Urban Decay • Deluxe Eyeshadow - Fishnet • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 8/23/2010 5:50:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got Fishnet in the UD Deluxe palette I purchased a couple of years ago. With my super fair, cool skin and deep set eyes I normally can't wear purple eye shadow (Ransom makes me look like I have two black eyes lol) but Fishnet works on me because it's actually more of a fuschia with purple duochrome. I've been complimented when wearing this color, it goes well with a berry colored lip and can be worn with pastel lavender/pink/silver and looks complimentary with all of them. I normally don't wear a lot of brightly colored eye shadow (usually holidays and special occasions I'll bust out a "fun" look) and while I don't reach for Fishnet on a daily basis, I find it is one of the more versatile bright shades in the UD palette. Although it does seem to be a touch more sheer than my other UD Deluxe e/s it is just as silky and long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebeccad89 on 6/8/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by rebeccad89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This eye shadow is very bright and is a gorgeous color. The texture is so smooth and I really like this eye shadow.

The packaging, at least for me, did leave something to be desired. The clear cover that opens broke off, so opening it is a little more difficult than normal.

Overall, I really like this eye shadow and I would purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lildr3amcatch3r on 6/6/2010 2:18:00 PM more reviews by lildr3amcatch3r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite shade in the deluxe palette. I love this color! It's purple with a slight pinkish tint. LOVE LOVE LOVE. The texture is so velvety.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shimmering_pink on 6/4/2010 9:00:00 PM more reviews by Shimmering_pink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is a very unique and pretty color. I have it in the deluxe palette and have used it many times with ransom in the crease which is a dark purple. Got many compliments when i use these 2 together. I would describe fishnet as a pinkish purple, not too light, not too dark...i've never seen a shade quite like it I don't think. I love ud's deluxe shadows, i don't even know how to describe them but they are great; so pigmented, smooth and just the perfect formula. I won't say i'd repurchase the full size because i don't think I'll ever run out in my palette, a little goes a long way with these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaLove on 3/6/2010 12:38:00 PM more reviews by MaLove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have to confess....I'm a sucker for a pretty package. So while I was shopping I saw this pretty little compact and HAD to get it. I'm glad it didn't disappoint me. The color is beautiful and wonderfully pigmented. Absolutely will buy other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 figgityfly on 2/20/2010 11:51:00 PM more reviews by figgityfly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This color is very pretty on the lid and looks best with a deeper/darker matte purplish color in the outer "v" and in the crease. Fishnet is very similiar to MAC eyeshadow color Stars N' Rockets, but( I hate to say this because I love MAC eyeshadows) Fishment actually has more color pigmentation and is prettier!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tango84 on 2/12/2010 5:39:00 PM more reviews by Tango84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This shadow is great, and it's my favorite shade of all the Deluxe Shadows. The picture of the shadow in the case does not do justice to the effect you get when you actually apply it to your eyelids... it gives off a beautiful iridescent shine that none of the other deluxe shadows seem to have.

As with all of the deluxe eyeshadows, the texture is awesome, and the packaging is both adorable and smart (the inside of the compact lid has a perfect-sized little mirror in it).

This is a dramatic color (it looks AMAZING when paired with "Sting"), and if you're not usually "high-concept" in your day to day makeup routine, it is really only going to be best for night time/clubbing/new years eve type of events.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RosieRedbull on 2/7/2010 10:52:00 PM more reviews by RosieRedbull

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! It is very very pigmented,and the packaging is amazing. The only down side is the price. It is $18,but it is definetly worth it!!


http://www.urbandecay.com/products/FishnetDeluxeEyeshadows.cfm

^^ Where you can buy it(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 2/5/2010 5:11:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Fishnet is too pink on my lids. It has a blue undertone in it that isnt appealing on me too. Maybe OK for a tiny accent, but reminds me too much of pinkeye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Giannina on 1/16/2010 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Giannina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyeshadow, it reminds me a lot of Mac's Stars n rockets

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products