Guinot • Hydrazone Moisturizing Cream - All Skin Types • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 humakhan227 on 7/3/2008 11:29:00 PM more reviews by humakhan227

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

made me break out on areas i never broke up before

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dcbabe on 12/26/2007 8:38:00 PM more reviews by dcbabe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the Crme Hydrallergic about 2 weeks ago because my facialist recommended it. I have mild rosacea. My skin doesn't react at all to this cream, which is great. But I think I need a little more moisturizing for the winter. It smells a little old fashioned, but I still recommend it for anyone with mild rosacea.

(I was using the Eucerin line of anti-redness products. I stopped and bought the Guinot soothing line bec I think the Eucerin was causing breakouts. Once I stopped using the Eucerin, my skin cleared up immediately.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zernelle on 8/21/2007 12:27:00 PM more reviews by zernelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very moisturizing but not greasy cream that works well as a night cream and doesnt clog my pores. However, I dislike the powdery floral fragrance; I much prefer fragrance-free products, since Im sensitive to fragrance. I also think that this moisturizer is seriously overpriced. If Im going to pay almost $80 for a skin care product, I expect it to have a proven active ingredient, such as a retinoid, vitamin C, or even peptides, but this cream is just silicones and moisturizing ingredients. I will not repurchase, since Im sure I can find something similar or better for much less money.
Ingredients: Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cyclomethicone, Isononyl Isononanoate, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Alcohol Denat., Hydrogenated Caprylyl Olive Esters, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Propylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric/Succinic Triglyceride, Cetearyl Glucoside, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Sodium Polyacrylate, Ethylhexyl Glycerin, Fragrance, Tocopheryl Acetate, Capryloyl Glycine, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Diphenyl Dimethicone, Betaine, Chlorhexidine Digluconate, Lecithin, Pectin, Benzyl Salicylate, Glucose, Hexyl Cinnamal, Citronellol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Linalool, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Polyquaternium-51, Sodium Hyaluronate, Limonene, Trisodium EDTA, Sodium Sulfate.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tealeafdoll on 4/22/2006 4:22:00 PM more reviews by tealeafdoll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Very,very expensive for me,even when I bought in France. I just cannot justify spending this much on a face cream,even though the results are fantastic. Smooth,almost luminous skin. Maybe I'll treat myself in the future,but I just can't see myself buying another pot just yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shahida26 on 3/21/2006 11:01:00 AM more reviews by shahida26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good moisturiser for skin slightly on the dry side. I tend to use this as a night cream because if I use it during the day I seem to get a bit of a shiny t-zone. It's the only moisturiser which has got rid of my dry patches and does not break me out. Bit expensive though and would prefer it if it can came in a tube rather than a jar.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkdolphin on 1/26/2006 1:50:00 AM more reviews by pinkdolphin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My skin had started to get very dry from using Salicylic Acid and Benzoyl Peroxide to combat acne, even though my skin is extremely oily by nature. I use this at night (with the BP) and it has brought elasticity and moisture back to my skin, and strangely has helped prevent further breakouts (my other moisturizers used in combination with BP still gave me breakouts). I'll be using this for a long time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ollylu on 2/21/2005 7:30:00 AM more reviews by ollylu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't find this product anything special. It was a light, gentle product, but i didn't find it very hydrating for my poor dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mirabel on 1/26/2005 2:52:00 PM more reviews by Mirabel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the first moisturizer I've used that didn't clog my pores--at all. That alone will keep me using it. However, it doesn't really do anything special for my skin, it just delivers nice light moisture. Edit: I've been using this for so long with such good results, I thought that maybe I could get away with another facial moisturizer. Well, no. Anything else I try, other than my beloved jojoba oil wreaks havoc in as little as one application. Changing my review to 5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LucyLucyLucy on 3/16/2004 5:37:00 PM more reviews by LucyLucyLucy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Guinot is a little on the pricey side, but a very good line. This moisturizer really made a difference in my skin. I was actually getting compliments about it. However, I can not justify the $80 monthly for face cream-I do hope to be a regular user someday.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 funkychick on 3/2/2004 6:37:00 PM more reviews by funkychick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This product is fabulous. I called it a miracle because I swear it reversed my age. I am ctually looked forward to waking up in the morning and washing my face because of the cream application that followed! The Problem is the price. It is too expensive for normal folk!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guinot products

More Moisturizers products