Unlisted Brand • Sun-In - Highlighting Spray • Hair Color

rated 3.6(103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 beck1392 on 1/3/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by beck1392

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this stuff on and off for years, and I will probably always use it. I'm a natural blonde but my roots show in the winter since I can't let the sun naturally lighten it, so I just spray this on my roots and blow dry. it takes 2 or 3 times to get the hair light enough but at $5 it is definitely worth it! I can't afford to go to a salon and honestly real highlights seem to damage my hair while this stuff doesn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 camrynlle on 12/9/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by camrynlle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Honestly I loved this product. I have medium LONG thick blonde hair, and after using this product four times, my hair is light blonde. This product doesn't come out of your hair and continues to lighten every time you are in the sun. Luckily for me i live in south Florida and being in the sun isn't hard. I don't recommend this product for people with light brown, medium brown, or anything darker. I don't even recommend it for people with dirty blonde hair, for it can give you a reddish tint. In some cases people have said it gave them dry and damaged hair, but not in my case. My hair did not damage or become dry in any way.


Tips for using sun in:
-wet your hair before using it you can apply the product evenly
-apply the product away from skin (especially the face)
- turn the blow drier on full heat for about 5-10 minutes (make sure you get everywhere)
-After drying your hair go out in the sun for about an hour or two to lighten it up some more
-use the deep conditioning "its a ten" after you are done lighting your hair

* you can get 'Its a ten' from any local hair dresser, CVS, or any beauty shop. Its price ranges from $10-$40 but it is worth it. It resorts damages and dry hair completely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shereenmohsen on 11/28/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by shereenmohsen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

this product did not highlight my hair even a bit . I consider it a waste of money it is
a lotion mixed with proxide.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KCLADYZ on 11/28/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by KCLADYZ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this to lighten my dark ends. No results at all. Not even a little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heyannette on 10/20/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by heyannette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I cannot believe this stuff is still on the market. People, it is water and peroxide, it's nothing magical and it will pull orange on anything less than blonde already hair. I do not get the high scores, RUN away from this damaging and dangerous product. Unless you are blonde already and your hair is thick and can withstand the damage that will result.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/19/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

No no no no and NO!!! This stuff is horrid! I have naturally blonde hair and this turned my hair a blue/green color! OMG! I had to bleach my hair with Clairol to get back to normal but by then my hair turned to straw! I had to get my hair cut, moisturize the hell out of it (still having to do that) and stop using shampoos with sulphates in them. Geez! This stuff is disaster in a crappy bottle. JUST SAY NO!!!!

EDIT: The reason I used this was to get some goldish highlights in my hair. Yeah, that didn't work out so well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tennisstarkim on 10/19/2013 8:46:00 PM more reviews by tennisstarkim

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this product ever since the summer of 9th grade and I have to say that Sun-In is by far amazing. It far exceeded my expectations! I went from a brownish hair color to a goldish/whiter blonde. When I first used it I did have some reddish results but as I kept using it I found that my hair has gotten lighter over time..and I absolutely LOVE it!! I get so many compliments on my hair now and everyone thinks that this is my natural hair color! Its funny to say but being a blonde is a part of me and I rarely remember my darker haired days, it seems that I actually stand out in a crowd now! I plan on using Sun-In well into the future! My hair also has little to no damage at all, and I have used this product a lot, using both hairdryer and being in the sun! Don't listen to other peoples bad experiences with it, I can guarantee that you won't be dissapointed. I highly recommend this and coming from a once darker haired girl, any person with any color shade of hair can use this, even brunettes! Sun-In is well worth the investment! You won't regret it! Love Love LOVE it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mpapaya on 9/24/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by mpapaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i used this product a couple of days ago at my friends house, and i absolotly love it! it has an amazing smell, and it's super easy to apply. i have a wavy light brown hair with natural highlights and sun in brings all of my highlights out, shiny and beautiful.
i have to say- my hair is very very thick, strong and healthy, i never had any problems with it, so i don't know how it would work on more damaged hair then mine.
the one thing i did NOT like about this product is how my skin reacted to it. i have supr- sensitive skin and it made it red and itchi. however, the redness stayed for one day and then my skin got back to normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tannegray on 8/25/2013 3:44:00 PM more reviews by tannegray

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

No matter what good review you see on this website for this product, DO NOT PURCHASE THIS. At the beginning of my freshman year I had long, healthy, highlighted blonde hair. In about October I cut a good bit off, maybe 4-5 inches and it was still very healthy and I loved it. In February I wanted a slight change to my hair, so I decided to box dye it a very very light brown. It was still healthy after the dye, a little damaged, but nothing too harsh. After about a month I wanted some lightness back in my hair so I decided to buy Sun In from my local Walmart. BIG MISTAKE. I put it in the night I got it and I blow dried it dry, like the instructions said. It did lighten my hair quite a bit but after about a week I noticed breakage on the TOP of my hair. I stopped using the Sun In but it permanently stayed in my hair. Every time I went out in the sun, it lightened/damaged my hair. Every time I straightedge, blow dried, ANYTHING; it damaged my hair. It's been almost 2 years later and my hair is STILL damaged and unmanageable :( I have tried getting trims and everything and it is still damaged beyond repair. Please never buy this product, it's not worth it!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bethy11 on 8/16/2013 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Bethy11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have dark brown hair, and while it takes a while to see any results- I do see them. I like this product. No reddish results either. And when it says highlights, if you want highlights you need to only apply it to some strands. Overall, A+

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair Color products