L'Occitane • 25% shea butter ultra rich body cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.8(75 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adara260 on 6/17/2012 10:14:00 PM more reviews by adara260

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a deluxe sample of this and I fell in love with it. The moisturizing properties were exquisite; super moisturizing but not greasy in the least. I didn't find it to have a scent which I was disappointed with initially but then I grew to like better because then I can put perfume on! The moisture lasted the whole day, not most or part of the day. I have ridiculously dry, eczema covered legs and this was wonderful. If I could afford it I would buy this product only forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 supragurl7 on 6/15/2012 12:41:00 AM more reviews by supragurl7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I swear by this stuff. This is how I get through my winters. I've gone through about 6 tubs of this stuff and use it only in the winter. Since I travel internationally a lot I get mine from the Duty Free and it also helps that I get an employee discount. Sorry ladies. I've tried lower end body butters to try to save money but it just doesn't work like this one. I go through 2 tubs per winter and I also use a regular body lotion I get from a drugstore in conjuction. It is just too expensive to use this alone. I will still keep buying this even though it is expensive because it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greenred on 5/13/2012 10:32:00 PM more reviews by greenred

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This cream is amazing! I bought it when I started taking an Isotretinoin drug and the skin on my hands became very thin and sensitive. I would go outside during cold weather (around 5 C) and put my hands into my jeans pockets a few times, and the next day my hands would be covered in scabs where my skin had rubbed against the fabric. It looked awful and nothing seemed to help. Also, the skin on my hands was very dry and old-looking to the point where I was ashamed to show my hands. Then I tried this cream and the problem was gone in three days tops! My skin is hydrated, glowing and smooth. With Isotretinoin any lesion is a huge problem because it takes such a long time to heal. This is truly a miracle product! I've already repurchased twice, because it's the only thing that helps. I will continue using as long as I need to take the drug, and will likely continue next winter because my hands are very sensitive to cold temperatures (red, chapped skin with brown bands forming from the base of my ring finger to the base of my thumb).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 braisinhussy on 4/9/2012 9:11:00 AM more reviews by braisinhussy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I had three sample packets of this product, and I combined them into a half-ounce jar. It's a nice hand cream during the winter when my skin is constantly dry and cracking due to the mix of outdoor cold and indoor heating. It's very moisturizing, and I do not find it overly greasy. However, the scent is quite a turn-off for me. I rarely find myself reaching for the jar because I don't like the smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bloom290 on 3/12/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by bloom290

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is an excellent moisturiser for very dry skin. I don't find it greasy at all; my skin seems to absorb it very quickly, particularly if I first dry brush my skin. The fragrance is a bit stronger than I would like, but it dissipates over time. I apply it before I sleep to allow it to work its magic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 louisvking on 11/7/2011 3:07:00 AM more reviews by louisvking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first L'Occitane product I have ever purchased. I had heard great things about their products and was interested in a body moisturizer. I ultimately decided on purchasing the Ultra Rich Body Cream.

The scent is a bit odd to me, but nothing I can't get past. The texture is very creamy but not too thick. The cream absorbs fairly nicely. Probably most importantly, the Ultra Rich Body Cream did moisturize above average. Because of the scent, and richness of the product, I only used it at night.

I was ultimately looking for a cheaper replacement to La Mer's Body Cream. While I do think this product is above average, sadly, I do not think it will suffice. If you haven't ever tried La Mer's Body cream, I think L'Occitane makes a great product here... if you have tried La Mer, you'll be suckered in for hundreds more as this product will not live up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jewels64 on 6/6/2011 9:09:00 PM more reviews by jewels64

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, this moisturizes pretty well but it leaves a greasy film and I feel the need to wash my hands after I apply it. I'm not particularly a fan of the scent but I don't hate it. It smells a little medicinal to me. I don't like dipping my fingers into the tub to apply it. I used up an entire tub but I won't be repurchasing again in the near future. I might give it another chance down the road because it does moisturize well, especially during winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 desertraisin on 5/3/2011 3:42:00 AM more reviews by desertraisin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the first shea products I tried years ago and I thought it was great. However, after trying some of the other body lotions over the years I've determined this is just not worth it for me. I have patchy eczema dryness and although the smell didn't bother me as much (it does have a strong scent) it feels like it sits on the skin layer rather greasily and has a tendency to flake off for me. On particularly sensitive skin, this product could actually make you feel worse causing redness I think possibly due to too much scent.
For quicker absorbing, more pleasant moisturizer for sensitive dry skin I would recommend the almond-milk line for this brand instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ml176 on 1/23/2011 11:31:00 PM more reviews by ml176

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is what solidfied L'Occitane as a luxe brand for me. I have terribly dry skin, particularly in the winter. This cream sinks right in and my skin just seems to drink it in. There is a barely there scent that manages to work beautifully as a before bed lotion. I am completely in love.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heavenscent1 on 1/14/2011 12:36:00 PM more reviews by heavenscent1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing if you have dry skin. It's the only lotion or body butter I have tried that will actually prevent the eczema that I get in winter. I love the verbena scented one the most. One lippie off for the price - I wish it were cheaper. But if you have really dry skin and want to splurge, this is the product to get.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Lotions/ Creams products