Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4317 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xhavefaithx on 10/9/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by xhavefaithx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My impressions: My favorite drugstore mascara that I've ever used. I constantly get asked if I'm wearing fake lashes, and then they are surprised to find out I used a drugstore mascara. This wears very well, it doesn't run or rub off. My lashes look amazing. The brush makes it easier to apply. I haven't had one day where I've blinked from having the brush on my eyelashes (causing raccoon eye as a result). I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassylittl3lady on 9/24/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by sassylittl3lady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

At Christmas I got a high end mascara sample kit. Mascaras included Benefit, Smashbox, and others. After trying all those. I still think that Covergirl Lash Blast is my favourite. It applies nicely and if you apply a few coats it gives you long lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Simplymel on 9/14/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by Simplymel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to mascara. I have been using it for over 7 years. Works perfect. The brush is big and bristles are tough to help separate lashes. It is easily buildable and can look simple and classic and with a few coats can look glam.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noname4 on 9/7/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by noname4

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff!
I have always had an issue with mascara smudging under my eyes by the end of the day. But for the most part this stayed put. Better than anything else I have tried. It definitely made my lashes look like I had lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Piroska23 on 9/4/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Piroska23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara flakes under my eyes by the end of the day.
I find that the bottle does not last that long either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimberlyann on 9/2/2014 1:50:00 AM more reviews by kimberlyann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara; the formula is perfect and it holds a curl very well! I use the waterproof version and like any other waterproof formula, it is difficult to get off but it is well worth a little effort to remove the makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 offender on 8/30/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by offender

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I am happy with the formula...but the brush had a learning curve. The first few times I used this mascara I had smudges under my eyes. I do like the mascara but next time I think I will return to the red Professional Lash by CoverGirl. I like the traditional brush better.
But I have learned to use the fat brush- it just does not feel as comfortable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/29/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

For a drugstore mascara, I consider it to be of decent quality. Would I buy it again?Probably not. As, there is nothing about this mascara that truly wows me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taylormcgrath17 on 8/29/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by taylormcgrath17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

AMAZING drugstore mascara. Definitely recommend to all! Have used for years!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/29/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a fan of large brushes. I find them to be a bit messy when trying to apply.
This product really did nothing for my lashes except make them look a but clumpy. It also smudged and flaked during the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products