MAC • Cremesheen Lipstick Pure Zen • Lipstick

rated 4.5(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 2/16/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Given my love for nude lipsticks, I had to pick this one up for my collection. The formula of Pure Zen is fabulous. This is a nice peachy nude & suits my NC40 skintone nicely. The color payoff is fantastic and it's perfect to pair with a smokey eye. While the color isn't really unique, it's definitely one I'm glad to have.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ghdaddict on 1/27/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by ghdaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Finally found the best nudey-pink lipstick shade. It is pigmented enough to cover my very red lips, but without making me look like I have no colour at all. Beautiful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snowbear64 on 12/18/2013 5:38:00 PM more reviews by snowbear64

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought that this lipstick from mac would be the perfect nude for my skin tone. It is a crème sheen formula and it was my first purchase from mac along with relentlessly red. The sales associate at mac told me that Pure Zen would look good on me because it has a warmer tone and would not wash me out and "erase" my lips. I didn't try it on at the mac shop but I just trusted the lady. It is a nice nude color, don't get me wrong. But I don't think that I like the crème sheen formula. That is what it comes down to. It settles weird on my lips and the color bunches up. But the color is definitely a beautiful shade. I like it, but I don't think I will re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Devildog4025 on 8/14/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this is when it was part of the Marilyn Monroe collection only because I liked the packaging... and it seemed to be the only color of that collection that I really liked. "Pl!nk" is normally my HG of MAC lipsticks... I use it everyday. Pure Zen is very pretty- a soft, opaque, nude peach. But I do feel it dries my lips a bit. But I really like the color! I just have to make sure i have my chapstick with me. I don't feel it lasts as long as other shades, but the color is so great I will continue to purchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 6/16/2013 11:28:00 AM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from back to MAC and I really didn't know which one i wanted I initially really wanted this but I thought it was too peachy but the I saw lauren beauty off YouTube use it and I fell in love and I was not disappointed its a peachy/pink nude very natural colour something you would see on lana del rey it's a cremesheen so the formula is amazing its a very easy nude and I love it for everyday

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 4/14/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS! I'm NC15, fair with warm tones, and nude lipsticks are always a no-no for me because they usually look terrible on me. I always wear pinks, peaches or reds. I love how moisturizing this is AND how even though it's a "nude" it pulls a bit of peach. Just gorgeous. It's a natural looking lipstick that's very beautiful. Pale girls can wear this too!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 3/24/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this at my local CCO on a whim because I don't have a color like it in my collection. This is a peachy nude that leans pink, so it doesn't wash me out. It manages to tone down my very pigmented lips and brighten my face at the same time. I like this color and wear it almost every day. I add pink gloss under or over it depending on my blush color for the day. I recommend this color. I think this is a nude that will work for every skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FoxyTina on 3/21/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by FoxyTina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am obsessed with Pure Zen Cremesheen from MAC! I have light olive skin, and I never thought this sort of color would look good on me. I top it with a light, shimmery lipgloss and I get so many compliments -- even from my daughter! I gave it a 4 for packaging (standard MAC) only compared with packaging from YSL, which I think you're paying double for the luxe package. It makes me glow... wow!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 3/4/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe it's just that me and nude lips don't go well together, but I don't really like this lipstick. The texture is typical of MAC nudes in my experience - it's sort of slippery, but not necessarily moisturizing, and it settles in lines and looks milky. Just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ingrid88 on 2/10/2013 1:55:00 AM more reviews by ingrid88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my holy-grail nude lipstick! It's been a 5+ years journey to find the perfect nude lipstick for my medium olive-toned complexion. It is a perfect combination of peach and pink, making it a healthy type of "nude". It is a cremesheen finish which is awesome because I find that most nude lippies are matte/semi-matte. On my medium-pigmented lips, Pure Zen looks exactly like the lipstick version of Chelsea Girls lip lacquer from Nars. Both are gorgeous pinky nudes.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products