La Mer • Eye Concentrate • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.3(120 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaded81 on 10/8/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Jaded81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, do not waste your money on this. This is an ridiculously expensive heavy eye cream that provides basic hydration without any other discernible benefits.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karljohan on 7/12/2013 8:16:00 AM more reviews by karljohan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I recieved a sample and it did help with reducing my eye bags and lines under the eye bag. it is not oily and is the best eye cream i tried so far. I apply it only at night and could see significant improvements on my eyes the next morning. This effect is able to last a few days therefore I use it twice a week. Due to the price, I do not think that I will purchase the full size now, but will definately consider when I am older and need more treatment for my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 7/5/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is terrible.I received a sample.I don't like jars, any beneficial ingredients will not remain stable during use.And this contains a concerning amount of eucalyptus oil, not ideal for anywhere on the face let alone the eye area .Eucalyptus oil is one of the most irritating fragrant oils..I saw no benefits from using this at all, the opposite in fact.Lines and dryness seemed worse.I would NEVER purchase this, even if it were cheap. As it is the price is ludicrous, for what it does........nothing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Evgeniya89 on 6/28/2013 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Evgeniya89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product a lot! Didn't find any substitute to it yet! When I first started using it I noticed immediate significant result, however after sometime it diminishes. I still like it a lot, and it is my another must have in the list of my beauty products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 biscuits8gravy on 5/28/2013 7:38:00 AM more reviews by biscuits8gravy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My friend and I purchased this eye cream around the same time, and happened to also finish it around the same time. She saw no changes and neither did I. Everybody that I've spoken to who has used this product has echoed my experiences. It moisturizes your eye area... and that's a bout it. That wand thing that they give you is also pretty useless. If you want a quick fix to bags in the morning it would probably be wiser to just use the backs of a couple of refrigerated spoons. After this failure of an eye cream, I am trying La Prairie's Marine Biology eye gel and am enjoying much better results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nmerrillclark on 5/24/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by nmerrillclark

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Give it a chance!

I have struggled with dark circles since I was a little girl. Dark eyes run in my family and I've spent many years and lots of money trying to find an eye cream that diminishes my dark circles and any crinkles/wrinkles/crows feet. I first purchased the La Mer Eye Concentrate a few years ago after slowly working up to the more luxury products. It lasted nearly six months despite generous usage and when the jar was empty I was ambivalent about results and did not repurchase. Two weeks later I was astonished at the state of my eyes. Circles appeared to be darker than ever, my crinkled eyes looked tired and old - I was horrified! I went back and re-purchased the Eye Concentrate. My eyes returned to a more pleasant looking state - lighter circles and fewer fine lines. The product had so slowly and incrementally changed my appearance that I didn't even notice. However, drastic results were clear. I have kept using this product ever since.

It smells nice, it provides sufficient hydration and, for me, it diminishes my dark circles and fine lines better than any other product ever has. I won't be without it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissusJones on 5/20/2013 11:16:00 AM more reviews by MissusJones

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I was on the hunt for an eye cream that was lighter than my current HG but nothing I tried kept my under eye area hydrated all day like my beloved BB Extra Repair eye cream. The Extra Repair cream is amazing...but Summer is rapidly approaching, and I am on the cusp of menopause...so with hot temps and hot flashes, I was not keen on putting such a heavy cream under my eyes. I was given a generous sample of this eye concentrate by La Mer...and I had tossed it in a drawer. I'd have no problem adoring La Mer, if it weren't so over hyped, over priced, and overrated...so I didn't read much into this eye cream business either. I remembered I had it and decided to give it a try. I was very pleasantly suprised! It is very light and absorbs well, it only takes a tiny bit to do both eyes, and it passed my watery nighttime eyes test and my under eye area was still hydrated after using it while sleeping. It is not scented which was a nice surprise...I like creme de la mer but find the scent reminiscent of the inside of my grandmother's pocket book :P. I have since bitten the bullet and purchased the full size (mannnnn that hurt! LoL) BUT after discovering just how little it takes to do the job, it probably works out to be about the same as many other HE eye creams in price because 15ml will last FOREVER!! (Well, to the expiration date at least). I am really wondering if I'll be able to use it all before it expires, which will be a sad day if I have to pitch some! The jar packaging is unfortunate as usual because of sanitary reasons. It does come with a spatula-applicator that has a rounded end and feels quite wonderful on tired under eyes! This cream is fluid enough that a pump bottle could definitely be used, but I guess the whole "pump bottle" thing kind of ruins the overall effect of LaMer's famous heavy glass jars. (Which makes me chuckle because people often assume the packaging is flimsy, plain, and plastic because of its appearance in pictures.) Anyhoo, back on topic, I have not seen any improvements in my fine lines or any anti-aging effects, but it definitely hydrates my under eye, and the hydrating effects last a good while. I'll admit, I'm still on the hunt though...I can't help but think there HAS to be a cream of similar consistency that hydrates as well...but doesn't cost more than my car insurance premium! If I was seeing the wrinkle/line improvement it promised, I'd be totally willing to repurchase, but for now I feel like I have an eye cream that simply hydrates well...and in my book that doesn't quite merit paying $189/ 15ml. I will, however, update this review if I begin seeing the promised anti-aging effects! I haven't lost hope just yet...it's only been 6 weeks! Happy skin-caring everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mi2092 on 2/25/2013 5:07:00 AM more reviews by mi2092

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I this eye cream is crazy expensive. But it only do an ok job keeping your under eye hydrated. Other than that I have not seen any change on my dark circle or lines ( I don't have fine lines but I have a deep line under each eye due to lack of care at my early 20's). Base on that I will not purchase a full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annoasis on 1/7/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by annoasis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The La Mer eye concentrate definitely will moisturize your under eye area with a tiny amount, but the price is a bit too steep...I have been using the cream for a bit over a month and have not seen any improvement regarding ant-aging at all. I love that it moisturizes the eye area really well and I enjoy the texture of the cream. However, it costs too much and it doesnt really deliver on its promies. Until I find something else that moisturizes this well, I'll still be using this cream, but definitely on the hunt for something new!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lallazaz on 12/18/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by lallazaz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got a free sample from La Mer, which I thought was a GREAT deal (the sample is 0.1 oz, while the actual product is 0.5 oz). I've been using it religiously for about 2 months now. The cream felt very light and a tiny amount moisturized pretty well. However, I saw NO change in dark circles or puffiness. Also, absolutely NO anti-aging benefits. On top of this, I lately started noticing the area under my eyes becoming drier. Then three days ago, I woke up with a huge dry patch under my right eye!! Needless to say I immediately stopped using this cream. I used several night creams before (including Chanel, Clarins and Clinique) and did not see any improvements with these either but at least, they did not give me dry patches! Well, my search for a good eye cream continues...assuming it exists!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Treatments (Eye) products