SKII • Eye Treament Film • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.2(54 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.22%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jackie414 on 4/14/2010 11:37:00 AM more reviews by jackie414

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's my birthday so I decided to splurge a bit and buy a few SK II products online, the eye treatment film being one of them. The price is a little on the high side ($50 AUD), but It's not the most expensive eye cream out there and it's a pretty big tube compared to what you'd get in those small jars.

I used it the night I received it in the mail. I used a tiny amount (it's quite watery so be careful not to spill everything out), just a drop is enough, and I dab it onto my under eye area and out to the sides where my crows feet are appearing. In the morning I was really surprised to see that my usual puffiness was gone, and the area around my eyes was more tight but plump. It looked like some of the fine lines were gone, which could be due to the area being more moisturised... just after one night? It's pretty amazing so far, I wonder what the effects will be after two weeks! I'm pretty excited, and I'll be updating this review with my results.

This is really a treatment and only meant for night use because it does feel a bit sticky on your skin. However, I've found that during the night it slowly absorbs into my skin and by morning I can only slightly tell it's there with my fingertips. I just wash my face in the morning with my Dermalogica Ultracalming Cleanser and follow with my morning routine.

As for the packaging, I think the tube design is probably the best as the film is too watery for a jar, and a pump bottle wastes a lot of product (and can get messy).

I'm also using the SK II Whitening Clear Source Lotion and the Facial Treatment Essence. I think they're great products! Go check out my reviews on those products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lipstickfashionista on 1/25/2010 3:06:00 AM more reviews by lipstickfashionista

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I guess everyone either loves or hates this thing, from reading the other reviews. I did read the instructions and used it as instructed, but this has had no effect on me whatsoever. It's not terrible, but also not great, and I agree that it's sticky and runny. My eyes are more or less the same. For the exorbitant price tag I had much higher expectations that this product simply didn't deliver. I'm glad that it worked well for some people, though, if not for me. I ended up giving it to my sister.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jeevah on 7/20/2009 6:27:00 PM more reviews by jeevah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It works ok for me. It lasts for quite a long time for me as I only squeeze a little of it onto my finger everytime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tastylizard on 6/10/2009 2:50:00 AM more reviews by tastylizard

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this at night. I like the fact that it's a gel, not a cream, and it's so much easier to apply. A little goes such a long way! It keeps the skin area around my eyes nicely hydrated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Saffronmodel on 1/4/2009 6:34:00 AM more reviews by Saffronmodel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I HATED this eye treatment, it was sticky and felt awful I love SKII so I expected a lot better of this product I would never use this product again, besides the awful sticky feel I didnt feel like it really did anything for me, I feel Ive had way better results using other eye creams,

XXOOXX

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marinahasber on 11/8/2008 8:12:00 PM more reviews by marinahasber

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

After one month trial, no effect. It's like putting a film under your eye

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juan54juan on 10/29/2008 8:12:00 PM more reviews by juan54juan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I feel very lucky after reading some of the bad reviews. I loved the product because it was the only thing that got rid of this deep wrinkle I had under my eye. I've had this wrinkle since I was in highschool or something...I never worried about it too much until I was about 21 when I realised that it was getting deeper. I tried a number of things, Asian brands, Body Shop...SKII was the most expensive I've had and I've been using it for about the past year. I bought it on StrawberryNet when it was on sale (bought it for about AUD$65) and I remember being repulsed by the smell (still hate the smell).

Do you guys read the instructions that come with the pack? A tiny drop of the gel on you finger tip and gently massage it around your eyes. It feels great!! I usually go straight to bed after putting it on to keep my eyes relaxed to get the full benefits. My eyes feel cooled and relaxed.

I only use it at night though and I don't put on make up so no idea how it interacts with makeup.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondebabyfashionista on 8/7/2008 6:35:00 AM more reviews by blondebabyfashionista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

There are so many bad reviews of this product here!!! WOW. Well I've got a different take on it... I used a sample of this film & initially it felt sticky & tight (it still is stick) but the benefits outweighed the initial stickiness & shininess. I undertand why this product is getting bad reviews, it's sticky, shiney, & makes the eyes feel a little tight on initial application. However if you look at ur eyes 30 minutes later in a bright light, u will see that the area is so much brighter, firmer & clear looking!

I have inherited dark circles under my eyes & the area under my eyes is genetically thin. This film does an amazing job to blend that area into my cheeks so that it is 50% less noticeable. Oh, & did I mention how soft the eye area becomes hours later!!?? Seriously, this stuff works wonders. Doesn't all pitera??? I love softness!!!!

I haven't tried it with concealer over the top yet but i am hoping the stickiness won't affect the concealer b/c as i said, for the first hour it is very sticky! It's so sticky that if u put a finger on ur under eye area, & slowly lift it you will find the skin lifting a bit too, iow ur finger will stick a little!

I am curious to try the other sk II eye cream to see if it does even more to reduce the dark circles minus the stickiness. Although i don't like the stickiness, my main concern is erasing the dark circles!! This brightens up the eye area lots but in certain angles the dark circles are still visible. I'm not complaining thou. I think it reduced them by about 50% & over time it will probably do more (only 3 days using since it's a sample). I don't know if anything apart from concealer COMPLETELY eradictes genetic dark circles since they are caused by a thinner eye area, but this brightens the area so much, blending it in to my cheeks so it looks healthy & not like u've been punched.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dirtbiker on 7/2/2008 11:10:00 PM more reviews by dirtbiker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Did not do anything for me at all - just left the area looking shiny and felt sort of strange if I put it on at night.
The most expensive eye product i have ever bought and probably the most disappointing : (
(I have a few fine lines which most people can't see under my eyes - am 28 and trying to reduce/soften the lines)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ania_Wang on 5/28/2008 10:38:00 PM more reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this gel, just because I have many samples of it from my mother-in-law. I think, after about two months, my eye area looks a little better... to my surprise!
But... I really hate the packaging.. its difficult to squeeze out the right amount of the gel. When I squeeze out much more then I wanted (as it usually happens) I use it over my face, and my skin looks so wonderful on the next morning!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Treatments (Eye) products