Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.1(339 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SUPAtime on 5/22/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by SUPAtime

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A hefty vanilla gourmand with a strange saltwater freshness to it. The top notes of orange, maple syrup, and men's cologne were very fleeting on me and I was quickly left with an immense wall of sweet vanilla: impenetrable and impassable. There are some nice incense notes in the dry down but the overall impression is a sugary vanilla. Not bad, but it's so relentlessly sweet and vanilla heavy to the point of being unimaginative. It also has a very thick and insistent quality to it... I imagine I would find this stomach turning in hot weather.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 5/6/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

L de Lolita Lempicka makes a great summer gourmand! I am a gourmand lover, and L is light and reminds me of the beach -- I think it must be the everlasting flower (immortel), which I think grows in the hotel gardens at the beach where I go.

L is soft, delicious, contains vanilla, cinnamon, soft floral, skin-musk. Only thing bothers me a bit is that cinnamon -- I'm not a fan of cinnamon in perfume. But the rest of the notes are great and blend together well, adding up to deliciousness. When I go on vacation to the beach, this scent comes with me.

I only have a few summer perfumes that I love, since I'm mostly a Fall-Winter woody/gourmand lover, but this little gem is a summer staple for me -- soft and delicious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stela5 on 12/29/2012 4:10:00 AM more reviews by Stela5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I have 2 bottle of L. Strong and very nice perfume, price is very good for what you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilovemacchiato on 12/3/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by ilovemacchiato

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I do not smell any vanilla in this at all. At first spray, it smelled like a really strong and fancy soap. Now, after a few hours on me, it smells like pine needles. It smells nice for a room fragrance, but I don't like it on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mricci on 10/10/2012 10:55:00 AM more reviews by mricci

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

What a yummy scent! Very gourmand with great longevity and sillage :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 10/1/2012 4:38:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For me L de Lolita Lempicka is pure warm hug in a bottle. Cozy and comforting.


During Christmas holidays I spent some days with my family and brought some decants to use up but none of these soapy chypres made me happy. It was time for perfume shopping!


I had tried L de Lolita Lempicka a few months ago when the weather was warmer and found the immortelle to stand out too much - though I smelled like orange - vanilla scented potpourri. But I know that the LL perfumes deserve a second chance (the original turned from hate to love for me) and bought it without thinking too much.


And it's my second LL love now! The original is still my favorite but I have to wait two hours for the best part and I don't always have the patience for that.


It's not a complicated perfume, starts with a blast of orange and cinnamon (which is one of my favorite combinations in perfumery) and stays that way for awhile. Then you gradually get in increasing vanilla waft mixing with the cinnamon. Vanilla can smell plastic-y but not in L. Also it's the immortelle that gives an unexpected salty twist and makes the composition non edible to me.

This uncomplicated goodness is a compliment getter too - if that matters. More complex perfumes are hard to understand by most people, but cinnamon - orange - vanilla with an unexpected twist? It's bound to be complimented! The only way to dislike it is loathing sweet scents in general. Maurice Roucel did a great job.


Of course the bottle is beautiful and the quality very satisfying: a few spritzes and you get good silage and you'll be able to enjoy it for many hours.
If you like vanilla L is a must try.


The only negative is the fact that after a certain period of time the juice inside takes a weird brown color. It is normal reaction of vanilla extract to light and does not effect the scent in any way, just a bit disturbing to look at. But great overall!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shmeghan on 9/11/2012 11:54:00 AM more reviews by shmeghan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I tend to find perfumes when they're on sale at a ridiculously low price, and this is no exception. I paid $20 for a large bottle, and it was well worth it! It is sweet and slightly floral. I adore the smell, but more than 2 sprays can make it very overwhelming. The packaging is beautiful, but the actual sprayer is useless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anda on 9/9/2012 2:43:00 AM more reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Imagine opening a luxurious box of orange-blossom flavored Turkish Delight. The bitter-sharp spiced "orange juice" in the L EDP opening has been replaced with a more refined and delicate orange blossom (neroli) note, and the creamy immortelle and vanilla come out right from the start.

The scent is still sweet, but brighter and more floral, without the musky, woodiness of the original L. The addition of patchouli isn't obvious but gives a transparency and a touch of dryness to the composition. The only possible minus is that the extrait de parfum is much more linear, without the obvious transitions of the EDP.

If you like the concept of L but would like to try something a little lighter in the drydown, you should definitely try the parfum. The added bonus is that the scent diffuses slower so it lasts and lasts, without being as overpowering at the start.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anda on 8/30/2012 2:47:00 AM more reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

L opens with a burst of citrus-splashed spice and sweetness. Then as the fragrance reaches its heart notes, you get the warm, enveloping scent of expensive orange buttercream as the vanilla comes in with a slight hint of savoriness. The scent switches from musky oriental to gourmand, and is simultaneously syrupy and fresh.

I don't like it so much in balmy heat, as the vanilla and spice can overpower the more delicate citrus tones. In cool weather, it's perfect. It does occasionally remind me of a cross between Pink Sugar and Pink Sugar Sensual. If you've worn sweet citrus-laced scents like Beyonce Pulse or Hidden Fantasy but want a more sophisticated version with more body and lasting power in the drydown, this is it. Plus, the price is extremely reasonable online.

One minus? I'm not a huge fan of the bottle and the juice has a tendency to go brown very fast, which kinda ruins the intended visual effect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lea79 on 8/6/2012 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Lea79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because of all the rave reviews I've read and being a gourmand lover I thought I would like this. At 1st spray I was thinking...hmmm?...not to sure I'm gonna like this? As it kept developing on my wrist it smelled spicy and woodsy. Never got a sweet note. Kinda disappointed about that cause I really thought this would be sweeter. I did get some cinnamon also. I guess it smells alright. It def doesn't smell like any perfume I have so at least its different. We'll see how I feel about it as I continue using it.


Edit: I actually do enjoy it. Smells better as it develops...def a winter scent though.

Edit again...Swapped it. Wasn't for me. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products