Clinique • Advanced Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 cat3542 on 6/29/2012 2:18:00 AM more reviews by cat3542

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Suffering from oily and acne-prone skin, I hesitate when trying out new products; I should have never tried with this one. Said to be one of the best concealers on the market, this concealer did anything BUT conceal, and instead, caked in the locations I barely dabbed, and made the slight scar I had a massive distraction. After taking this product back, the rep herself told me that she didn't care for the product for the same reasons, and offered me the acne-solutions concealer which I immediately turned down from the ratings it received here on MUA. I'm very upset with Clinique as I was making the switch from Neutrogena; but now that I cannot find a single concealer, I may just have to suck it up and apply a full coverage foundation to simple scars and blemishes--I don't like doing this as I have severely oily skin! Overall, if you have oily skin, you will NOT like this product: YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pualonnie on 2/16/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by pualonnie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

More than I usually spend on a concealer, but worth every penny. I like the way it dries to a nice matte finish and the smallest amount really gave me excellent coverage. I got this to cover a very dark blemish and was sure I would still see it, but I didn't. No break outs so far, held up well throughout the day, and no smell. I give this product an Aplus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 longs4 on 2/2/2012 2:00:00 PM more reviews by longs4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is the best long-wearing spot concealer I've found that stays put. I use a tiny amount on any small problem areas or discolorations. It covers them completely, and I don't have to worry about it fading away. My HG!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zoohousekey on 1/11/2012 11:48:00 AM more reviews by zoohousekey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE IT! Great coverage, dries to a powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barefootcassandra on 12/9/2011 8:35:00 PM more reviews by barefootcassandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent coverage. Dries to a power. Very concentrated. I use on the occasional blemish. NOT FOR THE EYE AREA, SERIOUSLY, JUST DON'T DO IT. It is so concentrated, it would not do well on the thin eye skin. I do wish it had more color choices. I love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EL2016 on 11/6/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by EL2016

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this over my acne scars and it would look fine until about the 4 hour mark. Then it looked dry and cakey. The color also seemed to oxidize to a dark pink color when I used it. It was very pigmented but the lasting power just wasn't enough for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CYP on 10/16/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by CYP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I find this concealer cakey. I only put it under my eyes since i've heard it is not ideal to put over acne (could potenially cause breakouts). So i only use a tiny bit, dab it under my eyes and pat it until it is dry and spread evenly but i find it doesnt look right. I may have bought a color that is a bit too light for my skin tone but i still don't like how cakey it looks and it also makes my skin look dried out.Ive tried mixing it with moisterizer and that does help a bit and i use a very little amount (a little goes a long way with this product) Anyway, i do not think i would use this again since it makes my skin look dried out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AuNatural716 on 8/10/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by AuNatural716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

HG BLEMISH CONCEALER! Finally I found a concealer I can use on my face w/o being worried about getting broken out!!! This is AMAZING because even though it's liquid, it becomes powdery and silky on skin! I have had NO BREAKOUTS from this concealer, which is amazing because I have tried MANY others (Maybelline, Almay, Covergirl, Revlon, Neutrogena, Rimmel, Gabriel Cosmetics, etc.) and ended up getting clogged pores, irritated breakouts, unhygenic-bacteria-filled concealers, etc..So even though I use Finacea under mu, I was ALWAYS still breaking out...The packaging tube makes this a very hygienic concealer and the quality is SOOOOO AMAZING because it is VERY CONCENTRATED and you only need a TEENY tiny bit for each blemish/area of coverage...it makes my horrible skin look a million times better and more even/clear without giving me more skin clogging....HG STATUS!!! ONLY WISH I FOUND THIS SOONER!

Edit:
Sadly, I soon figured out this was a main source of many breakouts/irritation bumps I got all over wherever I put this concealer...Switched back to Maybelline Superstay and my skin is clearing right up! Sad but at least I don't have to shell out triple the price for something I use on a daily basis that ends up breaking me out anyways....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MOUNTAINGIRL on 7/13/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by MOUNTAINGIRL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great concealer. Covers very well and has great staying power, but I have to agree with others. It is drying, so I just add extra eye cream. Will definetlly try again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hlzapf on 6/20/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by hlzapf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love it. I have been having a lot of problems with breakouts lately. I use Bare Minerals makeup and would normally just use extra on my blemishes to cover them. However, that doesn't seem to be working anymore as my skin has been extremely oily with the humid summer weather and it has been completely melting off my face! Clinique to the rescue. This is very matte and does not melt off. It is VERY concealing. Like others said - it can be a bit dry - and it can look slighty cakey if your skin is flaky. I'm ok with it being dry as my skin is so oily anyway & it being matte helps it stay on. I regret not finding this earlier! I didn't know how bad the BM was as a concealer until I got this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Concealers products