Unlisted Brand • Sun-In - Highlighting Spray • Hair Color

rated 3.6(99 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heyannette on 10/20/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by heyannette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I cannot believe this stuff is still on the market. People, it is water and peroxide, it's nothing magical and it will pull orange on anything less than blonde already hair. I do not get the high scores, RUN away from this damaging and dangerous product. Unless you are blonde already and your hair is thick and can withstand the damage that will result.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/19/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

No no no no and NO!!! This stuff is horrid! I have naturally blonde hair and this turned my hair a blue/green color! OMG! I had to bleach my hair with Clairol to get back to normal but by then my hair turned to straw! I had to get my hair cut, moisturize the hell out of it (still having to do that) and stop using shampoos with sulphates in them. Geez! This stuff is disaster in a crappy bottle. JUST SAY NO!!!!

EDIT: The reason I used this was to get some goldish highlights in my hair. Yeah, that didn't work out so well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tennisstarkim on 10/19/2013 8:46:00 PM more reviews by tennisstarkim

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this product ever since the summer of 9th grade and I have to say that Sun-In is by far amazing. It far exceeded my expectations! I went from a brownish hair color to a goldish/whiter blonde. When I first used it I did have some reddish results but as I kept using it I found that my hair has gotten lighter over time..and I absolutely LOVE it!! I get so many compliments on my hair now and everyone thinks that this is my natural hair color! Its funny to say but being a blonde is a part of me and I rarely remember my darker haired days, it seems that I actually stand out in a crowd now! I plan on using Sun-In well into the future! My hair also has little to no damage at all, and I have used this product a lot, using both hairdryer and being in the sun! Don't listen to other peoples bad experiences with it, I can guarantee that you won't be dissapointed. I highly recommend this and coming from a once darker haired girl, any person with any color shade of hair can use this, even brunettes! Sun-In is well worth the investment! You won't regret it! Love Love LOVE it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mpapaya on 9/24/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by mpapaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i used this product a couple of days ago at my friends house, and i absolotly love it! it has an amazing smell, and it's super easy to apply. i have a wavy light brown hair with natural highlights and sun in brings all of my highlights out, shiny and beautiful.
i have to say- my hair is very very thick, strong and healthy, i never had any problems with it, so i don't know how it would work on more damaged hair then mine.
the one thing i did NOT like about this product is how my skin reacted to it. i have supr- sensitive skin and it made it red and itchi. however, the redness stayed for one day and then my skin got back to normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tannegray on 8/25/2013 3:44:00 PM more reviews by tannegray

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

No matter what good review you see on this website for this product, DO NOT PURCHASE THIS. At the beginning of my freshman year I had long, healthy, highlighted blonde hair. In about October I cut a good bit off, maybe 4-5 inches and it was still very healthy and I loved it. In February I wanted a slight change to my hair, so I decided to box dye it a very very light brown. It was still healthy after the dye, a little damaged, but nothing too harsh. After about a month I wanted some lightness back in my hair so I decided to buy Sun In from my local Walmart. BIG MISTAKE. I put it in the night I got it and I blow dried it dry, like the instructions said. It did lighten my hair quite a bit but after about a week I noticed breakage on the TOP of my hair. I stopped using the Sun In but it permanently stayed in my hair. Every time I went out in the sun, it lightened/damaged my hair. Every time I straightedge, blow dried, ANYTHING; it damaged my hair. It's been almost 2 years later and my hair is STILL damaged and unmanageable :( I have tried getting trims and everything and it is still damaged beyond repair. Please never buy this product, it's not worth it!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bethy11 on 8/16/2013 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Bethy11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have dark brown hair, and while it takes a while to see any results- I do see them. I like this product. No reddish results either. And when it says highlights, if you want highlights you need to only apply it to some strands. Overall, A+

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Geuliet on 8/5/2013 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Geuliet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Couldn't ask for better! Ignore the views that say otherwise because this product works wonders. I first used sun in about two years ago. My hair was a dark brown (almost black) which is my natural color. My sisters had bought a bottle so I decided to use it, what harm could it do? To my amazement it actually lightened my hair about half a shade. I used it a few more times and my hair was eventually about a medium brown. (It has lots of orange tones because I have natural red highlights) but it looked amazing. I decided I'd keep using the bottle until it was gone. By the end of the bottle my hair was dark blond! It's was amazing, and the more I used it the less orangey my hair got. I recently bought another bottle and have used it twice so far. The funny thing, my hair has been chemically treated a lot since I finish the first bottle, yet the results are even better. My hair is BLONDE now, and when I started using this second bottle it was light brown. If you don't own sun in already then you need to get a bottle cuz this stuff works amazingly. My hair has also experience no damage from using the product. When I used this product I DO NOT dampen my hair. It works much much better if you don't. It also works better in the sun rather the using a blow dryer I've found.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahmm523 on 7/21/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by sarahmm523

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My hair did seem to get a little bit of an orangey red tint but it did get lighter and I liked it a lot. I think even with the slight reddish coloring, I still really liked it and how it turned out!

I do have a light brow to dirty blonde hair type though. And on my sister her hair (especially on the top of her head) was EXTREMELY blonde. She has even darker hair than me.

It's like my favorite product because like nothing ever works. I do it in the sun though I haven't tried the hair drying... I think I'm gonna try that tonight though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leigh14 on 7/21/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Leigh14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. A friend of mine recommended it to me, and I ended up buying the tropical one a couple years ago. My hair is already pretty light but with this product I get an amazing sun kissed color. Also the amazing scent of this product is a plus too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HelenB16 on 7/6/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by HelenB16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've used 2 bottles of this product, but in the other scent. I have medium-dark brownish hair and I got compliments with this. Since I have brown hair, it gave my hair a kind of reddish tint, that actually looks really cool.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair Color products