The Body Shop Lip & Cheek Stain

4.1

158 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Panthenol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Methylparaben, Aminomethyl Propanol, Red 33


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've always thought I had smooth skin; never had acne or pimples but now I've realized nope my skin does have bumps thanks to this product.

The product goes on splotchy and it basically highlights any imperfections on the skin. Even if I spend some time concealing any bumpy bits on my cheeks after putting this tint on the bumps show up again.



on 2/22/2013 2:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was once out of lipgloss when i went out so i borrowed TBS lip & cheek tint from my friend and actually loved it when i first applied on my lips! I bought it the next day right away. It feels so good on my lips. My lips were chapped because of the weather but thanks to this heaven sent i finally say goodbye to chapped lips :) i love the color i just wish there are more colors available. It doesn't taste or smell weird.
I've always got my lips so dry after i wash my face but with this my lips are still pink and look moisturized after i washed my face totally a plus for me!


on 1/1/2013 6:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a matte blush and a great alternative for benefit's benetint. Then i came across a branch of the body shop and the stand saying their best sellers are sale, i decided to check our their lip and cheek tint. It's on sale so i immediately bought it. It's quite impressing because it really gives a natural looking blush on my cheeks. Good for me because i'm anemic thus i have a pale face but this tint makes me look alive. i always apply this (3-5 dots on each cheek) before going to my class. I remember when we had a dance lesson for our PE class (that's my last subject) and the blush is still there. It survived the whole day at school and also my sweat. I received a lot of compliments. Though as a lip tint, it's not impressive. I only use it whenever i'm hurry. I'll buy this again... but when it's only sale at TBS. :))


on 10/25/2012 5:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have mixed feelings about this product. So I will list out my likes and dislikes and you guys can decide for yourselves.

Likes
1)It gives a great colour both to your cheeks and lips. The liquid is not too opaque so you have control over the level of pigment i.e. it can look very light and natural but you can make it a lot darker by applying additional coats.

2) Reasonably long lasting. But it wont outlast a meal.

3) Many people have said that it is very drying on the lips but I did not find it so.

Dislikes
1) The amount in the container did not last too long.just a few months. So I did not find it worth the price.


on 10/15/2012 6:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great for travel for its multipurpose. nice color on my lips, not too vibrant, just nice fuscia , but lack of moisture effect, but didnt cause my lips chapped. so i prefer to apply it like that for sheer lip color. last quite long.
and havent finish this product for so looong time. taste ok..
nice color too on cheek. better lasting power than powder blush


on 7/1/2012 5:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this free with a magazine so I can't really comment on the price.
But i'm not very impressed with it- this is the second liquid blush I've tried and I don't think I like them much- powder and cream are easier and cream the most natural looking. It goes on blotchy. On lips it goes on very uneven and blotchy although the taste/flavour is nice and the result is lips with 'just eaten cherries' colour- it defintetely shows up as a stain but also appears very natural and not overdone.However it made my lips sting and tingle which i did not enjoy at all and I have other products and there are lots on the market that give good results without the unpleasent tingling sensation.


on 5/24/2012 7:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this for 10 and it has lasted a long long time.
I use it everytime I go out, and it gives a really even natural looking colour to my lips. Love it!

Never really used this on my cheeks before.

Many people have had problems with it leaking? But that's never happened to me before, will deffo repurchase when I've used mine up! :)


on 5/4/2012 3:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this free with a magazine. It's an excellent stain, much more of a gel texture than Benetint which is pink water essentially and difficult to work with. This one is easy to blend and build up and the colour is lovely. Don't like the texture on my lips though. Highly recommend


on 3/17/2012 1:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I made the right choice picking this up! I was using BeneTint and was completely in love with it until I found this. As it is of a gel texture, it is able to stay on cheeks and allows more time to blend into the cheeks compared to BeneTint. This rosy tint works well on combi/oily skin as it feels really light too.


on 11/25/2011 10:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Major love! If I don't have time in the morning to do the whole routine I just apply this on my cheeks and I'm out of the house! It gives a very subtle, natural flush and stays put the whole day. A big plus point because as a student I don't have all the time in the world to touch up my makeup frequently. Its gel-like consistency means it won't drip and create a mess, and you also have more time to work with it (blending it and stuff).

It's a lip and cheek stain but I use it more for my cheeks because it's not really lasting on lips. Also there's this weird sticky feeling when the tint is setting in on my lips.

Generally it's a really good product for the price ($22.90 in Sg). When I misplaced my first tube I panicked and went to my nearest store to get another, so it pretty much explains how much I like it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Rockateur
82 Reviews
Torrid
496 Reviews


Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top