MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Twinks • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(138 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 TexasTracy on 11/17/2012 10:23:00 AM more reviews by TexasTracy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had been looking for a plum colored e/s and after reading the rave reviews I decided to give Twinks a try. This color did not work for me at all. I was surprised that given it was a Veluxe Pearl, I was still fighting with the application . It was grabbing and was not smooth. Coupled with the fact that the color looked muddy on me (dirty, greyish-plum), I ended up trying to blend it with several different colors (All that glitters and Naked lunch) before I left the house to make it look presentable. I don't have that kind of time. For reference, I'm a C3/NC20/NC25.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deadonarrival on 9/11/2012 1:17:00 PM more reviews by deadonarrival

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Twinks is my favorite brown shade by MAC. Twinks has a lot of depth to it. It is a brown based shadow with plum and red tones to it and is shimmery. Gorgeous as a v placement shade or simply just applied to the lid for an everyday look. I have olive toned skin and Twinks shows up very pigmented on me. The texture is nice and smooth as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SandieJackson on 9/5/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by SandieJackson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm so disappointed because everyone loves it but i think i also got a dud like other reviewers have mentioned. When i swatch mine it is not pigmented at all!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anna003 on 8/20/2012 6:54:00 PM more reviews by anna003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

honestly I find this colour more plum than brown, especially on. I use it in the crease and outer v when I'm doing smokey dark plummy purple looks. It really comes off plum! Yet when I see it on others it's brown...totally weird. I'm nw20. It's a beautiful colour tho either way! Blends great, smooth

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feveragnes on 5/19/2012 12:33:00 PM more reviews by feveragnes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Twinks is a shimmery deep brown with plum or cranberry undertones. When applied, it looks like a deep sheen brown that won't make your eyes look swallon or red. It's really versatile and can go with any other colours you use on your eyelids just to define your eyes. It's longlasting and the shimmer is not over-the-top. Such an everyday eyeshadow. MAC eyeshadows never disappoint me - anyway!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 5/9/2012 6:33:00 PM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow looks amazing with brown eyes. I also love how well it works with my skintone and looks good when I am both tan or more pale. The color is hard to describe. To me it looks like a dark brownish-reddish bronze-plum color. It is a veluxe pearl so it blends easily. I love to use this over most of my eye lid for a smokey look or in the crease. It does have some shimmer to it but it's not over the top. I will repurchase this again and again when I run out. love this color. It is different from any other brown or bronze I have in my collection. If you have brown eyes give this color a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 matilda11 on 2/9/2012 8:23:00 AM more reviews by matilda11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has been my favourite eyeshadow for two years now - I have fair skin and greenish eyes and I can use it as heavily or lightly as I like and it always looks lovely. Have hit the pan twice, and always rebuy. Only complaint is that I always manage to pop the plastic lid out of M.A.C eyeshadows. So annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 1/8/2012 10:42:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color!! My description if it would be a plummy/brown/reddish color with gold shimmer in it. Not over glittery but it has such a pretty sheen to it. Consistency is amazing; as with all other veluxe pearl eyeshadows. I love wearing this on lower lashline or outer v. Def would repurchase! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JLoGirl on 1/6/2012 12:52:00 AM more reviews by JLoGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Twinks is a really nice and interesting color, although it may seem to be just a shimmery brown in the pan. Once applied, Twinks is a rich brown with deep plum and cranberry undertones, and has a pearly gold sheen.
I think itís a great warm brown-plum shade that would look nice on most people with brown or green eyes. I love the Veluxe Pearl formula! It is smooth, easy to work with, blendable, long-wearing, and builds up well to achieve deeper intensity.
There are some red undertones in it which I don't like on myself, so I don't use it very often, but still a nice color though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieFMakeup on 12/29/2011 5:29:00 PM more reviews by KatieFMakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Twinks, but more on people with brown eyes. I find the redish tone in Twinks just makes brown eyes literally POP! Doesn't look anything special when swatched, but when applied to the eyes and packed on it's a very strong colour. Love it <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products