Vaseline • Cocoa Butter Gel Body Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 3.6(77 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 shgirl2 on 1/27/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by shgirl2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Use with Caution! I read that Halle Berry uses it after a shower and decided to try it. I checked out reviews of it online before I bought it and there are LOTS of posts that says it casues RASHES. I tried it the first time and loved it immediately but did have a rash on the backs of my knees and inside my elbows as well as under my chest. I loved it so much that I let the rash go away and tried it again a few days later. Still got a rash but less of one. Let that one go away and the next time I tried it NO RASH!!
I can't explain why I got a rash at first and no longer do but I just bought some more after using up the two bottle package I got at Target for $.
This gives you glowing soft skin and I absolutely love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 10/19/2012 12:14:00 AM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if I would buy this again. I know I've bought the CVS one and it was cheaper, but still not cheap. I don't mind the greasyness, because I knew what I was getting into as someone had gotten me the Johnson's baby oil gel, so I knew it was baby oil based. I love the smell and I love how it moisturizes after shaving. The only complaints are that it doesn't actually HAVE cocoa butter in it!!!! That bothered me. So I'm finishing what I have but I'm not quite sure what will happen after that. Probably...with a coupon ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bernsie on 4/12/2012 12:46:00 AM more reviews by bernsie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

This is used in the same way one uses Neutrogena's Sesame Oil: After your shower/bath you are to lightly dry yourself off w/a towel leaving skin a bit damp before rubbing this in, throwing on a robe for 5 minutes or so as to let it set and sink in. It traps the water and holds it in thereby hydrating the skin instead of using a body lotion/cream. It works very well to soften and hydrate the skin, lasting for quite some time. Here is another usage for this product in which I would not be without. I apply it over wet skin which is about to be shaved. I then apply shave cream/gel. Your blade will literally glide over the area to be shaved much moreso than w/out it. It's an added layer of protection and works particularly well when your blade's moisture strip has dried out yet your blade may still be usable/sharp. If your shaving your legs then a light dose of this applied after shaving onto slightly damp skin gives added protection/soothing. Highly Recommended. CVS has their own copy of this which is identicle ingredients and works just as well yet for a considerably lower cost. I would also recommend this to men for beard shaving as well though I'd skip appling afterward as it's a bit heavy for facial use.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missmelanierose on 4/9/2012 9:48:00 AM more reviews by missmelanierose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product just left my skin oily, and did nothing to help my eczema. It's not too surprising, as the main ingredient in this product is paraffinum liquidum (mineral oil). While not usually harmful, mineral oil isn't moisturizing either. It just sits there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lucky01 on 2/6/2012 9:36:00 AM more reviews by Lucky01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The first ingredient listed in this product is Mineral Oil and since nut allergies are ruled out the only culprit is mineral oil as to why applying this product over the past couple days has caused me to break out in welty hives on the side of my hips and ribcage and thigh. This allergic reaction hurts and itches. It is probably impossible to report to the FDA since beauty products are not considered food or drug. It is not fair that products can be sold without warnings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toni3 on 1/21/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by toni3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with AmbiRose completely. I love this on my dark brown skin. Glows so much. The only other thing that does this is my Sabon bath scrub but the Vaseline gel lasts longer on my skin. One point off cos it's ridiculously expensive at most places

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bogo_pogo on 1/18/2012 3:17:00 PM more reviews by bogo_pogo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After my joy with Palmers Body Oil (see post), I got excited and wanted to try more stuff. Regret buying this as find it just too greasy and not a pleasant experience using it. Put on after shower and it sat on the skin, making it difficult to work in my eczema creams. It is better than normal baby oil I guess but I am gonna stay away from the mineral oil - I like the oils in the Palmers Body Oil much much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 labellarosa on 11/8/2011 4:28:00 AM more reviews by labellarosa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I wouldn't suggest to use this as your daily body lotion. I use this for my eczema. If you have eczama, you KNOW how painful and horrible the disease is. This helps soo much, if you don't have the money to get a prescription from the Dr. office.

After a shower I slather this stuff down like crazy. I usually take a shower at night, so I don't worry about oil stains.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SMG1991 on 9/21/2011 10:37:00 PM more reviews by SMG1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

No, no and no. I don't see anything good about this product. I found if i put this on every stray hair or fuzz ball would stick to me like glue. Gross. I can use any lotion and get just as much or more moisture. Don't waste your money girls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elista on 9/13/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by elista

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I'm completely surprised by how much I love this product. I've never had much luck in the past with mineral oil based products. I've tried regular vaseline, and ended up sticky and itchy and dry. But this body oil gel works miracles for my skin! I put it on damp skin right after I shower. It is sticky and thick going on, but it sinks into my skin in less than 5 minutes. It's the only thing I've found that doesn't leave my skin tight and dry after an hour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Skincare - Body products