Chanel • Les Beiges - Healthy Glow Sheer Powder • Powder

rated 3.3(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 gdriban on 2/28/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by gdriban

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I treated myself to this for a birthday present after coveting it ever since it was released. Well, what a huge letdown! It was just average, boring, nothing special. For $57.50 I expect a little something more. I tried both 20 and 30 at the counter and chose 20 to match my skin for everyday use. For reference I have excellent skin and really only wanted this to give a little glow. It didn't give me anything. I returned it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azmuslima on 2/26/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by azmuslima

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Sadly disappointed in this product! The packaging is gorgeous and the color 020 was perfect for me. The powder is useless...It goes on okay and does not look cakey but does nothing to mattify my t-zone or seal my makeup and improve the wear. Pricey product with nothing to show for it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 2ndNatureBeauty on 2/26/2014 9:04:00 AM more reviews by 2ndNatureBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest, I thought the actual product was a bit rubbish! The packaging of Les Beiges is absolutely beautiful and chic....

I have personally used it as a bronzer but found the colour a little too orangey yellow. The lady at the counter suggested it could also be used as a very light foundation, but for me it provides little if any coverage. The half moon brush it comes with is ok, good for touch ups but very little else. It also irritates my skin a little despite it being advertised as “lightweight” and “gentle” (though I do have very sensitive skin it has to be said).

xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emmey on 2/24/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by Emmey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a trip to Amsterdam a couple months back. I originally bought it because I've been eyeing the product at a local Macy'sChanel counter, but was not ready to shell out the money. I decided to splurge while in Europe and bought it. it's OK..Just Ok. I am not impressed. I think I paid more for the brand than anything. It keeps my skin matte for about 5 hours and then it gets oily again, the product is not too heavy on my skin though which is a plus. I wouldn't re purchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boyd75 on 2/15/2014 9:33:00 AM more reviews by boyd75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this powder along with my Vitalumiere foundation as a fixing powder.I really liked this as a fixing powder as i found it looked really natural and not too cakey.My skin felt like silk after applying and it wasn't overly scented . I noticed in other reviews that some people had said it developed a hard shiny surface after using it a while and this did happen to me but i also read that it could be due to oils in the brushes people had used so regular cleaning of brushes may keep this at bay but rubbing a dry tissue over the top removes this film.I can see how this would be a little annoying though. The packaging is superb and very chic.Last but not least my only other gripe that at £38 in the UK,it isn't cheap but i'll see how long it lasts as if it lasts a long time then £38 may not be so bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allase on 2/10/2014 8:01:00 AM more reviews by allase

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

+
- satin very healthy finish
- packaging is very cute
- gorgeous smell
- doesn't clog pores
- usable brush included

-
- not that good for oily skin - not mattifying at all (not promised although). I can only use this powder in cooler weather, in summer my skin started shinning very soon after the application

All in all I would definitely buy this powder again, It is a great pleasure to apply it and it gives your skin the most beautiful finish. I am pretty fair, but can use shades 10 to 40 - 10 in winter and up to 40 in summer. It doesn't look like bronzer, but gives the skin very healthy relaxed glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautyobssessed on 2/3/2014 1:16:00 AM more reviews by beautyobssessed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I recently just got this and the main reason for me buying this product is the packaging BUT to be honest yeah this powder doesn't do much, I used it to set my foundation and yes it sets it but doesn't do anything in the way of glowing or anything special! If you're the type that leans towards packaging when it comes to makeup then yes this is for you.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tabercat on 1/11/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by tabercat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I will be returning this product. I purchased shade 10 (the lightest). I was looking for a perfect powder that was very sheer, as close to invisible as possible, non-drying, did not emphasize lines, set my makeup, absorbed a little bit of shine, and contained spf. Amazingly, I would say it fits the bill on the above. However, the fragrance gave me an instant headache and immediately made my face a little itchy/tingly. My skin is not generally very sensitive. I think this product is terrible for the skin due to the fragrance content, although it has a nice cosmetic effect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LilianaF on 1/10/2014 11:19:00 AM more reviews by LilianaF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it in N.40 and use it as a bronzer. I love it! The mirror is great and the brush works fantastic for me (it is soft enough that does not remove the make-up I put underneath). The only reason I am giving four stars is because of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 paleseptember on 12/10/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by paleseptember

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I would not repurchase this product. I have tried wearing it a few different ways - first using my foundation as usual and setting it with Les Beiges. This does absolutely nothing but emphasise the down on my cheeks. Not even 10 minutes later a shine develops on my T-zone so it is not effective as a setting/blotting powder.

I have also used it as my 'base'. First I applied concealer over redness, blemishes and under the eyes and then applied this with a dense brush all over the face. I found this technique more long-lasting when set with a separate powder. I feel the effect was nice for a natural daytime look but it is too high maintenance for me and the powders in general are very peach-toned which does not work on my sallow skin meaning it has to be blended properly down the neck.

The packaging it beautiful but the hinge broke within the first month of use. The scent is also great (typical Chanel) but I don't understand the appeal of the product. It's a waste of money.

I have heard it works nicely as a bronzer if you purchase a darker shade, I've yet to try this technique!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Powder products