Guess for Women

3.4

62 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/5/2012 12:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this at big lots today for $24.99 after deciding to get this over Britney Spears's "fantasy" and I now wish that I bought fantasy instead. This scent lasts not even 30 mins on me and its way too light for my liking! Not impressed :(



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume on me. for some reason, i find that guys tend to like this scent on girls.. i have got so many comments from guys when i wear this one especially! But one thing i feel it that, you have to use it sparingly. its a very strong floral- fruity scent and if you spray it multiple times, it can cause you nausea! So use it sparingly and it lasts forever, like no joke! Its a defo repurchase for me! xx


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Like other reviewers, I find this perfume very average. I put 3s all around in fact. It's a crisp floral that lasts about 6 hours. Tangerine, Green Apple, Freesia, Pink Peony, Muguet, Peach, Red Fruit, Cedar Wood, Amber, and Skin-Musk are listed as the notes. I guess the peony and freesia, I smell, but not as individuals, just as a mix of florals. Not even a touch of musk or fruit. I can see teenagers my age considering this perfume to be heavenly because it's not prominent in any sort of way. Way too boring for me. Lid gets kind of annoying to open, too.


on 1/21/2011 12:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This perfume is a textbook example of a 3/5. It's good but not great. The best word to describe it would definitely be unremarkable. As many other reviewers have mentioned, it smells pretty much like every other generic fruity floral out there. Still, with all that said, I think it smells nice and unoffensive but it certainly isnt the most unique perfume on the market especially because pretty much everyone and their mother has it. I got ithe 75mL eau de parfum spray on sale for $20 so I'm not too miffed about the price but I definitely wouldn't have bought it if it were for its regular price simply because it's not worth it.


on 9/13/2010 10:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It smells really good on me :) Packaging is very elegant in pink thou it's quite pricey (as sold locally). My hubby loves it on me! would definitely repurchase.


on 6/30/2010 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received this perfume as a gift from my husband. To me and on me, it smells very floral with a hint of fruitiness. It's a scent I would have never bought for myself. I generally like soft, sweet scents, but sweet in a vanilla way, not a floral way. I find this a little too strong for my liking so I use it sparingly ( I wear it for my husband 'cause he thinks it smells great on me. Lol). I think someone who enjoys girly, floral/fruity scents would really like this. It's also good for Spring or Summer nights.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2010 9:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Perfectly it is! A special lovely scent, I cant stop sniffing my self anytime I wear it. Never overpowering. Such a beautiful scent for precious moments in life.


on 10/13/2009 3:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love leads us to strange paths sometimes, and in my case, my love for all things Maurice Roucel led me to the Guess counter, a destination I guess I would otherwise not arrive. I had high hopes, and I was assured by the notes: I would be greeted by some good citrus and greens going hand in hand with his famous and sumptuous magnolia. Some dancing berries and an easy-going musk. I got none of this or anything coherent, for that matter. Instead, I was hit, strangely, by a synthetic and tough cherry- praline- cough syrup note, something like stale chocolate with a plastic cherry garnish. This olfactory attack subsided and gave way to some light, inoffensive but kind of chirpy florals. I didn't smell any apricot or peach - I wish I could. The drydown was miles away from the strong opening and pretty clean. On the right person, this could be an everyday fragrance I suppose; whereas on me, it was unimpressive and cacophonic.


on 7/21/2009 5:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely hate the bottle, but the 'Guess' fragrance is surprisingly very romantic if worn sparingly. It's floral notes give it a bite that suits the season of spring perfectly. I also find it brings a catty factor to your attitude. This might just be me though.


on 3/27/2009 6:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Worst perfume! I got it at Marshalls and returned it and bought CK one summer 2008 instead.I think the Guess might have been an old bottle it was a gift set with a cheap looking heart shaped bottle perfume a 1.7 oz spray and a lotion that had no smell to it.the perfume smelled rancid and I think it was old,I want to try it again but this time a fresh bottle! But I am enjoying the CK one summer I don't normally like unisex fragrance but I like this one it smells so good I am going to review it!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1371 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews


Back to Top