Laura Mercier • Brow Definer • Brows

rated 4.5(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 2/13/2012 6:42:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in Fair and I'm really happy with it. In the past I've used Anastasia's clear brow gel and Benefit's Speed Brow and occasionally I still do. I let my brow shape stay pretty natural, only tweezing a few strays. But I've been wanting more definition and a fuller look so I bought this based on the good reviews. The color seems to look right, especially since it's a bit lighter than my actual brow color. I like how soft and natural it makes my brows look, much more so than with a pencil. The paste-like texture really adheres well and I haven't had any issues with it fading or smudging by the end of the day. I use this with the LM Brow Definer Brush. The jar seems tiny but I've barely made a mark in it even after a few weeks. I think I'll only have to repurchase when it gets too old because I think it would take me a couple years to use it all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsPumpkinEater on 1/30/2012 6:51:00 AM more reviews by MrsPumpkinEater

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this in soft brown (nc25 asian natural balck hair) for almost 3 years. It gives the most natural brows. The product is so easy to work with and lasts forever I used it everyday without straying for 2 and a half years and I'm only half way done. I started using pencils for a more defined brow but I can also acheive that with this by topping it with a shadow . HG brow product for sure!

Also to comment on the post below mine this will not dry out, like I said I've had this for 3 years still amazing! Plus I am ashamed to say once I lost this in my bf's car and some how the cap came loose. It was probable sitting there without a cap for a couple days (in oct weather) and it works exactly the same! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cnvalle on 1/28/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by cnvalle

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have semi - full dark brows. But every one in awhile I get crazy with tweezers. Plus the hairline end needs some defining. This wax works well and stays on me. Granted I have dry skin, so may be if you skin is oily, might slide off.

The Smashbox stuff is too complicated for me. I do a five minute face. I do use the Smashbox eyebrow brush with this and can do my brows in 20 seconds. SCORE!!!!

$20 for this little jar. But I have been using my daily for a year and its about a third gone. Probably dry out before I use it up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kikicookie on 11/2/2011 4:30:00 PM more reviews by kikicookie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I get so many compliments on my naturally HORRIBLE patchy eyebrows and this is my secret. I outline the top and bottom of each brow with this using a thin angeled eyeliner brush. I then take an angeled brow brush and fill in with an eyeshadow such as MAC Charcoal brown. It creates a crisp, angled brow that I am just unable to achieve with a pencil or eyeshadow alone. Love. LOVE. LOOOOVE!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deba44 on 3/25/2011 7:54:00 PM more reviews by deba44

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My new favorite brow color, I use the fair. Previously loved Kevin Aucoin's brow pencil until I tried Shu Uemura's brow gel which is also good, but Laura Mercier's goes on easier, I like the color a little better than Shu's & it also has great staying power. Very natural, fills in my gaps where the brow is a little thin very nicely. Great product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caroleklos on 3/14/2011 6:42:00 AM more reviews by caroleklos

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have found that the Laura Mercier 'Soft Blonde' for eyebrows is just perfect for my very fair eyebrows, fair skin and hair the colour is very subtle. You get two soft tones of powder in the little compact it comes in. It doesn't come with a brush but I just purchased a brush specifically for applying eyebrow powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wiresinhisheart on 2/28/2011 8:58:00 PM more reviews by wiresinhisheart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i have tried this using multiple brushes and it just does not work for me. it kind of feels too thick to apply properly and it doesnt look natural, ive given up trying use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bunnyangel on 1/13/2011 4:13:00 PM more reviews by bunnyangel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been using Benefit BrowZing for years before trying this. More recently, I tried Smashbox BrowTech. The Laura Mercier is better than both of these in my opinion. First, I like that it's just one product, versus a powder/wax combo. I never used the powder in the Benefit product. I would run out of the wax in the Smashbox product while the powder was barely used and then mixing the two was a hassle. I think the Laura Mercier brow definer gives the most natural, yet defined results. No red tint to the Warm shade. As another reviewer noted, it seems like not much product gets on the brush, but it definitely does the job. Perfect consistency, great staying power and you can easily control the intensity/depth of color. I also like that it is just a tiny pot. Will definitely continue to buy this!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zombiestar on 12/10/2010 1:22:00 PM more reviews by zombiestar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used to pluck my eyebrows really thinly, to the point where they were almost gone. Recently I decided I wanted more defined eyebrows, and started using a drugstore eyebrow pencil. Though it kinda worked, you could clearly see that it was drawn. I also tried Smashbox's Brow Tech, but I didn;t like the powdery effect. Today I purchased Laura Mercier's brow definer in *fair* (I have really light skin and bleach blonde hair), and wow, I must say I am amazed. I used my Smashbox angle brow brush #12 to apply it, and it looks amazing. If you need to define your eyebrows, this brow definer is definitely one of the best ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mu_atalltimes on 11/29/2010 10:32:00 PM more reviews by mu_atalltimes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Best Brow product I have ever used. I have it in Soft and it is perfect on my dark brown brows. Keeps them neat, smooth and not fake looking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Brows products