Burt's Bees • Honey Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.0(622 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rachaelhutson on 3/29/2014 8:09:00 PM more reviews by rachaelhutson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite chap stick! I love the smell/taste and it moisturizers so well. It's a must have. The only thing that would make it better is if it had SPF

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katherinex96 on 3/22/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by katherinex96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm . The stinging sensation you get is so great, it makes me feel like the product is really working . It's a nice matte finish , so it feels like it's actually working , not just sliding around on my lips .. It's something I love and my lips always feel dry without :) definitely a favourite, better than any other lip balm I've tried

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pickmepinup on 3/22/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely balm! My favorite from Burt's Bees alongside the regular and Pomegranate Oil flavors.

I know that some people cannot stand the scent, though I find it to be really pleasant and nice. If you aren't in the mood for a scent, it will seem suffocating for sure. Floral, powdery, and more of an authentic honey smell than the sickly sweet kind of honey you'd get in a child's lip balm or any sort of honey candy. Heavily perfumed, though does not smell medicated. Reminds me of an Elizabeth Arden perfume. Very feminine, in my opinion.

Really really really really heavy-duty and thick feeling on your lips, most likely the most waxy Burt's Bee's lip balm I have ever worn. Good for cold, breezy weather or people who breathe through their mouths at night and need some sort of soothing protection on their lips. I typically use this before bed and wake up with soft lips.

Durable Burt's Bees lip balm packaging and the product lasts a good while, even with super generous usage. Give it a sniff in the store if you can because you could either love or hate this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bananachan on 3/22/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by bananachan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I was not impressed by this lip balm. My tube is very fragrant and kind of headache-inducing. While the application is alright, the taste is awful, and it does not last very long on the lips. During the short time that it does stay on the lips, it does not feel particularly moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skpepin on 2/25/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by skpepin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Maybe mine is old enough that the smell has faded, but I think it smells like honeycomb - the waxy part. I love this stuff, my favorite of the Burt's lip balms - better than original and pomegranate, for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jenissa on 2/20/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Jenissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Probably one of the worst lip balms I've ever used. I know that's harsh to say but I really cannot sugar coat how badly this worked (read: did not work) for me. This did the exact opposite of moisturizing my lips, it just made them even more dry. After about 5 minutes of application it feels like I didn't apply anything to my lips, it's like it just dried out. I also did not enjoy the waxy feel of it on my lips it just made me feel like my lips were cracking even more. However, I did enjoy the scent of it despite what other reviewers have said.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elsa1712 on 1/28/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by elsa1712

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Well first of all I actually do really like the smell of this lip balm. It's moisturising and it stays for a few hrs. The packaging is cute looking and convenient. It was a few days ago, my lips were chapped and I bought this lipsticks after reading some good reviews. It didn't disappoint me. Will obviously purchase again, I love honey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilysdoll on 1/28/2014 11:33:00 AM more reviews by lilysdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have actually repurchased this lip balm. For some reason its the only lip balm that helps my dry chapped lips. For me it works better than Aquaphor, Lanisoh, Nivea and EOS. Of those EOS works best. I'm always on the lookout for a good lip balm. So far this one is the one that works best. Use it every night before bed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mooseantlers on 1/28/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by mooseantlers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I thought this was a great lip balm, which put the moisture firmly back in my chapped lips after a day or two of repeated use. However it loses one point for the smell, which is artificial and I wouldn't say was that much like honey. I would buy the original/flavourless version of this lip balm next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mintrossarin on 1/7/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by mintrossarin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip balm gives you a sheer gloss and has a peppermint aroma to it. The texture is very smooth and it goes on my lips very smoothly. If you apply this to your lips often, like I do, your lips will feel very soft. The packaging is nothing out of the ordinary. All in all I would repurchase this lip balm again, though it is a bit pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products