Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3603 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 3/30/2015 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A few years ago I used Burt's Bees lip balms like crazy, but later I realized that they really aren't that great. The mint dries my lips out, and overall it is not that moisturizing at all. Smells great, but it's just too minty and drying for me. Not what I want in a lip balm.



on 3/28/2015 9:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I see why people like it but it's not for me. Minty balms and I do not mix. they irritate the crap out of my face. The texture is perfect, but pomegranate is where it's at.


on 3/17/2015 10:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Cant go wrong with this lip balm. It leaves my lips soft, plumped and moisterised for hours. Its got a waxy feel but once you apply it on your lips it glides on very smoothly. Its so easy to overapply this, i just love the soft feeling that it leaves!


on 3/16/2015 9:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like that this isn't slippery, soft, or greasy like other lip balms. It's more of a hard, waxy texture and I can swipe it 3-4 times over my lips and it doesn't feel sticky or overly-applied. I love the peppermint and the tingle. Bonus points for being natural and petroleum free. I am a lip balm hoarder so I rotate through my stash a lot, but this is definitely one i reach for often.


on 3/6/2015 12:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a Holy Grail product. I have spent years looking for a lip balm that smoothes, provides intense moisture and most of all leaves no residue or gloss on the lips.

I love the fast absorbency of this balm as it completely absorbs in 1 minute and leaves no shine or glossy residue that your hair will get stuck in, it stays completely matte - perfect for under lipstick

This lip balm is also long lasting, I only have to apply twice in one day and it completely smoothes them out leaving them super soft and kissable! The peppermint also feels amazing and fills your lips with natural colour.

This is the perfect lip balm, I will never think of using anything else again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best Lip product. I do find I have to reapply quite often but I still love it. I have one in every part of my house


on 3/3/2015 12:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Can't live without this in the winter! I love the tingling feeling and the fact that it's all natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 4:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Feel like putting wax on my lip. Not moisture at all and maybe just me I got allergic reaction to it. Every time I use it my lip got itchy and redness around lip. :(


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

amazing for new york winters but too icky in the summer


on 2/23/2015 1:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My all time must have lip product. Been using this for over twenty years, and if I ever shift to a different balm I always come back to burst bees eventually. I especially gravitate to it in northern winters, when dry lips become a real problem. I actually don't find this all that minty, seems strange to me that some people say it burns. It's got a thick waxy texture, which I love because I find it lasts longer than anything else I've ever used. No other balms last overnight the way this does. I use it under drying lip colors as a moisturizing base. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top