MAC • Cyber • Lipstick

rated 3.9(65 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 cpkgirl1116 on 6/21/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by cpkgirl1116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Cyber is a very vampy, dark plum lippie by Mac. Didn't have much of a problem w/moisture, though. Another shade that many complexions can rock & you can jazz it up w/gloss to your own taste. Waiting on fall/winter & build the confidence to finally rock this BOLD lippie lol!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 UniqueBeautyy on 5/25/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by UniqueBeautyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cyber is a beautiful color and I love the lipstick. It's goes great with my skin complexion and it gives a nice vampy look. The only problems that I have with cyber is: 1. It's applies extremely uneven. 2. It doesn't have a long lasting power. Other than those two issues cyber is a beautiful color and a nice alternative to a black lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianaisabel on 5/3/2013 2:30:00 AM more reviews by dianaisabel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is a must-have for the fall and winter season.It looks gorgeous on me (NC35)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LishWilliams on 2/21/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by LishWilliams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

NC50 here. If you like that vamped up autumn look, go no further! This a a beautiful lipstick on dark or light skin tones. I like to use MAC nightmoth lip pencil, and a little bit of clear lipgloss to give me that extra edge. Be brave and have a go!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ProfessorMcMeowMeow on 1/2/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by ProfessorMcMeowMeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Feel like the photos don't give a very accurate example of this shade, so I uploaded one. It is very very dark, nothing like what it looked like online, but it gives a very vampy and mysterious look. MAC satin finish is my favorite and I don't feel the need to use a liner with this. Not for the faint of heart, but definitely for those ladies who want to go bold and dark. Overall : Lasts well, goes on easily (don't use a brush, put on directly from tube) moody, macabre, gothic chic, morbid...definitely makes a statement but not for everyday (at least for me)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linachu on 12/20/2012 7:59:00 AM more reviews by linachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Intense dark purple shade. Finding a cheap lip liner was difficult for this shade. This lipstick is a bit drying as it is a satin finish but not as drying as the matte finishes. It looks gorgeous once applied and lasts a few hours, lasts longer with a lip liner. However it comes off almost instantly when I eat. So minus one lippie for that.
Like most MAC lipsticks, the quality is great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 10/26/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Let me preface this by saying that I have always hated MAC lipsticks. I've had two - both of which dried out my lips like crazy and faded unevenly and it was horrible. Diva (matte) made my lips feel like cracking paper-mache, became patchy when fading, and once removed, my lips were unbelievably dry and in desperate need of some emergency repair. Creme d'Nude isn't a matte shade, so I got that one expecting different results, but they were very much the same. My lips actually cracked and bled from this one. Not attractive.
Despite my instincts, I decided to give Cyber a shot. I wanted a good blackened purple for the cold months and the only other one I could find that was well-pigmented was Rimmel, and that one looked ridiculous when it faded and settled into the lines on my lips and feathered like nobody's business. So I headed to the MAC counter and tried on Cyber. I loved the color, and since their return policy is pretty lenient, I decided to give it a shot.
So far, I love it. I use a lip primer (the ELF one which is surprisingly good) and a dark liner from Sally's called "currant" which looks EXACTLY like MAC's lip liner of the same name. I apply one coat of Cyber, blot, and then apply one more coat. Looks amazing. Fades evenly so I don't have to lean like a chola, and lo and behold, doesn't dry out my lips at all! I'm so pleased! Perhaps the satin finish is the way to go.
I love the pigmentation and the sweet, frosting-like scent. This will definitely be my HG lip color for the cool months!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 8/21/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cyber is one of the vampiest colours MAC has to offer. It is extremely pigmented and creamy. A deep, dark aubergine colour with a mahogany undertone. It can be applied lightly for a dark berry stain or full-force for sultry perfection. I do not reach for this colour enough to have it on hand but it is definitely a great choice for evening. I wish it was a little more reddish-purple, though. It tends to look kind of brown on me. A mixture of Cyber and Rebel would be my perfect shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 canceroustraguses on 8/20/2012 9:14:00 PM more reviews by canceroustraguses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! It looks good on almost anyone, and you can always mix it with some red and get a gorgeous dark red lip.
The only con is that it's a bit dry and smells awful.
I recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katiek2012 on 4/29/2012 9:54:00 PM more reviews by katiek2012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick. It's extremely creamy and doesn't dry the lips out. It's a gorgeous dark purple shade. The only thing I don't like about it is that it is the only dark purple shade, and I prefer matte lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products