MAC • Cyber • Lipstick

rated 4.0(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 1/4/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new favorite lipstick. Of course this is not an everyday color but I love it for winter time when I'm wearing all black and want to look super vampy. It is not for those who are afraid of color and it does stick to dry patches so make sure you exfoliate! I match it with MAC Vino lipliner and I think its a great combo. I'm super pale and I can still pull it off. My boyfriend said he really liked his lipstick and that never happens!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InspiredByBeauty on 10/1/2013 9:48:00 AM more reviews by InspiredByBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Stole this from my sister's makeup collection and fell in love. I hate dark shades but I love nudes peaches and pinks but suddenly red plums and dark shades are starting to appeal to me I love this shade I agree with another reviewer it is a vampy shade. its something most people couldnt pull off but if you can you look great doing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 9/10/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a very dramatic fall lipstick to go with my re-entry into pale skin land (nw13 naturally, been tanning for summer from the bottle).

Tried this on at the MAC store, and felt like a little kid playing with Halloween make up. Perhaps the dark purple(black) lipstick looks better on NC tones. It just looked silly on me, not even editorial. Just like I was trying to be goth or had eaten the wrong kind of grape medicine.

I definitely prefer darker red-brown tones, such as those found in Film Noir. That looks much more "realistic dramatic" on me and I would reccommend people try both to see if maybe Film Noir is more of what you are looking for.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mrsuhmazing on 8/26/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by mrsuhmazing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this color, especially for my pale skin. It's dark without being too over the top. My biggest complaint is that it is a huge pain to get to apply evenly and non patchy. This is definitely not a lipstick you just throw on. You need to exfoliate, moisturize, prime, and use a lip liner. Once you get it on nicely, it's beautiful and perfect for fall. But it is something I find myself reaching for less and less due to the fact it's such a pain.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cpkgirl1116 on 6/21/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by cpkgirl1116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Cyber is a very vampy, dark plum lippie by Mac. Didn't have much of a problem w/moisture, though. Another shade that many complexions can rock & you can jazz it up w/gloss to your own taste. Waiting on fall/winter & build the confidence to finally rock this BOLD lippie lol!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 UniqueBeautyy on 5/25/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by UniqueBeautyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cyber is a beautiful color and I love the lipstick. It's goes great with my skin complexion and it gives a nice vampy look. The only problems that I have with cyber is: 1. It's applies extremely uneven. 2. It doesn't have a long lasting power. Other than those two issues cyber is a beautiful color and a nice alternative to a black lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianaisabel on 5/3/2013 2:30:00 AM more reviews by dianaisabel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is a must-have for the fall and winter season.It looks gorgeous on me (NC35)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LishWilliams on 2/21/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by LishWilliams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

NC50 here. If you like that vamped up autumn look, go no further! This a a beautiful lipstick on dark or light skin tones. I like to use MAC nightmoth lip pencil, and a little bit of clear lipgloss to give me that extra edge. Be brave and have a go!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ProfessorMcMeowMeow on 1/2/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by ProfessorMcMeowMeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Feel like the photos don't give a very accurate example of this shade, so I uploaded one. It is very very dark, nothing like what it looked like online, but it gives a very vampy and mysterious look. MAC satin finish is my favorite and I don't feel the need to use a liner with this. Not for the faint of heart, but definitely for those ladies who want to go bold and dark. Overall : Lasts well, goes on easily (don't use a brush, put on directly from tube) moody, macabre, gothic chic, morbid...definitely makes a statement but not for everyday (at least for me)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linachu on 12/20/2012 7:59:00 AM more reviews by linachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Intense dark purple shade. Finding a cheap lip liner was difficult for this shade. This lipstick is a bit drying as it is a satin finish but not as drying as the matte finishes. It looks gorgeous once applied and lasts a few hours, lasts longer with a lip liner. However it comes off almost instantly when I eat. So minus one lippie for that.
Like most MAC lipsticks, the quality is great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products