Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.1(3238 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 pontn on 11/3/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by pontn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised that hardly anyone seems to like this. Personally, I have been loving this ever since I started wearing makeup. I have strayed, of course, as you do when you are young and wild at heart - from the expensive crap in pretty bottles, to the liquid frauds of the high street. But I always come back to this. Convinced it's true love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HannahSunn on 10/15/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by HannahSunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really did not like this foundation. It hardly did anything to my skin! I felt like it just made me look orange. I hated this product! Which is weird because my friend absolutely loved this foundation. I guess if depends on the person. I would not recommend this foundation though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anyasreviews on 10/14/2014 8:56:00 AM more reviews by anyasreviews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This was the first "real" foundation I used and I love it! My T-Zone gets super oily but this foundation completely stops that! I use the Rimmel Stay Matte powder with this and I never get oily skin whilst wearing it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Missmakeup789 on 10/10/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by Missmakeup789

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have LIVED by this foundation for the past few years, lately though it hasn't worked the same and I get a new one every month. I have reaaaally oily skin. And wearing this foundation it looks flawless for about 4 hours, then the oil starts showing and it gets greasy and i can literally see my finger prints if I were to touch my face. I am trying something new today but this will be my go-to foundation if this other foundation doesn't work out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lms526 on 10/5/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

My feelings about this foundation can be summed up in one word: HORRIBLE! I've tried the Dream Matte Airfoam and didn't like it. But I actually really like the Dream Matte Liquid Mousse. I was curious about this makeup. In the Dream Matte Liquid Mousse, creamy natural is a good match for me. So I bought this in creamy natural as well. BIG mistake. The Creamy Natural in the Mousse makeup is quite a bit darker than the same shade in the Dream Mousse liquid. I could tell as soon as I opened the jar that it was going to be WAY too dark. I could tell just by placing my finger in the mousse. Needless to say, I wasn't about to put it on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iHaileyloco on 10/4/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by iHaileyloco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am a makeup artist,and this is my favorite drugstore foundation hands down. I have acne but not necessarily oily skin..so it works perfect for coverage and love the matte finish it gives! I have been using this product for years now and I always get compliments on how nice my skin looks!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsPeet15 on 10/3/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by MrsPeet15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Undoubtedly the best drugstore foundation I have found for me. Their fairest shade is petfect for my skin......im a typical redhead, white as a ghost! I love the texture, it instantly mattifies and it lasts an acceptably long time for the very small price. Ive been using it along side the dream illumination concealer (cheap version of Touchè eclat) and their matt maker powder untill I can get back to a department store, and its been great. Best thing of all? IT ACTUALLY STAYD MATTE! ITS A MIRACLE! No greasy face by lunch time! Only downside is the pot with the screw on lid, simply because I find it a bit inconvinient to use, otherwise, my favourite budget make up so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LilMissMatched on 10/2/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by LilMissMatched

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I see there are a ton of negative reviews for this stuff, and some mixed reviews. Many people don't like this foundation, and with good reason. I personally like this as a drugstore choice because the coverage is good and it stays very matte like the name promises. For somebody with oil, problem skin with acne scarring and redness, this foundation covers very well. A little goes a long way...a wee little scoop from the jar and it covers my whole face. I don't like the packaging...it's very unsanitary, and as some other reviewers mentioned, it has silicone and other nasties in it. I rotate foundation very frequently, and I feel like slathering on face makeup every day for years and years can't be good for your face or skin period...some brands market themselves as better for your skin, but I don't really buy into that hype. I think it's all marketing, and those brands target Eco-conscious consumers who they know will buy a product just because it's carefully labeled as "better your skin, better for the environment", at an inflated price. This maybelline is like $10 at the drugstore and works for heavy scarring but I wouldnt use it everyday...it's much too heavy. I rotate it w/ my Lancôme, my Almay, my Holika Holika Petit BB, and my bareMinerals, among others. It's a decent drugstore buy and it works good for certain things like most everything else. It has it's uses and delivers well for those particular uses: covering up moderate scarring w/out having to use concealer (I don't wear normally use concealer, I hate it's consistency), keeping shine away, and for nighttime wear, not so good w/ direct natural sunlight wear IMO b/c it's so heavy & can appear mask like. Another reason I like it is I have found a good color match in this foundation...it's very difficult for me to find a believable shade that blends seamlessly into my skin. So... I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ness321 on 10/2/2014 5:55:00 AM more reviews by ness321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Words can't express how much I hate this foundation. My friends and I all wore at school. It's dreadful, I know people who have scars from repeatedly covering bad skin (acne etc) with this stuff and making it worse. This foundation made me run a mile from anything with the word 'matte' in it for about 3 years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TropicalLana on 9/30/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by TropicalLana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am. So pale.
Like, pale to the point I need sunscreen at night. (Okay, maybe not, but I'm close.) I like Maybelline foundations/powders because it means that I'll have a pretty wide range of color choices for my skin. I use the lightest that they make, which happens to be 'porcelain ivory'. It comes in a little glass container, and it is plenty for 1-2 months use depending on how often you use it.
This is stuff is THICK. If you are looking for a lot of coverage, this is definitely your thing. It blends exceptionally well, and if you have moderately clear skin and use some finishing powder it's really hard to tell you're wearing foundation! The problem with it is that it is thick, meaning if you wear it all day, it will clog your pores.
And you will get acne.
And you will be sad.
So with that in mind, great stuff! Cheap and you can buy it at CVS.
Just be aware and wash your face very well after wearing it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products