Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara Waterproof • Mascara

rated 2.8(361 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 justbeingme65 on 1/12/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by justbeingme65

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

AWESOME! I layer this mascara over my other favorite mascara that needs another layer of mascara on it. I layer this one on top of it and it lasts all day. Great color on my lashes and whenever I quickly need to put mascara on, I throw this on and it works great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andisophiaquinn on 8/19/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by Andisophiaquinn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This was my first mascara, and even though i use other brands, its still a favorite. My mom has been using it since she was a teen and thats how i heard of it. The best thing about it is how waterproof it is.. I mean, its fantastic. You can go swimming, play sports, sweat, shower..and it wont budge at all. Kinda sucky to remove, but if i can find something that lasts through my football practices without all the boys asking me "why that black stuff on my eyes is running" (lol) then it works for me! Besides, its a mascara classic, and you cant go wrong with the classics

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AimeeVbear on 8/17/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by AimeeVbear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It is very waterproof. I went swimming with this and washed my face multiple times. In the beginning it was quite runny, which made building volume tricky...but then over the course of a month it dried up a little bit and was perfect. A week later after that, the product was just clumpy. my eyelashes can be slightly clumpy but I DO NOT like how 5 stick together to become one.... I ALREADY HAVE SMALL ENOUGH LASHES!! Overall, it dried out my lashes quite a bit.. This is the first waterproof mascara I tried but not the last...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fancee on 7/28/2013 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Fancee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My preferred makeup look is just a basic, natural, fresh, face. This is Great Lash's place in this world. It adds color to define your eyes, and holds a curl. That's it. The simplicity is what I like about it. It's waterproof on me, and it doesn't flake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heartangel477 on 7/16/2013 3:57:00 PM more reviews by heartangel477

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is one of the best i have and i use it lot and it's cheap and water poof to so it's even better so it's chep waterpoof has a pink bottle thats my kind of thing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Viclovesmakeup on 6/22/2013 2:39:00 AM more reviews by Viclovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Transfers/smudges easily but good for the natural lashes look. Has a funny smell but that goes away quickly after application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Starmaiden on 6/11/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Starmaiden

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been buying Great Lash Waterproof as the only mascara I have for years because it was cheap and continually winning awards. I assumed that it created horrible shadows under my eyes because of how oily the skin around my eyes is (although that didn't explain why it was so hard to then remove from my skin). I assumed that it clumped like crazy because that was just what mascara did.

Once I actually checked other reviews here, I decided to try a different product for comparison. I tried a free sample of the Julep American Beauty Volumizing Mascara. After one wear, I had an epiphany about my Great Lash Waterproof: It doesn't work. At least not for me. The terrible application and equally terrible wear just do not work for me. The price is great, but I'm definitely willing to spend more to find a product that doesn't make me look like a raccoon after two hours of wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TBonita on 6/2/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by TBonita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have an OILY eye area and impossible to curl lashes. I discovered the secret to brows holding a curl was to use waterproof mascara. I was using some ridiculously overpriced yves st laurent waterproof mascara and thought it was the miracle formula was the mascara itself; after reading an allure article on everything mascaras I learned that it's the waterproof that holds the curl. So now I'm spending less than $5 on a mascara to hold my curl, brush is small and easy to work with, and waterproof still smears on me so I always top it off w a tubing mascara. Any brand that tubes doesn't smudge on me. It also doesn't hold my curl. Hence both mascaras. A great basic mascara with a nice little brush. I hate big brushes as they get all over my eye area. All these budge-proof products remove very easily w some coconut oil and warm water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 5/28/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I always buy one of these when going down south. It's a simple mascara with a simple brush. The formula is definitely waterproof and i've never experienced smudging with it. I curl my lashes and pop a few coats of this on. My lashes look decent, nothing great, but I don't really care when I'm on the beach, I just need a little sumthin sumthin on my eyes that will stay on in the water. I'll buy a new one every time i go away and just throw it out at the end of the week.

Great Lash is a simple mascara, I don't know why people expect so much from it and then get so let down. It's pretty much a beginner mascara, or one for someone who barely puts any product on. And it's a good mascara for those purposes, but I wouldn't go thinking it's going to do amazing things for your lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JumpingJellyBean on 4/6/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by JumpingJellyBean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am quite happy with this product. I have tried many mascaras over the years, including expensive department store brands and always seem to come back to the ole tried and true great lash in the pink and green familiar packaging. It's easy to apply, never runs for me (I only apply it to my top lashes.) because it is waterproof, and holds my curl okay. It works better if I curl my lashes before and after applying the mascara. Only downside I find is that it can slightly burn my eyes if I'm sweating or teary, but many other mascaras do that to me also. The cost is great on the pocketbook too. Can't beat that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products