Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

3.5

467 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredients : Octinoxate 3.5%, Titanium Dioxide 1.9%) -------------------- Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Boron Nitride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Oat Flour, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Phytosteryl Canola Glycerides, Palmitic Acid, Oleic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Ceramide 6 II, Cholesterol, Linoleic Acid, Ceramide 3, Tocopherol, Ceramide 1, Triolein, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Citrate, Dipropylene Glycol, Laureth-7, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Methicone, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol +/- (CI 77019/Mica, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77497/Zinc Oxide)


on 2/8/2015 5:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love this so bad, but it broke me out. I tend to really enjoy the "naked" or "barely there" foundations. If this hadn't of broke me out, it would probably be one of the best drugstore foundations out there. It was lightweight, had good coverage, buildable and the color match was spot on. However, it did break me out. I would always recommend trying it out, but if you notice some pimples, it is probably this.



on 1/30/2015 3:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not my favorite drugstore foundation, not even in the top 5, although I did grow to enjoy using it more after I had been using it for a while. I think it just wasn't what I was expecting. It is a lighter coverage foundation, but I suppose I was hoping it was a little more dewy/luminous, which I tend to prefer since I have drier skin. It did the job as far as coverage, but it just didn't wow me. I think there are better foundations at the drugstore although this one is fine if you are interested to try it out.


on 1/30/2015 5:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Revlon is actually quite a pricey brand in my country, despite being labelled as a "drugstore" brand. However, as someone with quite fair skin it's so difficult to find a foundation that either doesn't wash me out or make me look orange. Ultimately, that is the reason I will always purchase a Revlon foundation if on sale. I preferred the Colourstay shades as I found one that exactly matched the colour of my skin, but decided to try Nearly Naked Foundation. I purchased the lightest shade and am quite happy with the colour. However, my pores are enlarged with this foundation and it makes me breakout. I have normal to oily skin but it always enhances the oil on my Tzone. The fact that it enlarges my pores is my biggest complaint. Also, the packaging is not well thought-out. A pump would be ideal, and when you tip the bottle you have to be careful in case of product going everywhere. Overall, in terms of colour it is most likely the best foundation I will be able to find.


on 1/28/2015 9:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to love this but it broke me out in one day with tiny little white heads along my jaw, chin, and smile line area. The color was a perfect match, my skin actually looked like skin just WAY better, it was non-cakey, and the finish was perfect. So disappointed it broke me out because it made my awful skin look beautiful. Just for reference: I'm almost 32 y/o, pale (blonde hair, blue eyes), moderate breakouts still, my skin has hyper pigmentation, discoloration on cheeks/forehead, acne prone, red marks from recently healed pimples, a few tiny active ones at time of use, and this covered it extremely well without being heavy. I bought mine on sale for about $7 at Walgreens. I normally use Revlons Color Stay for Oily Skin and love it but I'm about to try the Color Stay for normal skin due to this winter dry out, fingers crossed it doesn't break me out.


on 1/17/2015 9:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Am I doing something wrong here ? Most people like this .. But I thought it looked horrible !! I have dry skin... And i applied with a stippling brush ... It looked SO caked and flakey near my t zone when I looked close. Pores looked bigger and u could just see dry cracked looking skin. I guess I'll try the damp beauty blender approach but my hopes aren't too high.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 9:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a good all around foundation, but you gotta work with it. I mix the colors Vanilla and Natural Beige for my perfect match. I was expecting it to be light and sheer, but it is actually highly pigmented and a bit oily. The oil doesn't bother me, because my 40ish skin needs the extra moisturization. I would not use this on oily skin. This is a "true" foundation in the sense that you can't just slap it on your face. You nee a primer and a setting powder, as it tends to settle into pores and doesn't set quickly. I also find that this particular foundation is best applied lightly with a sponge rather than a brush. I think I get a better finish this way and it sets better. I can't get it to work with my foundation brush - it seems that no matter how little I use, I still need to blot off excess with tissue. Otherwise, it doesn't oxidize and really stays all day. The finish after all of the above is smooth, natural, and lets your skin show through with medium coverage. I knocked off a lippy because the bottle is messy and really needs a pump.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Overall I love this foundation. I mixed it with the true match lumi and its beautiful. I always wear a primer to help diminish pores as I think this settled a little without (don't know what doesn't) and so far it is awesome. I got it on sale okay cvs for around 3$!! It is a little pink toned on me but because I mix it, it's not a big problem. I would say this could be a dupe for the urban decay naked so yay revlon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pros: This is one of my favorite foundations. Buildable coverage, great color matches for me, non drying, doesn't over exaggerate imperfections, SPF, leaves a satin finish that isn't overly dewy.

Cons: Sometimes it feels like the sheen of it feels... Metallic? Almost like there is too much of a sheen. With powder this is easy to offset.


on 1/6/2015 4:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I realllyy love this foundation. I was using the Revlon Photoready BB cream but as it came to winter I switched to a foundation, SO glad I found this one! I love the buildable coverage and the how it applies, it has good staying power! I only apply a thin layer so this bottle will probably last forever, I would say that the packaging is unattractive - literally a glass bottle with a lid! And obviously then its awkward to get on the brush so I tip abit into the actual lid... but all in all this foundation is a must!


on 12/20/2014 3:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My holy grail drugstore foundation. Buildable, beautiful finish, fantastic shade range (Revlon consistently wins on that front), and lives up to its name — you legitimately feel like you're not wearing foundation. It didn't irritate my sensitive skin in any way, and it looks great no matter if you apply it with brush, sponge, or fingers. I also love its broad spectrum SPF. Of course, if you have oily skin, this foundation will not work for you. But for normal/dry/combination skin, it's glorious. Just set with a little powder in the summer, then bask in its dewy feeling and effortless application come winter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top