Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush in Coffee Cake

3.6

40 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/10/2010 11:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Gorgeous bronze color!!

The dream mousse foundation is yucky but the dream mousse blush is GREAT!! It's really the color payoff that makes it so fab! The texture is strange and the packaging seems unsanitary but the color of this blush is so pretty!

Great for a beach day. Feels nice & light!



on 10/14/2009 4:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the mousse texture. It's addictive!! The color is very nice gives you good contour. I purchased other color cloud wine and rose petal, but I like coffe cake better.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my first blush. Now that I've tried others, I'd STILL come back to this one.
I used to have combination skin, 'normal' on the cheeks & this didn't break me out. It looks great on tan skin (a peachy bronze color).
The texture is soft & fluffy, but goes on smooth like a creamy powder. It's 'dry' so you don't have a wet feeling...and you have no drying time.
The product lasts about 10 hours, but is easy to touch up. The color is buildable but the first application is not sheer. Too much will end up too 'sparkly' but this does not have GLITTER. *I HATE GLITTER* even on eyes and ESPICALLY on the 'face.'
Overall, the price is inexpensive compared to other's and I can't think of anything I'd change about it. A real winner!


on 4/15/2009 2:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I went looking for soft plum and it was sold out so I decided to purchase coffee cake. The only reason I wanted a cream based blush was to help with the staying powder of my powder blush. I use MAC fun and games on a daily basis and by lunch it has completely disappeared. So I tried the dream mousse as soon as I got home and I really am not liking all the glitter. I look like a teenager and for a 31 year old woman, that would not look professional at work. I can barely see any color on my cheeks, just glitter. I don't know what I'll do with this blush. Maybe I'll try to use it as a base for my eyeshadow. I'll figure something out.


on 6/8/2008 6:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It has become my summer quest to find pretty and natural looking bronzers for my fair, N4/NW20 skin since I try to avoid tanning beds and the sun at all costs. Even though this is classified as a blush and not a bronzer, it still gives me a pretty, peachy-bronze glow that looks very natural. I really like this formula for whenever I'm using tinted moisturizer (usually Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Enhancer) and have found that it tends to apply more smoothly over liquid rather than powder foundations. It also has just the right amount of shimmer and stays pretty well on my normal/combo sensitive skin. Plus, the little jar is just so darn cute! If I ever run out, I would possibly repurchase, but most likely wouldn't just since I always like to try new and different products.


on 4/11/2008 12:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I figured out that the Dream Mousse blushes look the best with the Dream Matte foundation, and I have pretty much all the colors, but this one is my favorite. It was the last shade I purchased because from the outside, it doesn't look that different from the bronzer shades, which I already had. However, it's very different from the bronzers, not nearly as much sparkle, and more of a burnt peachy color, LOVE IT! This will work for both fair and darker skins, it's a must have shade!


on 12/31/2007 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love using this blush on a daily basis. it makes my sometimes sallow asian skin look glowly and healthy. :] it is a sorta strange color to be a blush though...imo it is a sorta coppery color...hard to describe...but it makes my skin glow and that makes me happy. it is shimmery but not so much that it looks gaudy. as long as i blend it well it looks very natural and pretty. i just wish it was longer lasting and didn't fade that quickly. the packaging is the best. :] i love the cute little pot. i also got it for very cheap. ulta always has those bogof sales and coupons. this blush is great for everyday wear. :]


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this tonight 75% off, so it was only $1.72. That being the reason I will repurchase [I'm going back for a pink color] and said it was dirt cheap. I bought this to use as a bronzer, but I'm slightly disappointed because I was hoping for more color rather than shimmer. And there is A LOT of shimmer, even inside, so I can only imagine what it must look like in sunlight. The ease of blending is alright, but the texture is nice.


on 6/10/2007 10:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color! It looked the most natural out of the selection. When I put this on, it was easy to spread and even out. After I went into the sun, ew ew ew shimmer! I had no idea it would be shimmery, it takes all of the natural out of it. I would never buy this again.


on 3/21/2007 10:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm sorry but this is not an everyday blush. I have MAC NC45 skin and I thought this would be nice on my skin after seeing a makeover in a magazine with a woman who had similar skin tone. Wrong wrong wrong wrong wrong. This is more like an irredescent shimmer cream, not a blush. I'm giving it two lippies because it may be nice for a night out at the club or even as an eyeshadow. For a nice glow on a day to day basis, this is not something to waste your money on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top