MAC Cremesheen Lipstick - Pure Zen

4.5

32 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/26/2014 3:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Went into the Mac store knowing I wanted a peachy nude color.. But didn't know which one! I tried on SO many and felt this one was the perfect mixture of peachy pink and nude. For anyone looking for something along those lines.. I really do recommend this! I think this is a lipstick you can't go wrong with. :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous shade in an imperfect formula.

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2014 10:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Given my love for nude lipsticks, I had to pick this one up for my collection. The formula of Pure Zen is fabulous. This is a nice peachy nude & suits my NC40 skintone nicely. The color payoff is fantastic and it's perfect to pair with a smokey eye. While the color isn't really unique, it's definitely one I'm glad to have.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2014 1:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Finally found the best nudey-pink lipstick shade. It is pigmented enough to cover my very red lips, but without making me look like I have no colour at all. Beautiful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2013 5:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought that this lipstick from mac would be the perfect nude for my skin tone. It is a crème sheen formula and it was my first purchase from mac along with relentlessly red. The sales associate at mac told me that Pure Zen would look good on me because it has a warmer tone and would not wash me out and "erase" my lips. I didn't try it on at the mac shop but I just trusted the lady. It is a nice nude color, don't get me wrong. But I don't think that I like the crème sheen formula. That is what it comes down to. It settles weird on my lips and the color bunches up. But the color is definitely a beautiful shade. I like it, but I don't think I will re-purchase.


on 8/14/2013 3:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this is when it was part of the Marilyn Monroe collection only because I liked the packaging... and it seemed to be the only color of that collection that I really liked. "Pl!nk" is normally my HG of MAC lipsticks... I use it everyday. Pure Zen is very pretty- a soft, opaque, nude peach. But I do feel it dries my lips a bit. But I really like the color! I just have to make sure i have my chapstick with me. I don't feel it lasts as long as other shades, but the color is so great I will continue to purchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2013 11:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this from back to MAC and I really didn't know which one i wanted I initially really wanted this but I thought it was too peachy but the I saw lauren beauty off YouTube use it and I fell in love and I was not disappointed its a peachy/pink nude very natural colour something you would see on lana del rey it's a cremesheen so the formula is amazing its a very easy nude and I love it for everyday

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2013 5:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS! I'm NC15, fair with warm tones, and nude lipsticks are always a no-no for me because they usually look terrible on me. I always wear pinks, peaches or reds. I love how moisturizing this is AND how even though it's a "nude" it pulls a bit of peach. Just gorgeous. It's a natural looking lipstick that's very beautiful. Pale girls can wear this too!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2013 9:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this at my local CCO on a whim because I don't have a color like it in my collection. This is a peachy nude that leans pink, so it doesn't wash me out. It manages to tone down my very pigmented lips and brighten my face at the same time. I like this color and wear it almost every day. I add pink gloss under or over it depending on my blush color for the day. I recommend this color. I think this is a nude that will work for every skin tone.


on 3/21/2013 12:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am obsessed with Pure Zen Cremesheen from MAC! I have light olive skin, and I never thought this sort of color would look good on me. I top it with a light, shimmery lipgloss and I get so many compliments -- even from my daughter! I gave it a 4 for packaging (standard MAC) only compared with packaging from YSL, which I think you're paying double for the luxe package. It makes me glow... wow!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top