Bobbi Brown Eyeshadow - Toast

4.4

22 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/19/2009 9:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I still don't like these kinda containers where the entire lid comes off. But anyways, not the point. This color doesn't look that great on me, however used only in the crease it actually looks pretty good! I've also tried using this as a blush but didn't work well because it would settle into my pores.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/25/2009 6:01:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Toast is described on the Bobbi Brown website as "toasted peach." I'm not sure I'd call it peach, but it is indeed a warm, warm fairly light brown -- as one reviewer described, a lighter version of Camel. I didn't think it would look good on me, as I am more partial to neutral browns and browned greys. But it actually worked quite nicely. I love Bobbi's shadows. Not a dud in the bunch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2007 9:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This a a great color! It brightens up my whole eye. Works great a a base for other colors or by itself with espresso as a liner and brow filler and lots of black mascara. I will always have this one in my collection. BB Almond. MAC nc50/nw45

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2006 7:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

On 5/7/07, I revised my initial review and changed the question to no, would I buy it again. The first time I owned this shade, I couldn't make it work for me and gave it away in a swap. This most recent time, however, I initially seemed to have really made it work for me and it became a temporary favorite. Perhaps the key is that since using it the last time, I have discovered the MAC eye primer and using that to even out my lid color before applying this Toast was what made the shade work for me. In my opinion, Toast is a peachy light version of Bobbi Brown's Camel eye shadow, which didn't work for me. For so long, I thought Toast was only a good shade for blue-eyed blondes and Asian complexions, but I have proven my own theory wrong. It is not the most flattering shade for me, and I can make it work, but not all the time. If I'm tired and my coloring is a little off, this shade doesn't work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2005 12:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Toast really didn't work for me as an eye shadow, but I finally figured out how to use it : as a blush! It's a very subtle peach that enhances my freckles very nicely. At last it's coming out of the drawer!


on 5/2/2005 11:54:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I tend to like warmer neutrals, which provide a little contrast to my cool/fair skin and blue eyes. Thought this would be a fun choice (and usually Bobbi's colors are so subtle it's hard to go wrong). But this was orange on my lids rather than the peachy beige I was hoping for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2005 10:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great color for pale asian skin. First I was afraid that it will be too orange. Applied lightly it brighten up my face. It is a bit on the expensive side but last forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2004 2:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree that it does look like the crust of bread. I'm a PPP and didn't think I could pull this off, but when the MA put it on, it looked really natural on me for some reason. So glad I got it; love the silky feel of this as well. I pair it with Nars Gina blush and BB Creamy Color Gloss in toast which gives me a coordinated, natural look which I just love for daytime!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2003 8:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very pretty warm toned eyeshadow that I was told would look good on my brown eyes - however, I wear the Warm Ivory BB oil free foundation, and this shadow looks ORANGE on me - not flattering - better for darker skin tones....and probably blue eyes...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2003 11:12:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Toast was a nice and sophisticated shade in the pot. It was too yellow on MMM me though. I wound up swapping it. I could see the potenital for pairing it with other BB browns and Moss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top