Sukí SukiColor - Tinted Active Moisturizer

3.6

32 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

purified water, organic sunflower seed oil, beeswax, organic grape seed oil, organic jojoba seed oil, hazelnut oil, borage oil, cetearyl alcohol, shea butter, standardized willow bark extract, organic food-grade non-gmo lecithin, vitamin c retinol liposomes, sodium borate, organic rose extract in food-grade ethyl alcohol, organic food-grade acacia catechu gum, organic food-grade xanthan gum, fragrance (made only from pure, steam-distilled essential oils) [may contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides] 1.9.10


on 8/23/2011 1:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This works best with a thick moisturiser. It took a couple of attempts to get it right. It doesn't give full coverage but is very natural looking.



on 5/9/2011 11:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This moisturiser feels soothing and nourishing as soon as I use it, almost feels like a healing effect on my sensitive skin.A little goes a long way- mixes in nicely with my other moisturisers and foundations to give a barely there, dewy-glow look. Great for everyday use on sensitive skins.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2011 10:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Suki tinted moisturizer works wonders on the skin, providing natural looking coverage that flatters all skin tone. I am asian and I have a fair tone with some yellow undertones. I use the moisturizer in natural and it works well with my color. I mix a pump of the tinted moisturizer with a pump of the intensive brightening cream my face is gorgeous with a healthy glow. It comes off easily with soap & water & does not clog the pores. Just a heads up, it does melt off a bit as the day progresses, and depending on where you are (I travel between the states and asia, and it melts off faster in more humid areas). It may be a bit pricey, but its something that going on your face and into your pores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2011 6:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I thought I was going to love this and wore it for a few nights, then today I wore it during the day and got a look at myself in the mirror while I was getting my hair cut. OUCH!

It was very, very yellow and cakey looking. NO moisturizing properties at all.

It also dries really, really fast, so when you're putting it on, you better move fast so it can spread for you.

I think the colors are all really yellowish. My skin looks dry and yellow. It's going back.


on 11/9/2010 11:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this tinted moisturiser. I have it in porcelain and its a perfect daytime makeup. Doesn't break me out, feels comfortable and makes the skin look lovely. Such a nice product! Saying this if you want your skin to look 'perfect' you might need to add some concealer if your skin isn't flawless. I have difficult acne prone skin and this seems to work well for me--no spots. My skin is medium pale and this is a good colour for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2010 3:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Okay, to break this down:
As a tinted moisturiser: 5*
As a product I would use everyday (i.e. a light/med foundation) by itself: 3*
As a base mixer with mineral foundation: 5*

Hokay. So i have been using this product for EONS and keep changing my mind.
My skin is fairly clear. I get the odd cluster of spots especially on my chin (hormonal) that I have the habit of turning into raging plukes and scabs. My skintone can be quite uneven as well.

I bought a full size bottle of this in 'Natural' after trying a sample sachet. I don't know if I had been heavily drinking that week. Though 'natural' isn't a horrendous colour match for me, it is too dark to be totally invisible and matching my neck/chest in any vague way, which became more apparent as the weather got warmer and necklines got lowers.

In order to obtain a tinted moisturiser coverage I had to use far too much to get a match, though the finish was lovely and the coverage what I would expect from a TM, hence the 5*
However, I prefer slightly more coverage. I had been struggling for a while to achieve the perfect DIY tinted moisturiser, none of my moisturiser seemed to gel well with my mineral makeup.

I've discovered that roughly equal parts Suki TM and my regular shade of mineral makeup (Barefaced Beauty) mixed corrects the shade of the Suki TM and gives the required coverage.
The sides of my face can look slightly powdery but I feel this may be more to do with my downy face fluff than the makeup as on my cheeks the effect isn't visible.

Whilst the product is quite expensive, the ingredients have been good for my skin and I'm happy with the product. The amount I use indicates that the Ł22 bottle will last a long time

Once my bottle of Suki has run out, I will either repurchase natural and continue with my current method or I will try the newer, lighter shade called porcelain.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2010 4:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The color Natural is just NOT natural for me - very red/orange and dark. - and somewhere around NC35-40 it appears. Very chalky finish and doesn't cover any small post acne spots or veins at all. The pump smooshes out way too much at a time.
Back to Dermstore you go!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2009 10:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

First of all, let me tell you that in the past I have used two of the best foundation brands out there. Shiseido and Lily Lolo.

My skin is extremely sensitive, very acne prone, and I need hydration because I am not 20 anymore.

My skin tone is quite rare as well: I am mixed race. I have always found high quality foundations but never my exact skin tone.

Today I bought SUKI in Whole Foods. I choose the "natural" shade, It is just PERFECT.
I have never, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever found anything like this. It really looks like I have no make up on. The willow extract (salycilic acid) and all those good ingredients improve my skin while I'm wearing it, it is very hydrating, it is extremely easy to wear, my face is bright and I have even tried to make 3 different layers: I still look like I have perfect skina and no make up on.

My skin feels good: there is a very nice herbal scent, and my face doesn't feel like it's suffocating.

My oily skin isn't oily.

I cannot recommend enough this product. Pay attention: the "bronze" hue is really dark (almost African American) brown.

And the blush: OMG. There is no blush in the world that makes me look like I have no blush, still giving me very sexy pink cheeks.

worth the money. Suki, we'll be together forever.
(Sorry Lily Lolo, you are a cheaper alternative and sorry Shiseido, I thought you were the best. I'm in love now.)

I love looking like I did not spend one hour in front of the mirror, and I love how quick to apply these products are, mind you, using MY FINGERS.

Go to Whole Foods and buy it, people.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/12/2009 6:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

***Update*** I just went online and Suki is finally offering a 3rd shade. It is lighter than Natural and is called Porcelain. I am excited to order. I will try to find a site with samples first, but if not will have to take a leap of faith and purchase. I had recieved samples of the Natual but it was just too dark, but the product felt amazing on the skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2009 3:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Total agree with the below review that Suki needs to start making a lighter shade of this. I love the texture and the way it feels on the skin, but the color is so off. I'm not even super fair, and this thing makes me orange. I tried blending it with a moisturizer and a light shade of powder. It helped a little, but in general, this can't be my daily TM unless I want to have a tanned look everyday.

Update: I bought the new lighter shade and unfortunately it is too light for me on its own. so I had to mix and match the two colors. I guess it is better than nothing


Back to Top