Flirt • Far Out Lengthening Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 AznSensation on 4/3/2009 11:50:00 PM more reviews by AznSensation

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

All in all this is a decent mascara. However I have some mixed feelings on it. I first purchased this in black, and it worked well- no clumps, slight length, but didn't hold curl very well. The second tube I purchased was the plum shade, but it seemed to be old and clumped terribly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JeneenL on 2/8/2009 7:00:00 PM more reviews by JeneenL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had a gift card to use so I bought this and the cover up. I really like the concept of the want but it still clumps on my lashes. The formula is very thin so I have time after applying to take an eyelash comb to seperate. It does lenthen my lashes but they fall flat. There is no curling or volumizing. I would buy it again b/c it's pretty cheap and does a good job for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlind526 on 11/4/2008 6:15:00 PM more reviews by jlind526

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this!! I love the look of long lashes that look natural. I've tried several different mascaras and this one is by far my favorite. The best part is that it is affordable, I believe around $12. It is a little hard to take off, but totally worth the extra effort. Just make sure you have a good make up remover!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 judeandam on 10/7/2008 10:49:00 PM more reviews by judeandam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THE WAND on this product! its like a 3 row comb that distributes the formula thoroughly down the length of my lashes and helps to separate any lashes that get stuck together. the wand can take a little time to get used to tho.

the formula is wet so it doesn't clump for me but takes a bit longer to dry versus other mascaras. i've experienced great wear with it though - no smudges or flakes. it really makes my lashes longer, but doesn't do much in the thickening or curling departments.

i curl my stick straight lashes before applying this stuff and the formula straightens out some of the curl, but it doesn't straighten them completely.

i wish they had waterproof formula! those kinds usually keep the curl of my lashes better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NettabooNOLA on 9/1/2008 2:54:00 PM more reviews by NettabooNOLA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best mascara I've used. I've tried pretty much everyone Sephora has to offer plus drug store ones too. I picked this up not knowing anything Khols was having a sale so I decided to try it. Just one coat makes my lashes look perfect. If I do multiple coats I'm able to achieve a false lash look. I have never purchased a mascara more than once, but I've already had this one about 5 time. After a while the wand builds up.....it still works, but not as well. However it's so cheap I don't mind repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boadicea23 on 5/9/2008 11:27:00 AM more reviews by boadicea23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It was time for a new mascara and I wanted something more lengthing so I thought I'd give this a try. I got the Extreme plum color (as I have hazel eyes and like to bring out the green and my lashes are already dark). The rubber comb wasn't an adjustment for me as my mom was a huge fan of the old Maybelline mascara with a comb that was discontinued in the mid-80's, and that was my 1st mascara. The comb makes it very easy to build my lash look. I didn't find it to be wet at all, but I will apply a coat, let it sit and then go back with another coat.

What I am completely in love with is that it doesn't smudge or flake and still looks pretty darn decent 12 hours after applying. Here comes the best part though. . .this removes so easily! A few swipes with remover and it's gone!!!! No Johnny Depp style smudges hours later like with Lash Blast! No scrubbing my eyes the next morning still attempting to get off yesterday's mascara before applying new! It comes off clean!

EDIT: So it's been two months. As I've used this more, I've found that the wand gets extremely goopy with product. Suddenly, I have to wipe it off every time I take it out of the tube. Not sure if it's because it's been exposed to air with use (I'm not a pumper BTW so I'm not injecting anymore air into the tube) or I'm getting near the end. But what I am getting is a goopy mess that if I'm not careful is gunking up my contact lenses. This was great in the beginning, and now it's meh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naomimyhomie on 4/29/2008 4:35:00 PM more reviews by naomimyhomie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am still getting the hang of the brush on this mascara, which is more like a comb than a brush. But I feel like I can review this now. This is definitely a lengthening mascara, but I noticed curling and thickening as well. The only downfalls with this mascara is that it cannot be put on in a pinch, and it tends to clump. This is the wettest mascara I've ever used, so it takes time to apply it or else you'll have a big mess. The clumping can be fixed easily, though, with a mascara comb while the mascara is still wet (which it will be for a while after application). Oh, I also have seen slight smudging, but no flaking. Overall, I really like this, but I doubt I'll stay loyal. I love playing around with new mascaras. =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brandles on 2/19/2008 8:53:00 PM more reviews by brandles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Love the wand that comes with this! It was a little awkward at first, but the comb really distributes color from root to tip. Totally eliminated the need for my eyelash comb. Definately emphasized my already long lashes. No crunchy-ness at all.

Unfortunately this is just not the product for me. I have very thin lashes and I would almost say this product makes them look thinner.

If you already have thick, lush lashes and are looking for some legnth, definately give this a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkdiamonds29 on 1/6/2008 11:59:00 AM more reviews by pinkdiamonds29

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Flirt! Far Out is no doubt my favorite mascara. I'd like to start off with the packaging, which is cute and unique. The bottom of the bottle consists of grey and black swirls [and letters] which are made onto the bottle, unlike the others that scratch off from being in my makeup bag. This may not be a problem for others but I hate when that happens! It makes the bottle look ugly and sometimes I forget the name. The mascara wand is heaven sent. It's shaped like a curve, and gets every single lash. Now for the formula! This mascara is pretty wet, and you should wait about 10 seconds before blinking because it may smear. But hey, this gives you time to seperate it you want to=] The length is pretty dramatic, and the colours are good. I have extreme black and it's wonderfully dark. I apply at about 6 in the morning and there's no flaking by 3, which is pretty good. Overall it is a commendable mascara and I'd recommend it.


Price: $11.50USD
Safe for contact lens wearers
0.25 oz
Colours: Extreme Plum, Extreme Indigo, Extreme Brown, & Extreme Black

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scottish72 on 11/27/2007 7:45:00 PM more reviews by Scottish72

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Definitely one of the few cosmetic products out there that is a great find and a steal-of-a-deal for sure! It's so inexpensive! I was skeptical about trying this mascara as I tend to stick to what I know already works well for me and have to push myself out of that rut at times and I am glad this was one of those times. It's a really good product. It lengthened my short lashes well, no clumps and I only had to apply once without a lash primer! That's a huge PLUS, no primer prior to applying this mascara and it still delivered great results! I would recommend this product and I will definitely purchase this mascara again. I purchased this in extreme brown (as I am have very fair skin) and it looked really good! Overall personal rating/grade: "A" and definitely a baragin price tag/cosmetic item that lives up to it's claims/promises! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Flirt products

More Mascara products