Lolita Lempicka L de Lolita Lempicka

4.0

344 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/16/2013 5:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I found this at one of our local bargain type stores. I had no clue what it would smell like, but I like some of the other fragrances in this line. I was also having serious thoughts about committing back to Angel as my winter fragrance, but I've felt a bit of trepidation. Last time I wore Angel it was several years ago, and one of my coworkers said it was the best fragrance he had ever smelled on a woman. That being said, I don't know if I can do that kind of attention getter in the office. L has the same sweet feel as Angel. Very yummy but somehow softer and subtle. Top notes have a bit of a floral, but vanilla and caramel come through in a bit. I also pick up a bit of white musk on the dry down. Not for those of you who prefer a floral or green fragrance. The bottle is pretty and I love the blue. It does full you into thinking this is some kind of summer at the beach thing, but it's not that at all. Reminds me of Angel Innocent, a bit. Also lasts a very long time, which is a miracle on me. Makes me happy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 9/17/2013 11:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I ordered a travel-size bottle of eau de parfum splash unsniffed...based on the rave reviews and the fact that I adore the original Lolita Lempicka. The best thing I can say is the bottle is beautiful. I loved the IDEA of the fragrance...orange, vanilla, cinnamon...sounded wonderful...but when I put it on my first instinct was to wash it off. My sons told me it smelled good to them, but to me it did not. I got the impression of syrupy orange a bit of spice and that was all. As another reviewer described the first impression "Old Spice for women" As it dried down, it smelled like a plastic doll I owned as a little girl (I believe another reviewer mentioned the doll-like scent.) It is NOTHING like the original Lolita (my HG) and I'm disappointed because I really WANTED to like it. Wouldn't buy again and want to get rid of the bottle I have but my roommate did not like it either and didn't want it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2013 1:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE it!!! I found this at Winners (Canadian TJ Maxx) for $29 & read a bunch of great reviews on here so I bought it. I can't get enough of this scent! It smells amazing on my skin & on my clothes. Very nice, not overbearing at all. I think everyone has given great descriptions of this scent & I highly recommend buying it :)


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a delightful Lolita. Classified as an oriental vanilla fragrance, it's more complex than the eight notes it contains. They wax and wane so well to a drydown that manages to mystify a lot of followers.
Within minutes, I was transformed to a burning campfire in the deep, dark woods, surrounded by tall, dark evergreens. I was sitting on a tree stump, smelling the wood and twigs I had collected to burn and watch dance in the fire's embers. There was moss underfoot and it is my own Midsummer Night's Dream.
I could smell marshmallows and little night flowers. This is not a sweet scent to me, but a warm scent that brings to mind not food, but memories and places and dreams. It evokes thoughts of areas I've been to, of trips I've been on.
Perfumes give you sensory and olfactory experiences. L Lolita immediately put me into another time and place. I've had gourmand perfumes remind me of food, yes, but never had this type of experience happen so quickly. How interestingly and quickly it mixed with my chemistry. Its drydown stayed similar to its initial notes, just richer but softer.
Bergamot, immortelle, tonka bean and vanilla were the highlight notes for me. The scent lasted for at least 6 hours, well worth it.
Top Notes: Bitter Orange, Bergamot.
Middle Notes: Immortelle, Cinnamon, Musk.
Base Notes: Tonka Bean, Vanilla, Sandalwood.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2013 9:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Mmmmmm if I had to use my imagination I would say this is something a mermaid would wear. I don't get "beachy" from this at all, though the bottle design would suggest otherwise, instead I get cinnamon sticks and vanilla. It's a perfect battle between the two with orange sprinkled in there too. I absolutely adore this fragrance. Great lasting time.
I took off a lippie for packaging since the bottle is so intricate and nozzle so fragile that it's difficult to travel with. If you intend to travel with this then keep the box so it can be safely packed away.


on 5/22/2013 8:35:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A hefty vanilla gourmand with a strange saltwater freshness to it. The top notes of orange, maple syrup, and men's cologne were very fleeting on me and I was quickly left with an immense wall of sweet vanilla: impenetrable and impassable. There are some nice incense notes in the dry down but the overall impression is a sugary vanilla. Not bad, but it's so relentlessly sweet and vanilla heavy to the point of being unimaginative. It also has a very thick and insistent quality to it... I imagine I would find this stomach turning in hot weather.



on 5/6/2013 12:04:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

L de Lolita Lempicka makes a great summer gourmand! I am a gourmand lover, and L is light and reminds me of the beach -- I think it must be the everlasting flower (immortel), which I think grows in the hotel gardens at the beach where I go.

L is soft, delicious, contains vanilla, cinnamon, soft floral, skin-musk. Only thing bothers me a bit is that cinnamon -- I'm not a fan of cinnamon in perfume. But the rest of the notes are great and blend together well, adding up to deliciousness. When I go on vacation to the beach, this scent comes with me.

I only have a few summer perfumes that I love, since I'm mostly a Fall-Winter woody/gourmand lover, but this little gem is a summer staple for me -- soft and delicious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2012 4:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have 2 bottle of L. Strong and very nice perfume, price is very good for what you get.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I do not smell any vanilla in this at all. At first spray, it smelled like a really strong and fancy soap. Now, after a few hours on me, it smells like pine needles. It smells nice for a room fragrance, but I don't like it on me.


on 10/10/2012 10:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

What a yummy scent! Very gourmand with great longevity and sillage :)


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top