Clinique • anti-blemish solutions concealing stick • Concealers

rated 3.3(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 lavanilo on 3/28/2006 2:46:00 AM more reviews by lavanilo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It covers my blemish ok-ish. Just reduces the appearance of redness. After I put it on and leave it for a while, it sinks into my skin with my oil from the face, and it blends nicely. I couldn't find other medicated concealers for blemishes, so I will keep using this one. I use shade 01 and it matches my skin pretty well. Just have to repeat the processs of putting it and smudging it. I'm asian with combo, blemish-prone skin and oily t-zone area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahbella1012 on 3/7/2006 10:23:00 PM more reviews by sarahbella1012

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this thinking it was the perfect product - WRONG! I love the idea, but for $13.50 it is not worth it. I've used it for about 4 weeks and would return it now if I could. I did not notice any benefits as far as reduced acne. As far as coverage it is average - not long lasting. Two lippies for color match for my NW20 skin and portability. I've since discovered that Maybelline makes a similar product for half the price. I'd try their product before I repurchase this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mandy409 on 12/25/2005 12:23:00 PM more reviews by mandy409

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stick costs 10 pounds in UK. It does OK job over blemishes,not easy to blend. Sometimes, it made the pimple more noticeable than not to cover it up. Match my skin tone though(i use shade 01) but it is very expensive for the amount of concealer i get. It will only last me 2 to 3 weeks. Update: After using a few times, it wears off very easily. Not good at all. Basically, it does not do anything for me. Won't purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kcshan on 6/24/2005 11:29:00 AM more reviews by kcshan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I thought this was a great concealer too. after purchacing the 2nd stick I noticed breakouts only in the areas I was trying to cover up. If you look at the ingrediant list you will see bees wax which in known to attract pollutants, bacteria, dit and oil to the skin. Stay away from this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xtcin88 on 3/25/2005 10:45:00 PM more reviews by xtcin88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is only available in three colors, but I'm pale right now so I was lucky enough to find a match. Finally, I can give a clinique face product a rave review! I also have Bobbi Brown's blemish stick, and this is a million times better. It has salicylic acid in it, and it comes in a lip pencil type packaging which makes it really quick and precise. It really helps dry up current pimples, and it's actually fading any dark spots I have left behind. I always thought it would make sense to package a blemish concealer this way, so I had to try it. I'm a little curious as to how much product there actually is, but it's perfect for blemishes. I hope they never discontinue it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jerky283 on 2/21/2005 12:48:00 AM more reviews by jerky283

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am 22 and have fair skin and have had acne since i was in fifth grade. Not only does this concealer cover my acne well it also helps treat it. I notice that by the end of the day my pimples are drying up and my skin looks better. I cannot live without this product!!! It is the best concealer for people with acne, I would never use anything else. I also love that it is a stick on you can just dab it on the zit, it makes it look more natural. After i put my concealer on I either use Glo mineral powder if I want more of a full coverage or if my skin isn't too bad I use Fresh's face luster pressed powder. I highly recommend both.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suspen on 2/1/2005 9:32:00 AM more reviews by Suspen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best concealer for blemishes. It is thick with a lot of pigment and it is really easy to use. It contains salicylic acid so it helps to heal the blemish. Ok price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pickiis on 12/27/2004 6:04:00 AM more reviews by Pickiis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer! I have been getting "lots" of pimples lately, and I need some serious concealing without clogging pores or aggrevating my pimples/acne, and i find it so annoying having to use a concealer brush, takes too much time, and less control! So, this lip pencil look-a-like (which i've been looking for, havent seen it with any other brands)concealing stick is perfect! It's oil-free, and u can control how much cover u wanna it to be, it stays put all day long. #2 was close to perfect shade for me, and it dries out my pimples. Wat more do i wanna ask for? Price is ok ($32 AUST), but im using it up so fast, i reckon if i use it daily, this will only last me 4 mths. I think this is one product that i will cry if it ever gets discontinue!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Concealers products