Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

3.5

471 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredients : Octinoxate 3.5%, Titanium Dioxide 1.9%) -------------------- Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Boron Nitride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Oat Flour, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Phytosteryl Canola Glycerides, Palmitic Acid, Oleic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Ceramide 6 II, Cholesterol, Linoleic Acid, Ceramide 3, Tocopherol, Ceramide 1, Triolein, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Citrate, Dipropylene Glycol, Laureth-7, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Methicone, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol +/- (CI 77019/Mica, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77497/Zinc Oxide)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

While this isn't my favourite foundation I still love it(and it also helps that I bought it on sale). This is my new go to when I want light to medium coverage. It works really well with my skin and feels super light when it's on. Also I bought it in Chestnut. I was please that they had something that actually worked for me, as I find Revlon isn't the greatest when it comes to options when it comes to darker skin tones. The one think I hate is that it doesn't have a pump so you have to be extra careful when using it.



on 3/15/2015 1:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation looked great on my skin and lasted for a decent amount of time, but when first applied it made my skin tingle, or almost burn! It also broke me out. It's looks natural and nice but isn't worth the annoying pain.


on 3/4/2015 11:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you have nice good skin you just want to make your skin look a bit better . This is the foundation its very very light weight! not nuch coverage I personally like medium to full coverage. obviously this one was not for me..


on 2/22/2015 6:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am not impressed with this foundation. When I first apply this foundation, it looks nice. However, a few hours in and it is so yellow and shiny! It looks like I took yellow shimmer and painted it all over my face! Not only that, but it clings to any dry or flaky patches I have. It also seems to dry out my skin yet make my skin appear to be oily. If it didn't do any of that I would be fine with it since the coverage is light, but it still hides imperfections. Unfortunately this foundation is not for me so I will not repurchase.


on 2/8/2015 5:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love this so bad, but it broke me out. I tend to really enjoy the "naked" or "barely there" foundations. If this hadn't of broke me out, it would probably be one of the best drugstore foundations out there. It was lightweight, had good coverage, buildable and the color match was spot on. However, it did break me out. I would always recommend trying it out, but if you notice some pimples, it is probably this.


on 1/30/2015 3:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not my favorite drugstore foundation, not even in the top 5, although I did grow to enjoy using it more after I had been using it for a while. I think it just wasn't what I was expecting. It is a lighter coverage foundation, but I suppose I was hoping it was a little more dewy/luminous, which I tend to prefer since I have drier skin. It did the job as far as coverage, but it just didn't wow me. I think there are better foundations at the drugstore although this one is fine if you are interested to try it out.


on 1/30/2015 5:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Revlon is actually quite a pricey brand in my country, despite being labelled as a "drugstore" brand. However, as someone with quite fair skin it's so difficult to find a foundation that either doesn't wash me out or make me look orange. Ultimately, that is the reason I will always purchase a Revlon foundation if on sale. I preferred the Colourstay shades as I found one that exactly matched the colour of my skin, but decided to try Nearly Naked Foundation. I purchased the lightest shade and am quite happy with the colour. However, my pores are enlarged with this foundation and it makes me breakout. I have normal to oily skin but it always enhances the oil on my Tzone. The fact that it enlarges my pores is my biggest complaint. Also, the packaging is not well thought-out. A pump would be ideal, and when you tip the bottle you have to be careful in case of product going everywhere. Overall, in terms of colour it is most likely the best foundation I will be able to find.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2015 9:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to love this but it broke me out in one day with tiny little white heads along my jaw, chin, and smile line area. The color was a perfect match, my skin actually looked like skin just WAY better, it was non-cakey, and the finish was perfect. So disappointed it broke me out because it made my awful skin look beautiful. Just for reference: I'm almost 32 y/o, pale (blonde hair, blue eyes), moderate breakouts still, my skin has hyper pigmentation, discoloration on cheeks/forehead, acne prone, red marks from recently healed pimples, a few tiny active ones at time of use, and this covered it extremely well without being heavy. I bought mine on sale for about $7 at Walgreens. I normally use Revlons Color Stay for Oily Skin and love it but I'm about to try the Color Stay for normal skin due to this winter dry out, fingers crossed it doesn't break me out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2015 9:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Am I doing something wrong here ? Most people like this .. But I thought it looked horrible !! I have dry skin... And i applied with a stippling brush ... It looked SO caked and flakey near my t zone when I looked close. Pores looked bigger and u could just see dry cracked looking skin. I guess I'll try the damp beauty blender approach but my hopes aren't too high.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 9:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a good all around foundation, but you gotta work with it. I mix the colors Vanilla and Natural Beige for my perfect match. I was expecting it to be light and sheer, but it is actually highly pigmented and a bit oily. The oil doesn't bother me, because my 40ish skin needs the extra moisturization. I would not use this on oily skin. This is a "true" foundation in the sense that you can't just slap it on your face. You nee a primer and a setting powder, as it tends to settle into pores and doesn't set quickly. I also find that this particular foundation is best applied lightly with a sponge rather than a brush. I think I get a better finish this way and it sets better. I can't get it to work with my foundation brush - it seems that no matter how little I use, I still need to blot off excess with tissue. Otherwise, it doesn't oxidize and really stays all day. The finish after all of the above is smooth, natural, and lets your skin show through with medium coverage. I knocked off a lippy because the bottle is messy and really needs a pump.


Back to Top