Lancome • La Vie Est Belle • Fragrances

rated 3.7(154 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 karleeenicole on 12/7/2014 3:08:00 PM more reviews by karleeenicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely LOVE this perfume. On me, I don't get any flowery notes at all. I get a sweet black currant syrup at the opening, which settles into a heart of a berry-vanilla-patchouli blend, and a dry down of a vanilla patchouli. It is somewhat similar to flowerbomb, but it is by no means a dupe. I like flowerbomb, but I LOVE La Vie Est Belle. It lasts all day and night on me, granted it fades in intensity but I'm still getting whiffs of it the next morning when I wake up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sylivabz on 11/30/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by sylivabz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume and I am a perfume freak. It is the only sent the people follow me around in stores and ask what I am wearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Fogdew on 11/26/2014 8:22:00 AM more reviews by Fogdew

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sugary, cheap, boring, schoolgirl perfume. Get lots of compliments when I dare use it. People love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nc1691 on 11/25/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by nc1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I adore gourmand perfumes and this is no exception. It smells divine, sweet with hints of chocolate and vanilla, completely delicious and mouthwatering, I could not stop smelling myself when I first put it on! It's long lasting which I really look for when looking for a gourmand. It has some lovely floral notes but they aren't too strong at least not on me. It's not your typical sickly sweet teenage scent which is also great, it's unique enough although it reminds me of Estee Lauder's pleasures delight, however la vie est belle is much more refined and has greater sillage. It's quite strong so a little goes a long way. All in all I love this and it just might become my signature scent!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mizmoneypenny on 11/14/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Mizmoneypenny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was a little unsure about wearing a sugary gourmand at 35 I thought my best gourmand fragrance years might have been over. I tested the fragrance a second time and purchased straight away.
Rich, creamy and long lasting this fragrance really does reel in the compliments from people in banks, my Dr and pretty much anyone who gets near you. I think compliments are a great sign that a fragrance is working well on your skin. It's up there with my number one favorite scent Dior Hypnotic poison for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veronicavaughn on 11/10/2014 3:15:00 AM more reviews by veronicavaughn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I love it because of me my sister and my mother buy it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupenthusiast1994 on 11/8/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by makeupenthusiast1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love gourmand fragrences... Sweet,feminine type perfumes actually. It all started with flowerbomb, and That was my signature scent for a long type, then it was Prada candy-which I ADORE but unfortunately the longetivity just isn't there so after using up almost 1/4 of my bottle in a month I set out on a search for a sweet, gourmand type fragrance that lasts & is sweet-not cloying. This is my now signature scent! It is definitely beautiful like the name describes, so if your looking for something feminine, sweet and almost sugary this is the perfume for you :)
YES-this is strong, if you are going to wear this, do not douse yourself in it! 1-2 sprays should be enough to last the day, anymore and you might get a headache. A little goes a long way with this perfume so be careful!
Overall I definitely recommend this perfume :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elelme01 on 11/3/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by elelme01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This perfume is thebomb.com. It smells lovely. It is caramelly, out there and sweet. it has a floral not to it. but it is very little. I discovered I like caramel scents; i thought i would be a floral girl but I am not. This fragrance is mature, creamy and lovely. awww.. you only need 2 sprits. its is lovely.. You can were it for a dinner, a semi formal event or the club. it is not necessarily a partying scent. it is more like "smell me and fall in love" my friends love this fragrance on me. too much can give a headache. i don's spray it on my neck; rather my palm. i rob it on my body and spray it on my clothes. two sprits in total.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdixon44 on 10/22/2014 8:53:00 AM more reviews by sdixon44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

First time i sprayed this didn't think that much of it and was comparing it to Britney Fantasy, i love sweet scents, anyway then for some reason tested it again and fell in love with its sweet, chocolate smell i then kept smelling the card , i then however went onto other perfumes and keep finding myself coming back to it, i order a sample and sprayed this on before i went to cinema, mmmm love this now! wish id stuck it out and went with it all them times of trying it, it starts very juicy like blackcurrant jelly, a bag of jellytots?? then mellows out but still very sweet creamy, milky hint of chocolate and sugary goodness and keep getting whiffs of this warm creamy sweet smell. Now cant wait to buy a bottle of it! makes me feel very luxurious when wearing this, feels expensive and is so sweet and yummy! the bottle looks really nice as well very grown up. Also lasts ages on clothes sprayed this once on my jumper its still there 3/4 days later!
Overall a very sweet, chocolatey, warm, creamy milky perfume thats more grown up still very sweet :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debstar1984 on 10/17/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by debstar1984

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, the first time I smelt this perfume was at work on a colleague, this woman obviously sprays herself with this perfume like it's Charlie red or something! I could smell a very very strong and sweet perfume on her and I asked what it was and she replied 'la vie est belle'. I thought it sounded familiar and remembered Julia Roberts heads the campaign etc etc. This colleague nearly put me off this perfume as she brings the bottle to work with her and reapplies all day, I walk down a corridor and she's no where to be seen but the place stinks of caramel and candy floss! She smokes too so sweet perfume and old nicotine mixed together ain't smelling great! she wears this so wrong too, she cheapens the perfume, considering we work in a nursing home I think wearing this much perfume is wrong, and when you imagine the smells we come across a much fresher perfume is required! Anyway, I did go and try this perfume and OMG once I get passed the thing in my head about my colleague it is lovely! Yes really sweet and very strong, this won't wear off! One spray is all you need, and it stays for hours!! If you love gourmand fragrances this is great! I will not be wearing it to work! Also I can not imagine Julia Roberts wearing this at all, I imagine her to be a Chanel girl!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products