Chanel Les Beiges - Healthy Glow Sheer Powder

3.5

70 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Octinoxate (7), Titanium Dioxide (8); Inactive Ingredients: Talc, Nylon-12, Boron Nitride, Polyethylene, Silica, Stearic Acid, Aluminum Dimyristate, Alumina, Potassium Sorbate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Fragrance, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Chlorphenesin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Magnesium Myristate, Tin Oxide, Gossypium Arboreum (Cotton) Leaf Cell Extract, Rosa Alba Leaf Cell Extract, BHT, Citric Acid. May Contain: Ultramarines, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Mica.


on 3/19/2015 2:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have combination skin, with oily nose and forehead, dry patches and some redness. I wear it every day alone for a hint of healthy-looking coverage. Just don't count on it for anything more than that. I am content with a very light coverage. My skin looks natural and real but a more perfect and radiant version. For me it`s perfect, I love the carefree and undone look. And the feeling of wearing Chanel. :-) I like to apply it with my Mac duo fiber brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/8/2015 9:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't think a lot of people get this product which is a shame.. If you are like me and HATE the look of powder and matte skin but need a little help to keep your combination skin from turning into an oil slick throughout the day then LOOK NO FURTHER! This product is a godsend for me, I love my skin to glow and will buy any foundation marketed as 'dewy' however, my skin being slightly on the oily side, I admitted defeat and went in search of a powder that would prolong my foundation whilst letting me keep that glow! Well.. For a while I thought this was impossible, I tried sooo many (one being the nars light reflecting powder - big no) with no luck and nearly gave up until I came across this one (let's face it, it was probably the words 'healthy glow' that caught my attention but how could they not!?). At £39 it ain't cheap but once I had tried it, I knew it had to be mine! I pop a bit on and around my nose, chin and forehead in the morning before work (7am) then I'm good for a touch up until 2/3pm! I really like the little brush it comes with and usually reach for it when applying. The cream compact is a nice change from Chanel's usual all black packaging too! I have shade 20 which is a good match for my NC/NW20 skin and I just love how luminous it makes my skin without taking away the glow of my foundation! Absolutely lovely product, thank you Chanel!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really like this product, it gives you a healthy glow over your foundation as well as setting your makeup. I bought the shade beige. I thought at first it would give me a bit more colour but this wasn't the case. It blended in well with my foundation. I can tell when I do and don't wear this powder so it is well worth investing in. Comes with a Chanel mini brush and a case. I would use a proper powder brush to apply though to get the best results. I didn't like the smell of it though as it is quite perfumed and smells a bit cheap. If it wasn't purchased from Boots I would say it had a fake cheap smell to it. But this soon passes after a few mins of applying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 12:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This product is elegant and lovely. I really love it. The reason I love it is because the finish is superbly soft and subtly glowy, giving my skin a wonderful natural illumination-from-within look. The glow and coverage is subtle and modern, and so natural. I use this product instead of foundation. While it doesn't provide "coverage", it wins for me because it "enhances" everything about my skins beautifully. It helps me look subtly polished without looking like I'm trying to hard. I feel incredibly beautiful, elegant, cared-for and womanly when applying this product. The gentle scent is lovely and uniquely Chanel, and the kabuki brush (also a gift from my partner) is the softest thing I've ever brushed across my face. The packaging is superbly sophisticated. In my opinion, this product is poetic, and the Chanel price tag is absolutely worth it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 6:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Im gonna make this sad story short, so the rest of you can keep enjoung your chanel ;)
This is not for me. Why?
It makes me break out. A lot. And within a day or so.
Colour is magnificent, smell is nice, packaging is stunning bla bla bla. Its Chanel.
But i cant wear it and thats all.
Keep enjoying! :)

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2014 5:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this in shade 20 to use as a light natural bronzer. I did my research on this and the other reviews were great but alas...I cant get it to work for me!! It puts a strange greasy sheen on my skin which is definitely not natural or healthy glowy! I've tried different application techniques but so far I'm hugely disappointed. I'll try again and update if I crack the code...... but it shouldn't be this much hard work surely!!
I would recommend trying this at the counter first. The packaging is lovely, classic Chanel, and the little circular shaped brush included is very soft, not great for applying the powder but great for sweeping away loose powder or eyeshadow fall out. Overall though...a big let down for me I'm afraid!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2014 5:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am very big fan of Chanel products, especially powders. I think they are the best. They have nice scent, they last long and the colour range is perfect. I really wanted to try this powder so I bought it when my Vitalumiere Eclat was empty. Well, I got disappointed by this powder. The colour and smell is ok, but i dont like the finish. It has very visible "powdery" effect and it doesnt look nice. I see small patches of the powder on my nose after 2 or 3 hours. I keep using it until it will be empty and then I wont buy it again. I will buy Vitalumiere Eclat or Poudre Universelle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2014 2:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm nw20 and use 20 in this. Color doesn't oxidize, perfect color for my skin. I use Chanel's retractable kabuki with this. I don't use the sponge because it makes my skin very flaky and dry. The problem is the powder has so much fallout and get all over my clothes. It does what it says but for an expensive powder, I expect this powder don't get on my clothes or my car. I just brought it so I can carry this in my purse for touch up. My HG powder is still Shiseido powdery foundation in i20.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2014 7:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in 30, I wanted a bronzed that wasn't orangey, cakey or shimmery. It's a light powder that I apply over my foundation and minerals, it gives me a lovely healthy glow, very natural just what I wanted. Although its slightly pricey the compact looks gorgeous and will last for ages.
Disappointed that it has broken up slightly in the centre, when I showed the lady on the Chanel counter she said this is supposed to happen!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this powder to set my Vitalumiere Aqua foundation since that was what the lady at the counter advised me to do and for that purpose it works extremely well. My Vitalumiere lasts for up to 8 hours looking like freshly applied when set with this powder.
However I (obviously) don't always wear one of my Chanel foundations, when I try to set another foundation with this powder it feels like it takes away some of the coverage. I don't know if that's just me or if the powder just does that.
However this works beautifully with any Chanel foundation, not so well with a not-chanel foundation. I'd still repurchase cause it makes my skin look so glowy and healthy.


Back to Top