Freebirdsoul on 10/4/2013 11:04:00 AM more reviews by Freebirdsoul

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'll start out by saying i have truly combo skin. A VERY oily t-zone, but then random patches of eczema on my neck and eyelids. Ahh!

The idea of slathering oil on already oily skin seems frightening, especially when we have the common misconception that all things should be "oil free". Well my friends, not oil is bad. In fact MOST (pure, organic) oils are awesome for the skin!

I wanted to try Argan oil when I heard several rave reviews on the Josie Maran AO. But quite frankly I did not want to spend 48 dollars for a bottle of oil. If it is indeed 100% pure argan oil, then what difference is an off brand bottle of the same exact thing!?
So I found myself some 100% ORGANIC argan oil, 4 oz! for 17 dollars. (ebay my friends) The only thing I would prefer is if it were packaged in a glass bottle, but I can deal :) On to to the application...

I've been slathering this stuff on clean skin before bed. I go to bed looking a bit oily and shiny all over, but when I wake up it has all sunken in and I look GLOWY and my skin feels baby soft. I wash my face, and apply a normal (Simple) moisturizer, and only use the Argan Oil for underneath my eyes, and on my neck. For day time its just too heavy for me to wear under the makeup.

The verdict.... I love it. I've been using it for just over a month now and my skin is the best it has been in years! It is LESS oily, plump, soft, and healthy. I have not had any breakouts, no signs milia, eczema has decreased but is not totally gone...

All in all. I will continue using this again and again. It is AMAZING.

(The brand I am using is called Sweet Essentials)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mhernandez102311 on 9/28/2013 2:26:00 PM more reviews by Mhernandez102311

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this organic Aragon oil that come in a blue glass bottle! This miracle oil gave my sister in law and I good silky hair again! Especially her hair felt like hay every time she would straighten it or just simply air dry! Her hair never felt so good! Mine on the ends gets super dry and too many split ends! But this has improved my dryness and I no longer complain about my hair being dry from the ends! :) I will recommend this oil to any one who suffers from natural or heat exposed dry hair! :) argon oil from morocco! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vuvie on 8/18/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried crappy argan oil and one that seems legit (not Josie Maran cause I don't think it's worth it). I bought a 50ml argan oil from Saadia Organics. Seems legit.

Hair - Wow! What a difference!! I will use 2 pumps of argan oil on the ends of my shoulder length hair during the day. Doesn't weigh my hair down. Looks normal. But the next day after shampooing, I can feel major difference in my hair. Like all the dryness and frizziness has dissipated. My hair is actually normal. Normal. Shiny and soft. Like other people on the street. WOW. My hair has always been fluffy, frizzy and dry. This... wow.
I kept the crappy argan oil for my hair. Works well too.


Face - I have eczema on my face so I overloaded the argan oil, I must admit. It works well for dryness but causes breakout. I believe cause I used way too much. I will reduce and see what happens. It does give a good glow, though. I like. Or could be oiliness. Which is good too LOL.
The above review is for Saadia Organics (which soothes and calms). The other crappy argan oil makes my face itch. So no go there.

EDIT 24th Aug 2013: I've since reduced the argan oil for my face to 4-5 drops for face & decollete. Wow... What a difference. My face looks healthy and the fine less are so fine I can hardly see them anymore. I even use the oil on my eyes. No problems so far. No milia. Just clear, healthy skin. I am liking this more and more!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More No Brand (DIY or homemade) products

More Moisturizers products