Merle Norman • cover up • Concealers

rated 4.2(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AlwysNSrch on 12/29/2008 3:03:00 PM more reviews by AlwysNSrch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. I have redness in my cheek area. I first apply a small dab on the back of my hand and then use a concealer brush to apply to the red areas. I allow this concealer to dry and then I apply my foundation with a foundation brush over. This concealer covers very well and lasts all day -- even in South Carolina humidity.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jenjen80 on 12/28/2008 8:08:00 PM more reviews by jenjen80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not sure why this doesn't seem to work for me as well as for others. It doesn't do a very good job of covering up my moderate dark circles. I'll use up the tube on days that I'm not doing anything special, but I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dollief on 11/10/2008 6:48:00 AM more reviews by dollief

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is bailing me out of a jam. I am having health problems and have VERY dark circles now, and this is the ONLY thing that will cover them! Yes, it's a little epensive, but well worth it. It only takes a dab, and it covers the circles and stays put all day, and doesn't crease into lines! Plus, it comes in colors fair enough for PPP's like me! Just dust a TINY bit of powder in the crease of the lid and you are good to go all day and evening!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princessgracie on 6/8/2008 9:47:00 PM more reviews by princessgracie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this as my usual concealer was melting off my skin during these past few days of warm weather. (I don't know what will happen when summer is really upon us!) I like that this is waterproof, but is easy to remove with simple cleanser and toner. I like how it covers under my eyes, it doesn't get cakey as I moisturize lightly (I let it absorb into my skin before I put the concealer on) but I have noticed on my nose that it gets a bit cakey if I don't moisturize well enough. I do like that this is very thick, as a little does go a long way. I think that the color range is limited (I am used to MAC) but thankfully I was able to find one that works. I would repurchase, as this is the best I have found so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaqi16 on 3/23/2008 3:57:00 PM more reviews by jaqi16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent product. Use mostly as an eyeshadow base. Lasts forever. Will repurchase when I need to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 1/12/2008 8:24:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

my first tube lasted a whole year with 5Xs-weekly use. comes in 12 shades and 4 color-correcting shades. a great concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaR on 10/7/2006 12:04:00 PM more reviews by TiaR

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best concealers I've used (I've used it for 2 months now...). Yet it's a little too dry for under my eyes sometimes. But it doesn't crease or fade...it's very pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gypsy68 on 8/8/2006 2:22:00 PM more reviews by gypsy68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Salesperson talked me into buying Luxiva Creamy Conceler-said it offered better coverage. I prefer Cover Up, though. It is "thicker", but for my (severe) circles, I need COVERage! Always go back to Cover Up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupISart on 2/10/2006 10:30:00 PM more reviews by MakeupISart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Ive used this in the best, its pretty good, actually. It covered up my acne, but it did crease pretty bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarka on 1/16/2006 7:23:00 PM more reviews by Sarka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product for my acne and scars. A little bit goes a long way, so don't be put off by the small tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Merle Norman products

More Concealers products