Yves Rocher • Comme Une Evidence • Fragrances

rated 3.6(65 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Lesley136 on 5/14/2012 3:24:00 AM more reviews by Lesley136

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I love this scent. Every time I wear it someone asks me what it is and where I got it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nearfantastica78 on 5/2/2012 1:39:00 AM more reviews by nearfantastica78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am not usually one to wear "green" scents, but this is a true beauty. I can only pull it off in spring and summer months but it is just lovely, definately to be worn with a light colored sundress, wide brimmed sun hat and ballet flats or kitten heels. Very ladylike. I don't get the patchouli or musk notes, but I most definately detect the lilies, roses and what must be rhubarb. There is no scent like it, not overpowering in the least. Great for the office, picnic, any spring or summer outdoor event. This fragrance makes me want to take a handful of pastel balloons and smile as I set them free into the air :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 felissajohnson on 2/11/2012 10:55:00 AM more reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I almost fainted at first whiff (in a good way). This smells marvelous!This is romance in a bottle. This scent is more of a light, airy springtime fragrance. When I smelled this I immediatley thought of a walk in the park with the man you love on a beautiful day, or a daytime date perfume. It's very sweet and floral. I love this! This made me have the biggest grin on my face. It's too bad that I have the smallest bottle that they made, I received it as a Chrsitmas gift along with the shower wash, which is a large tall bottle that will most likely have me smiling while bathing because of the gorgeous aroma. I really like this and I cannot wait until it warms up outside so that I can dab this on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 focke on 9/25/2011 4:34:00 AM more reviews by focke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

i was quite impressed when i tried in the cosmetic store. i am talking about perfume version. the tester was quite long lasting , then i bought a bottle of edp. firstly it is not that much long lasting. the smelll turns to musk by time passing... it becomes standart smell. i am not satisfied with this perfume, just trying to finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 3/12/2011 1:23:00 AM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

YR categorizes this as a chypre. Really it is a moss/musk. Launched in 2003 the same year as Narciso Rodriguez For Her, it is very similar to NR For Her except that instead of an Egyptian musk base, Comme une evidence has a light musk. Some say it resembles Lovely.Lovely has a distracting booze-y note I hate. I say Comme une evidence really resembles Victoria Secret's discontinued Breathless. However in my opinion and with my body chemistry, Comme une evidence is the best of all these mentioned. It rings the same fragrance bells as NR For Her, SJP Lovely, VS Breathless, even Amazing Grace, only more natural (instead of chemical), fresher (NR nauseates me), smooth (AG, Breathless and Lovely are rough around the edges -and not in a good way) and classically French casual. I always receive compliments when I wear it. People say: "you smell really good", instead of "your perfume smells really good". I love wearing it in the Spring. Definite repurchase, it is always in my rotation.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tit4Tat on 7/21/2010 3:19:00 AM more reviews by Tit4Tat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Haven't repurchased it in a while but it used to be my staple winter scent, it was fresh and lingering at the same time, I couldn't smell it on myself at all yet people commented on how fresh it smells yet nobody ever found it disturbing. The only downfall was the fact that it grew on me quickly so I decided to give it a break, otherwise it's a nice sophisticated scent to wear on daily basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 redkitten on 2/12/2010 1:22:00 PM more reviews by redkitten

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got this product like a gift.At first i like ti but this parfume si so comon..and just after 2use,i didnt like it and stop to use it.
First is fresh but the middle and the end are sweet..to very sweeet..to dusty.Bleahhh..hate it.
This smell like drugstore cheep parfumes like Chanson..Lovely..cheepy smells
I will not rebuy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lashikakool on 1/11/2010 4:58:00 PM more reviews by lashikakool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Comme une Evidence without smelling it first. However, even though i was not impressed with it, i do not dislike it either. It smells fresh at first and then it settles into a scent that reminds me to Jessica Parker's Lovely which i personally didn't like too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alleyaddict on 12/7/2009 10:33:00 PM more reviews by alleyaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have this in EDT, bodywash and bodylotion. Love the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alluringlena on 7/1/2009 8:43:00 PM more reviews by alluringlena

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice and sophisticated scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Rocher products

More Fragrances products