Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4335 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 2/17/2015 6:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It takes a lot of work and application to get my lashes the way I want them. Sometimes I use it and its great while other times I get no length or color really. The brush actually hurts my eyelids. I returned it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty decent mascara, good volume and separation, though I would have preferred more dramatic volume, separation, and a darker pigmentation. I do, however, like the fact that it's fairly build-able.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 12:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have been using this mascara for 4 years now. This mascara is widely used by a lot of celebrities and makeup artists. All of my friends used to recommend this but I always put off purchasing this product. Until one of my friend gave me this as gift for my birthday. I actually regret not buying this sooner. This is so amazing. It feels so natural. It does not give that "heavy mascara" feeling. It feels feathery light on my eyelashes. It provides a lot of volume and it does not cause any irritation.

Pros:
1) Affordable
2) Does not feel heavy on my eyelashes.
3) Long lasting.
4) Provides a lot of volume.
5) Does not cause irritation
6) One tube lasts for a very long time.
7) Eyelashes look very healthy and natural.
8) Does not give a spider leg look.
9) It does not clump.
10) Can give a fake lash look if applied a generous amount.

Cons:
1) Not waterproof if that's what you're looking for.
2) Might leave residue in your waterline when you wash it off.
3) It does not give a spider leg look if that's what you're looking for.
4) The big mascara wand can be hard to handle.

I love this mascara and I recommend this to everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 11:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I buy this in multiples and always have a back-stock of tubes in my cosmetics closet. Applies smoothly with few clumps. The look is "better than natural", long and fluttery lashes that I like, not fake or spiky or thick. Stays all day. Doesn't smudge if you accidentally rub your eyes. Doesn't smudge or raccoon against oily skin (which is great!). Doesn't run or flake, even with tears or watery eyes (great in winter). Comes off easily with makeup remover or facial cleanser ~thank you! I can really count on this mascara to do its job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 5:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara. I used it for years, literally. It gives me the perfect no flakes, clump free lashes, I desire. It is not very volumizing, but I liked that when I was younger and preferred it.

I recently started my hunt once again for a volumizing mascara. However, this will always have a spot in my make-up bag!

If you're looking for a clump-free, flake-free, easy to use, and basic mascara then this is your go to!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 11:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pros:
- Love the wand makes it easy to apply and gets all my lashes.
- Gives length and builds volume
- great product for the price

Cons:
- flakes

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2015 9:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I tried not to give in to the hype with this mascara, but after trying everything, and experiencing the change in formula with my HG mascara (L'Oreal Telescopic), I decided why not? I picked up a tube and fell in love with it. It's so easy to apply and isn't clumpy at all. You really need to work the brush from root to tip in a nice fluid motion to get lovely lashes. It's so easy to apply, I can literally slap it on and leave in under 5 minutes if I have to and it looks great. I have naturally long lashes, and while this doesn't add a ton of dramatic volume, it does add some volume, length and a wonderful amount of definition and curl. My new HG!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had wanted to try this product for so long after watching all the rave 'youtube' reviews a few years back. Now that I had gotten my hands on it, I'm not so sure I believe the hype. While the product provides adequate length and separation, not much can be said for the volume aspect. I was severely disappointed after several coats the mascara looked meek and limp in my lashes. I have naturally fairly long and thick eyelashes but this did not do much for them.

I am aware that is almost identical to the max factor false lash effect which I was also disappointed by. Again, it provided minimal length and volume, even after being built up after a couple layers. However, with all this being said, the look it gives is clean, separated natural looking lashes which do not feel crunchy and last all day without flaking or crumbling off. So if you are after a solid natural looking mascara then you could give this a go, although I do believe there are more affordable ones out that there that give the same effect or better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2015 5:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I tried this as it was marketed in guru land as like They're Real by Benefit. It's actually really close. I put one on one eye and one on the other and I could barely tell. They're Real was a bit longer lashed, but this is close enough that if you like that you'll probably like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2015 7:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty good everyday mascara. It adds volume and length with only a few coats and it makes my lashes super dark. I havent experienced any flaking or raccoon eyes with this mascara however I will say this thing is a pain in the butt to take off. It gets to the point where I dont even want to put it on bc I know itll take forever to take off at night :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan



Back to Top