MAC • Cyber • Lipstick

rated 3.9(64 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 UniqueBeautyy on 5/25/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by UniqueBeautyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cyber is a beautiful color and I love the lipstick. It's goes great with my skin complexion and it gives a nice vampy look. The only problems that I have with cyber is: 1. It's applies extremely uneven. 2. It doesn't have a long lasting power. Other than those two issues cyber is a beautiful color and a nice alternative to a black lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianaisabel on 5/3/2013 2:30:00 AM more reviews by dianaisabel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is a must-have for the fall and winter season.It looks gorgeous on me (NC35)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LishWilliams on 2/21/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by LishWilliams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

NC50 here. If you like that vamped up autumn look, go no further! This a a beautiful lipstick on dark or light skin tones. I like to use MAC nightmoth lip pencil, and a little bit of clear lipgloss to give me that extra edge. Be brave and have a go!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ProfessorMcMeowMeow on 1/2/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by ProfessorMcMeowMeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Feel like the photos don't give a very accurate example of this shade, so I uploaded one. It is very very dark, nothing like what it looked like online, but it gives a very vampy and mysterious look. MAC satin finish is my favorite and I don't feel the need to use a liner with this. Not for the faint of heart, but definitely for those ladies who want to go bold and dark. Overall : Lasts well, goes on easily (don't use a brush, put on directly from tube) moody, macabre, gothic chic, morbid...definitely makes a statement but not for everyday (at least for me)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linachu on 12/20/2012 7:59:00 AM more reviews by linachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Intense dark purple shade. Finding a cheap lip liner was difficult for this shade. This lipstick is a bit drying as it is a satin finish but not as drying as the matte finishes. It looks gorgeous once applied and lasts a few hours, lasts longer with a lip liner. However it comes off almost instantly when I eat. So minus one lippie for that.
Like most MAC lipsticks, the quality is great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 10/26/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Let me preface this by saying that I have always hated MAC lipsticks. I've had two - both of which dried out my lips like crazy and faded unevenly and it was horrible. Diva (matte) made my lips feel like cracking paper-mache, became patchy when fading, and once removed, my lips were unbelievably dry and in desperate need of some emergency repair. Creme d'Nude isn't a matte shade, so I got that one expecting different results, but they were very much the same. My lips actually cracked and bled from this one. Not attractive.
Despite my instincts, I decided to give Cyber a shot. I wanted a good blackened purple for the cold months and the only other one I could find that was well-pigmented was Rimmel, and that one looked ridiculous when it faded and settled into the lines on my lips and feathered like nobody's business. So I headed to the MAC counter and tried on Cyber. I loved the color, and since their return policy is pretty lenient, I decided to give it a shot.
So far, I love it. I use a lip primer (the ELF one which is surprisingly good) and a dark liner from Sally's called "currant" which looks EXACTLY like MAC's lip liner of the same name. I apply one coat of Cyber, blot, and then apply one more coat. Looks amazing. Fades evenly so I don't have to lean like a chola, and lo and behold, doesn't dry out my lips at all! I'm so pleased! Perhaps the satin finish is the way to go.
I love the pigmentation and the sweet, frosting-like scent. This will definitely be my HG lip color for the cool months!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 8/21/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cyber is one of the vampiest colours MAC has to offer. It is extremely pigmented and creamy. A deep, dark aubergine colour with a mahogany undertone. It can be applied lightly for a dark berry stain or full-force for sultry perfection. I do not reach for this colour enough to have it on hand but it is definitely a great choice for evening. I wish it was a little more reddish-purple, though. It tends to look kind of brown on me. A mixture of Cyber and Rebel would be my perfect shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 canceroustraguses on 8/20/2012 9:14:00 PM more reviews by canceroustraguses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! It looks good on almost anyone, and you can always mix it with some red and get a gorgeous dark red lip.
The only con is that it's a bit dry and smells awful.
I recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katiek2012 on 4/29/2012 9:54:00 PM more reviews by katiek2012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick. It's extremely creamy and doesn't dry the lips out. It's a gorgeous dark purple shade. The only thing I don't like about it is that it is the only dark purple shade, and I prefer matte lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ZombillyMays on 4/23/2012 2:55:00 AM more reviews by ZombillyMays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was really excited to try out violet lips, so I decided to buy this color from MAC since I've had a pretty good experience with their lipsticks in the past. This one was not like the ones I've tried before. Cyber is supposed to be a satin finish, but although it felt creamy enough, it looked like cheap grease makeup when it went on. It's a very dark purple with a brown-ish undertone, so every crease and flaw on your lips will catch most of the color as to be expected with darker lip colors. In other words, make sure to scrub and moisturize your lips before using this. My main issue is that no matter how many layers I put on of Cyber, it never seemed to fully settle. I would have to do a few layers to get rid of the pink undertone of my lips showing through and it would come out of the tube streaky, so I had to take care to smooth it out. The product would get displaced easily, especially from the center of my lips. I wonder if this is just an issue with deep purple lipsticks in general as I ended up returning this and trying out Revlon's Va Va Violet instead, which has similar problems, albeit slightly better still and much cheaper. Maybe I should invest in a good lip primer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products