Almay • Brow Defining Pencil • Brows

rated 3.7(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 achou94 on 9/13/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by achou94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

one of the worst brow pencils i've ever used.. it gets used up WAY too quickly and the colours are either too light or too dark. the tip is too narrow to allow you to shade in any real shape or definition to your eyebrows. i do not recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misskittycity74 on 8/15/2011 2:30:00 AM more reviews by misskittycity74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

There are a lot of things I like about this product: I like that it has a very fine precision tip. I love that it's automatic; I hate any pencil that requires a separate sharpener. I use dark blonde & it's the perfect color for me. Now for the things I don't like. It's very difficult to find. I have the best luck finding it at Ulta. It does not last long. I always buy 2 so I'm not stranded. There's no way to tell when you're getting close to the end. As others have noted it tends to break easily; it does help if you do not extend it too far, but I still break it from time to time. Even with the con's this pencil gives me the best brows at a decent price. I'm still on the lookout for a better product because of the cons I've mentioned, but it's a staple in my bag till something better comes along.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jija on 4/30/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by jija

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the right color for me...dark brown and I like the small precise tip. However it does seem like it will run out pretty quick...we'll see how long it lasts. It does smudge onto my face too, which is not too much fun. Other than that, its okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 poreblaster2000 on 3/20/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by poreblaster2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love everything about this pencil except for the actual product. I've tried two colors (dark blonde and brunette) and neither really match my eyebrows. The brunette was way too dark and the dark blonde is just slightly off in tone (a little too red). The product is soft, doesn't really stay put and comes off easily, so it doesn't last the whole day.
I do however love love love love the brush on the other end, how tiny the pencil is and that you just screw it up (no sharpening!). Maybeline makes a very similar eyebrow pencil, Define-A-Brow, which I like a lot better as far as product: color matches me perfectly, harder product, stays in place and lasts longer. The only thing it's missing is the brush on the end. So I keep the Almay around for the brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 10/28/2009 3:12:00 AM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this eyebrow pencil! My only complaint is that is doesn't last long enough, it runs out pretty quickly. It stays on pretty well on my brows. It isn't too dark like most eyebrow pencils out there. I prefer this over Maybelline's Eyebrow pencil where I heard great reviews about but I actually prefer this! It lasts awhile, but rubs off easily unless you set it with powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Svallejo15 on 6/6/2009 12:33:00 AM more reviews by Svallejo15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product but. the only thing i dont like about it is the part where u have to twist it to make the product come out. Its really hard and it goes quick. Ive only been using it for about two weeks. so we will see if i continue to use it. but it does do a good job fillin in my brows

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissPark on 3/3/2009 3:38:00 PM more reviews by MissPark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I could say I liked this. I currently use a Korean brand eye brow pencil and it's getting pretty hard to find this stuff! I like the fact that it's an automatic pencil with a spoolie at the end. It's also a nice dark brown color. However, I can't keep the stuff on! Unfortunately it keeps smudging on my face and the ends of my eyebrows keep disappearing. I've tried using it together with primer. It still didn't work. So I guess it's back to eyebrow pencil hunting =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RieAnn on 12/29/2008 1:51:00 PM more reviews by RieAnn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for awhile now and I love it!
they last long, naturally looking, and really cheap.
This is the only brow pencil I use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iRahBu on 8/10/2008 3:30:00 AM more reviews by iRahBu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really really like this. I have never really done my eyebrows before, and this was the first product that I bought to try to fill in my eyebrows. This is really great. It's nice and slim so you can take it anywhere. It has a spoolie on the otherside that's great for blending in the line. The pencil is really small so you can make a really precise line when filling in your eyebrows. I bought this in brunette. My natural hair color is a really dark dark dark dark brown, but it comes out dark almost to a black to most people. The black one I thought would be too much for me so I bought the brunette one instead. I'd definately but this again. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetiemudd on 7/23/2008 1:43:00 PM more reviews by sweetiemudd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in dark blonde and it matches great. It lasts all day, and I love that it has the brush on the end instead of the comb like maybelline's Define a Brow. The best DS brow pencil IMO!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Brows products