Merle Norman cover up

4.2

23 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/29/2008 3:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product. I have redness in my cheek area. I first apply a small dab on the back of my hand and then use a concealer brush to apply to the red areas. I allow this concealer to dry and then I apply my foundation with a foundation brush over. This concealer covers very well and lasts all day -- even in South Carolina humidity.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/28/2008 8:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure why this doesn't seem to work for me as well as for others. It doesn't do a very good job of covering up my moderate dark circles. I'll use up the tube on days that I'm not doing anything special, but I won't repurchase.


on 11/10/2008 6:48:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This stuff is bailing me out of a jam. I am having health problems and have VERY dark circles now, and this is the ONLY thing that will cover them! Yes, it's a little epensive, but well worth it. It only takes a dab, and it covers the circles and stays put all day, and doesn't crease into lines! Plus, it comes in colors fair enough for PPP's like me! Just dust a TINY bit of powder in the crease of the lid and you are good to go all day and evening!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this as my usual concealer was melting off my skin during these past few days of warm weather. (I don't know what will happen when summer is really upon us!) I like that this is waterproof, but is easy to remove with simple cleanser and toner. I like how it covers under my eyes, it doesn't get cakey as I moisturize lightly (I let it absorb into my skin before I put the concealer on) but I have noticed on my nose that it gets a bit cakey if I don't moisturize well enough. I do like that this is very thick, as a little does go a long way. I think that the color range is limited (I am used to MAC) but thankfully I was able to find one that works. I would repurchase, as this is the best I have found so far.


on 3/23/2008 3:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent product. Use mostly as an eyeshadow base. Lasts forever. Will repurchase when I need to.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

my first tube lasted a whole year with 5Xs-weekly use. comes in 12 shades and 4 color-correcting shades. a great concealer.


on 10/7/2006 12:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of the best concealers I've used (I've used it for 2 months now...). Yet it's a little too dry for under my eyes sometimes. But it doesn't crease or fade...it's very pigmented.


on 8/8/2006 2:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Salesperson talked me into buying Luxiva Creamy Conceler-said it offered better coverage. I prefer Cover Up, though. It is "thicker", but for my (severe) circles, I need COVERage! Always go back to Cover Up!


on 2/10/2006 10:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ive used this in the best, its pretty good, actually. It covered up my acne, but it did crease pretty bad.


on 1/16/2006 7:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this product for my acne and scars. A little bit goes a long way, so don't be put off by the small tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Merle Norman Products

image

Powder Base

32 reviews
Back to Top