Guinot Hydrazone Moisturizing Cream - All Skin Types

3.7

20 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cyclomethicone, Isononyl Isononanoate, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Alcohol Denat., Hydrogenated Caprylyl Olive Esters, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Propylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric/Succinic Triglyceride, Cetearyl Glucoside, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Sodium Polyacrylate, Ethylhexyl Glycerin, Fragrance, Tocopheryl Acetate, Capryloyl Glycine, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Diphenyl Dimethicone, Betaine, Chlorhexidine Digluconate, Lecithin, Pectin, Benzyl Salicylate, Glucose, Hexyl Cinnamal, Citronellol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Linalool, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Polyquaternium-51, Sodium Hyaluronate, Limonene, Trisodium EDTA, Sodium Sulfate


on 7/3/2008 11:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

made me break out on areas i never broke up before



on 12/26/2007 8:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought the Créme Hydrallergic about 2 weeks ago because my facialist recommended it. I have mild rosacea. My skin doesn't react at all to this cream, which is great. But I think I need a little more moisturizing for the winter. It smells a little old fashioned, but I still recommend it for anyone with mild rosacea.

(I was using the Eucerin line of anti-redness products. I stopped and bought the Guinot soothing line bec I think the Eucerin was causing breakouts. Once I stopped using the Eucerin, my skin cleared up immediately.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2007 12:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a very moisturizing but not greasy cream that works well as a night cream and doesn’t clog my pores. However, I dislike the powdery floral fragrance; I much prefer fragrance-free products, since I’m sensitive to fragrance. I also think that this moisturizer is seriously overpriced. If I’m going to pay almost $80 for a skin care product, I expect it to have a proven active ingredient, such as a retinoid, vitamin C, or even peptides, but this cream is just silicones and moisturizing ingredients. I will not repurchase, since I’m sure I can find something similar or better for much less money.
Ingredients: Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cyclomethicone, Isononyl Isononanoate, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Alcohol Denat., Hydrogenated Caprylyl Olive Esters, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Propylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric/Succinic Triglyceride, Cetearyl Glucoside, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Sodium Polyacrylate, Ethylhexyl Glycerin, Fragrance, Tocopheryl Acetate, Capryloyl Glycine, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Diphenyl Dimethicone, Betaine, Chlorhexidine Digluconate, Lecithin, Pectin, Benzyl Salicylate, Glucose, Hexyl Cinnamal, Citronellol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Linalool, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Polyquaternium-51, Sodium Hyaluronate, Limonene, Trisodium EDTA, Sodium Sulfate.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2006 4:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Very,very expensive for me,even when I bought in France. I just cannot justify spending this much on a face cream,even though the results are fantastic. Smooth,almost luminous skin. Maybe I'll treat myself in the future,but I just can't see myself buying another pot just yet.


on 3/21/2006 11:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really good moisturiser for skin slightly on the dry side. I tend to use this as a night cream because if I use it during the day I seem to get a bit of a shiny t-zone. It's the only moisturiser which has got rid of my dry patches and does not break me out. Bit expensive though and would prefer it if it can came in a tube rather than a jar.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2006 1:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My skin had started to get very dry from using Salicylic Acid and Benzoyl Peroxide to combat acne, even though my skin is extremely oily by nature. I use this at night (with the BP) and it has brought elasticity and moisture back to my skin, and strangely has helped prevent further breakouts (my other moisturizers used in combination with BP still gave me breakouts). I'll be using this for a long time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2005 7:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I didn't find this product anything special. It was a light, gentle product, but i didn't find it very hydrating for my poor dry skin.


on 1/26/2005 2:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is the first moisturizer I've used that didn't clog my pores--at all. That alone will keep me using it. However, it doesn't really do anything special for my skin, it just delivers nice light moisture. Edit: I've been using this for so long with such good results, I thought that maybe I could get away with another facial moisturizer. Well, no. Anything else I try, other than my beloved jojoba oil wreaks havoc in as little as one application. Changing my review to 5 lippies.


on 3/16/2004 5:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Guinot is a little on the pricey side, but a very good line. This moisturizer really made a difference in my skin. I was actually getting compliments about it. However, I can not justify the $80 monthly for face cream-I do hope to be a regular user someday.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2004 6:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is fabulous. I called it a miracle because I swear it reversed my age. I am ctually looked forward to waking up in the morning and washing my face because of the cream application that followed! The Problem is the price. It is too expensive for normal folk!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top