New York Color Long Wearing Lipstick

3.7

27 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/11/2006 12:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Fantastic! Lasting power is good, but the sweetest thing is the colour selection!! Definetly worth the $1-2 CAN I get these for. Wait till PharmaPlus or SDM puts 'em on for 25% off and have a field day.



on 7/27/2005 2:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in color 419A, and it is one of my favorite lipsticks! This color is a perfect plum and it is just right for my coloring. (Fair skin with yellow undertones, dark brown hair, green eyes)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2005 8:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have this in 403A, a beigish frosty toned stick. I'm always searching for the perfect Jlo- nude-beige lipstick, and while this definitely isn't the best out there, it gets the job done. I always use a gloss over it, though, because it's very opaque. I haven't experienced any dryness from the formula.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is cheap, so it's tempting to buy but disappointing in terms of its feel and pigmentation. WnW is a much better quality l/s at the same price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2004 12:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have 403A (Golden light frost) and it's an alright product. It super-frosty so over-application leads to white lips. I also found it very dry. I might get a different shade because these lipsticks are experiment with, but not this shade again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2004 12:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this lipstick in 409A and I just love it. A pretty, purple pink color. Very frosted but looks very sexy on expecially topped with a little gloss. :) Stays on for hours. Awesome value.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2004 11:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick has a tendency to get rancid very quickly. I had 5 tubes and after a couple of months 3 of them started to smell weird, like pure crayon and suddenly the texture changed too, waxy waxy waxy. To the trash can they went. I do like the Moisturizing lipstick though, I haven't had any problems with that lipstick. I don't know why the quality is totally different with the Long Wearing. Oh well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2004 6:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the 408 (a peachy-ish color) and it looked horrible as lipstick but made a very nice blush! Definatly will buy again for a blush.


on 1/14/2004 2:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love my NYC lipstick. I bought a tube to replace my Revlon. It looks even better on me than the usual Revlon Toast of New York (home) or Jane Browned Down Red (work for touchups), and seems to last longer.

The downside is the cheap packaging - the lipstick inner tub rattles slightly inside the outer tube and moves a bit when you apply the lipstick.

It's also drier in the tub than my normal lipsticks, like it had started to dry out over time. Mine was at a moisture level that I liked as much or more than my normal lipsticks, but I can see how tubes that have been in the store longer than mine was may potentially be too dry to be usable (which anothe remember here found to be the case with her NYC Lipstick).

In all, I really like this lipstick, and plan on buying another for touchups when the Jane tube runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2003 4:30:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Good quality for dirt cheap prices. One of the best lipsticks I have bought, if looking for coverage and wear. Not too drying,
especially love 418A a cool toned
wine with slight red tint, nice fall or deeper color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top