Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5320 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Ozokerite, Shellac, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium 15, Simethicone, Quaternium 22, Butylparaben, May Contain ( /-): Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510) (CI 77510), Carmine (CI 75470) (CI 75470), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289) (CI 77289), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)


on 2/9/2015 12:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am surprised at the lowish rating of this mascara. As a mascara junkie I am constantly buying and trying new mascara's and I have to say this is a great mascara!

Firstly, the packaging is cute and girly, with the wand being super easy to use. Secondly the price is something you cannot go past, super cheap, usually able to find it for $10 or under.

However this mascara I find, is more for day time wear. It provides a nice tint for the eyelashes and is clump free, however I find myself reaching for other mascara's for nights as I want more volume and greater length at this time.

I definitely recommend for those wanting darker, slightly longer but natural looking lashes. You won't go wrong'



on 2/5/2015 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my ultimate go to mascara. This isn't always my first choice when I go out or am wearing heavier makeup. It is ideal for a no makeup look and is buildable. I find it never clumps and separates all the lashes. I always have one at home and one in my purse. Such a staple!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 10:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can only assume that beauty editors get a back hander for lauding this stuff to the heavens. It's rubbish! No better than putting coloured water on your lashes. And as for the "iconic" packaging, I suppose it may appeal to a thirteen year old but I can't imagine a grown woman actually liking the lurid green and pink tube

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2015 7:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not water proof at all. Burns eyes. Won't purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I read the wonderful reviews of this mascara and thought I haven't worn this in years so time to give it another try. I grabbed one at Walmart in the darkest black colour. (I go through these mascara purges now and again).

No.....not going to happen for me. I think the formula has changed since I last used it (?). It flaked, made my eyes endlessly water and it gave me raccoon eyes by the end of my work shift. I did nothing out of the ordinary and my cosmetic brushes were clean (cause that can cause a lot of reactionary issues). It just has something in it that irritates my eyes.

I want to love it because it is a classic but it just doesn't work for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2015 3:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm sorry it didn't work for everyone! I love mascara and I always am trying new ones, but I always go back to my Great Lash. I believe mascara is very subjective because everyone's eyelashes (and taste) are different. It goes on smoothly, no clumps, very black. I like that it's buildable, I love the waterproof formula too. I prefer a mascara that separates and darkens my lashes, they're already quite long and I don't like lots of volume. When applied lightly it's great for a "no makeup" makeup look. Don't dismiss it, try it for yourself, it's SO not a splurge!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 11:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this recently as am skint & wanted something I could build up or play down, I used to be a frequent purchaser of this mascara in my late teens & was always very pleased with results but this time around SO SO DISSAPOINTED!!!! I am sure they must have changed the formula, I know people change over time, but I also know with complete certainty I would NEVER have been pleased with the product as it is formulated today. Sorry Maybelline, am keeping this one just to go over falsies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 11:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Over-rated. Just because it's the best-selling mascara doesn't mean it's the best. I thought it didn't do anything much at all. Sure it's cheap. But other formulations like Lash Discovery are a whole lot more worth the money.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2015 7:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It made my lashes black, that's about it. No length or volume. It didn't clump or flake, but it also didn't look like I had anything on. I can't believe they're still selling it.


on 1/25/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this mascara for years - though having said that I don't use mascara very often. This does exactly what it says, it's not magic but I love how it doesn't clump or look messy! I always get this in blackest black. Considering the price-point I find maybellines great lash mascara to be an excellent buy! PARTICULARLY if you don't use mascara often anyway, you may not want to spend too much on a product you'd only use occasionally - spend those extra coins on something nice you'd use everyday!


Back to Top