La Mer Eye Concentrate

3.3

122 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Seaweed (Algae) Extract, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Yeast Extract, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Saccharomyces/Xylinum Black Tea Ferment, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Caprylic/Capric/Myristic/Stearic Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Polysilicone-11, Sea Salt (Maris Sal), Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment, Helichrysum Arenarium (Everlasting) Extract, Algae Extract, Gelidium Cartilagineum Extract, Tourmaline, Polygonum Fagopyrum Seed Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed, Medicago Sativa (Alfalfa) Seed Powder, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seedcake, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Meal, Sodium Gluconate, Potassium Gluconate, Copper Gluconate, Calcium Gluconate, Magnesium Gluconate, Zinc Gluconate, Tocopheryl Succinate, Niacin, Hematite, Corallina Officinalis Extract, Isomerized Linoleic Acid, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Whey Protein, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Linoleic Acid, Caffeine, Cholesterol, Tetraacetylphytosphingosine, Sigesbeckia Orientalis (St Pauls Wort) Extract, Artemia Extract, Butylene Glycol, Crithmum Maritimum Extract, Biotin, Acetyl Carnitine Hcl, Acetyl Glucosamine, Steareth-20, Aminopropyl Ascorbyl Phosphate, Nylon-12, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Isononyl Isononanoate, Sea Whip Extract, Sodium Citrate, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Phytosphingosine, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Retinyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol Dioctanoate, Sucrose, Glycosaminoglycans, Dipeptide-2, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Isododecane, Peg/Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone, Silica, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Alumina, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Titanium Dioxide, Mica


on 12/16/2013 9:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm a snob and unapologetic about it. Read my reviews. I'm completely price insensitive: if a product is good, it doesn't matter how much it costs. If a product is bad, it doesn't matter how much it costs.

I received 3 little sample tubes of this eye cream. That's enough to use for about 2 weeks (most people WAY overdo eye cream). It was nice, but I didn't see anything special, like I have with La Mer's The Oil Absorbing Lotion or with Crème de la Mer, which are both incomparable.

For the price of this eye cream, it should do my laundry and give me a b**w job. Seriously. I was well-hydrated, but it doesn't do anything for darkness, and I didn't see my fine lines under my eyes diminished, and fine lines are all I have.

I would say to anyone interested in this eye cream, buy a Clarisonic Opal with your money instead, and find a different product.

I'm very curious about La Prarie's new ice crystal complex eye cream that comes out in February ($350 price tag). I will try that when it debuts. So far, the only "expensive" (over $60) eye cream I have found to perform well is Prescriptives intensive Rebuilding Eye Cream. I'll probably just order that again.

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.



on 10/25/2013 6:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love and use many La Mer products, but had always purchased The Eye Balm Intense. I think the fact that it was thicker made me think it was more effective, for some reason. I recently purchased several La Mer products that I use religiously, and received several deluxe samples of The Eye Concentrate as part of a GWP & thank you for loyalty. I used three deluxe samples of this eye cream and I'm completely won over. No, it's not as thick as The Eye Balm Intense. But it keeps my eye area well hydrated all day and night, and I've had far better results! My main eye area concern are fine lines and dark circles. I've had a vast improvement with both, and purchased a full-size jar. I've used eye creams from LancĂ´me to La Prairie, and this is by far my favorite. It has a lovely, light cucumber scent and glides on with ease. A little goes a long way, which helps justify the price. I'm so glad I gave this eye cream a true test! It's officially my HG eye cream.


on 10/8/2013 9:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Honestly, do not waste your money on this. This is an ridiculously expensive heavy eye cream that provides basic hydration without any other discernible benefits.

********************************************************************************************************

Ingredients: Seaweed (Algae) Extract, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Yeast Extract, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Saccharomyces/Xylinum Black Tea Ferment, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Caprylic/Capric/Myristic/Stearic Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Polysilicone-11, Sea Salt (Maris Sal), Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment, Helichrysum Arenarium (Everlasting) Extract, Algae Extract, Gelidium Cartilagineum Extract, Tourmaline, Polygonum Fagopyrum Seed Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed, Medicago Sativa (Alfalfa) Seed Powder, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seedcake, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Meal, Sodium Gluconate, Potassium Gluconate, Copper Gluconate, Calcium Gluconate, Magnesium Gluconate, Zinc Gluconate, Tocopheryl Succinate, Niacin,, Hematite, Corallina Officinalis Extract, Isomerized Linoleic Acid, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Whey Protein, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Linoleic Acid, Caffeine, Cholesterol, Tetraacetylphytosphingosine, Sigesbeckia Orientalis (St. Paul's Wort) Extract, Artemia Extract, Butylene Glycol, Crithmum Maritimum Extract, Biotin, Acetyl Carnitine Hcl, Acetyl Glucosamine, Steareth-20, Aminopropyl Ascorbyl Phosphate, Nylon-12, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Isononyl Isononanoate, Sea Whip Extract, Sodium Citrate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Phytosphingosine, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Retinyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol Dioctanoate, Sucrose, Glycosaminoglycans, Dipeptide-2, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Isododecane, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Silica, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Alumina, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Titanium Dioxide, Mica

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2013 8:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I recieved a sample and it did help with reducing my eye bags and lines under the eye bag. it is not oily and is the best eye cream i tried so far. I apply it only at night and could see significant improvements on my eyes the next morning. This effect is able to last a few days therefore I use it twice a week. Due to the price, I do not think that I will purchase the full size now, but will definately consider when I am older and need more treatment for my eyes.


on 7/5/2013 12:43:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is terrible.I received a sample.I don't like jars, any beneficial ingredients will not remain stable during use.And this contains a concerning amount of eucalyptus oil, not ideal for anywhere on the face let alone the eye area .Eucalyptus oil is one of the most irritating fragrant oils..I saw no benefits from using this at all, the opposite in fact.Lines and dryness seemed worse.I would NEVER purchase this, even if it were cheap. As it is the price is ludicrous, for what it does........nothing!!


on 6/28/2013 6:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this product a lot! Didn't find any substitute to it yet! When I first started using it I noticed immediate significant result, however after sometime it diminishes. I still like it a lot, and it is my another must have in the list of my beauty products.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My friend and I purchased this eye cream around the same time, and happened to also finish it around the same time. She saw no changes and neither did I. Everybody that I've spoken to who has used this product has echoed my experiences. It moisturizes your eye area... and that's a bout it. That wand thing that they give you is also pretty useless. If you want a quick fix to bags in the morning it would probably be wiser to just use the backs of a couple of refrigerated spoons. After this failure of an eye cream, I am trying La Prairie's Marine Biology eye gel and am enjoying much better results.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Give it a chance!

I have struggled with dark circles since I was a little girl. Dark eyes run in my family and I've spent many years and lots of money trying to find an eye cream that diminishes my dark circles and any crinkles/wrinkles/crows feet. I first purchased the La Mer Eye Concentrate a few years ago after slowly working up to the more luxury products. It lasted nearly six months despite generous usage and when the jar was empty I was ambivalent about results and did not repurchase. Two weeks later I was astonished at the state of my eyes. Circles appeared to be darker than ever, my crinkled eyes looked tired and old - I was horrified! I went back and re-purchased the Eye Concentrate. My eyes returned to a more pleasant looking state - lighter circles and fewer fine lines. The product had so slowly and incrementally changed my appearance that I didn't even notice. However, drastic results were clear. I have kept using this product ever since.

It smells nice, it provides sufficient hydration and, for me, it diminishes my dark circles and fine lines better than any other product ever has. I won't be without it again.


on 5/20/2013 11:16:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was on the hunt for an eye cream that was lighter than my current HG but nothing I tried kept my under eye area hydrated all day like my beloved BB Extra Repair eye cream. The Extra Repair cream is amazing...but Summer is rapidly approaching, and I am on the cusp of menopause...so with hot temps and hot flashes, I was not keen on putting such a heavy cream under my eyes. I was given a generous sample of this eye concentrate by La Mer...and I had tossed it in a drawer. I'd have no problem adoring La Mer, if it weren't so over hyped, over priced, and overrated...so I didn't read much into this eye cream business either. I remembered I had it and decided to give it a try. I was very pleasantly suprised! It is very light and absorbs well, it only takes a tiny bit to do both eyes, and it passed my watery nighttime eyes test and my under eye area was still hydrated after using it while sleeping. It is not scented which was a nice surprise...I like creme de la mer but find the scent reminiscent of the inside of my grandmother's pocket book :P. I have since bitten the bullet and purchased the full size (mannnnn that hurt! LoL) BUT after discovering just how little it takes to do the job, it probably works out to be about the same as many other HE eye creams in price because 15ml will last FOREVER!! (Well, to the expiration date at least). I am really wondering if I'll be able to use it all before it expires, which will be a sad day if I have to pitch some! The jar packaging is unfortunate as usual because of sanitary reasons. It does come with a spatula-applicator that has a rounded end and feels quite wonderful on tired under eyes! This cream is fluid enough that a pump bottle could definitely be used, but I guess the whole "pump bottle" thing kind of ruins the overall effect of LaMer's famous heavy glass jars. (Which makes me chuckle because people often assume the packaging is flimsy, plain, and plastic because of its appearance in pictures.) Anyhoo, back on topic, I have not seen any improvements in my fine lines or any anti-aging effects, but it definitely hydrates my under eye, and the hydrating effects last a good while. I'll admit, I'm still on the hunt though...I can't help but think there HAS to be a cream of similar consistency that hydrates as well...but doesn't cost more than my car insurance premium! If I was seeing the wrinkle/line improvement it promised, I'd be totally willing to repurchase, but for now I feel like I have an eye cream that simply hydrates well...and in my book that doesn't quite merit paying $189/ 15ml. I will, however, update this review if I begin seeing the promised anti-aging effects! I haven't lost hope just yet...it's only been 6 weeks! Happy skin-caring everyone!


on 2/25/2013 5:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I this eye cream is crazy expensive. But it only do an ok job keeping your under eye hydrated. Other than that I have not seen any change on my dark circle or lines ( I don't have fine lines but I have a deep line under each eye due to lack of care at my early 20's). Base on that I will not purchase a full size.


Back to Top