Hermes • Un Jardin en Méditerranée • Fragrances

rated 4.2(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SoraHime on 2/19/2012 5:56:00 PM more reviews by SoraHime

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this fragrance (I am quite sensitive to scents). The scent is very calming to me. The only other one that I am attached to this much is Burberry Classic.
As with any fragrance, it takes on a different depth once it is allowed to sit on your skin and co mingle with your own pheromone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AlexAlexAlex on 12/17/2011 4:14:00 PM more reviews by AlexAlexAlex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore the fragrance. Very unique and perfect for summer. However, it has NO staying power. Zero. It lasts an hour, if you're lucky. So not worth the price, which is such a shame, because it truly is a fantastic, one of a kind fragrance.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katrinket on 12/12/2011 10:00:00 PM more reviews by Katrinket

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What??! I have read about this over and over, and I guess I had different expectations. It is beautiful, yes it is. But rather than a garden on the mediterranean, I get a perfect potpourri. quite lovely though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plsthink2ice on 9/29/2011 6:11:00 AM more reviews by plsthink2ice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

now hermes perfumes are expensive and they have a quality about them that they are very distinctive and different .. and in the end you either madly love them or hate them..
This is a sophisticated perfume , I find it is best suited for work , office, shopping , sports etc .. however, men don't find it sexy , at least the men i know! :) women find it very appealing though and maybe coz it has a quality that u can classify it as a unisex perfume.. so having said that you can classify it with CK , Freedom by tommy helfiger and the sort however it is more classy and elegant like all Hermes perfumes.. with respect to notes it is both citrus and spicy , yet not very heady but diffenetly a strong scent.. don't judge it right after you spray it , wait like 15 minutes then smell it to get the full impression.. it is to be worn in winter for the warmth it spreads ...

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marykl on 8/23/2011 4:30:00 PM more reviews by Marykl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I get candied citrus and cedar from Un Jardin en Méditerranée. I don't think of it as very complex, but it is rich (another contributor referred to it as "saturated") and I find that it lasts for several hours. It is a go-to fragrance for me - not too heavy, appropriate to wear to just about any occasion. I haven't tried to wear it in winter, and I'm not sure if it would be suitable although I do get enough cedar to make it worth a try.

I first experienced this fragrance through a sample that I used in Italy during August. I wore it the day I explored the Colosseum and Roman Forum with my daughter, in intense heat, and I could smell the wonderful scent waft around me with every little breeze. I had to buy a full bottle to keep the memory of that lovely day fresh in my mind. I must say, however, that I bought my bottle from an online discounter, so the price was reasonable.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellacinders on 7/24/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by ellacinders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Intoxicating, fresh, light, green, slightly floral and citrus and... fizzy. Perfect for the southern California summer. Even though it only lasts 3 hours tops, I might have to splurge on a full bottle of this.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hesperia on 6/5/2011 10:57:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorites. I LOVE fig and this smells so yummy. Wish it had more staying power. It's too expensive to spray every hour. If it wasn't for that, I'd give it 10 lippies.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 godpsent on 5/3/2011 1:27:00 PM more reviews by godpsent

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

A scent like none other. Very distinctive, blue water scent. Dry down is musky. Compliments flood in when I wear this. Complex.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 liaswajian on 4/21/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by liaswajian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is a very masculline fragrance. Reminds me of terre de Hermes. I only smell cedar wood which I like but no citrus at all.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 3/6/2011 8:33:00 PM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Un Jardin de Meterranee was not what I was expecting. I was
expecting citrus and neroli, but got a constantly shifting impression
of flowers, ripe fig, candy, earth, and wet concrete, Very light but
stable even without heavy woody basenotes. Definitely interesting.
Gorgeous bottle - I love the classic Hermes bottle shape.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hermes products

More Fragrances products