Neutrogena • Pink Grapefruit Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.6(52 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 NatMac92 on 11/11/2013 9:54:00 AM more reviews by NatMac92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a make up remover wipe. It's to prevent acne and deep clean your skin. Deep clean. Means it's going in your pores and pushing up all the dirt. Hence all the break outs everyone is having. I love this product. It cleans my skin. Makes it soft. I personally love the smell. I've noticed a difference in only 2 days.
Everyone's skin type is different. It may work for you and it may not. And btw while reading all the reviews, it's not meant to smell like grape fruit juice. It's medicine. Duh
I love these wipes!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ashywashy on 10/31/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by ashywashy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I guess there is a reason you got extra points at shoppers drug mart if you bought 2 packages and thank god I didn't!!! I have been using them for 4 or 5 days and noticing my skin has been breaking out, huge pimples everywhere even on my fricken eyelid!! My forehead especially though. Im throwing my wipes out because they are the only thing I can think of that is making me break out so bad. And they make my face so oily its so gross. Horrible little wipes. The smell is strong and it work in a perfume store so it doesn't bother me too much but I can imagine someone who isn't used to scents not handling this "Grapefruit" smell very well !!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dixielee323 on 10/30/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by dixielee323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well I purchased these on a whim in a pack with the scrub. I am a nurse and have an extremely strong stomach and the scent made me so nauseated that I had to take a shower! I guess they clean ok and the scrub isn't bad it's just the god awful smell!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Meg2000 on 10/22/2013 3:16:00 AM more reviews by Meg2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Can I first of all just say THIS IS NOT A MAKEUP REMOVER WIPE. These are to help prevent acne and clean skin as it does say CLEANSING WIPE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tinevw00 on 10/9/2013 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Tinevw00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate hate hate the smell good god! But on the flip side it did clean my skin no burning nothing no residue. However, i am not a fan of having so many steps take take off makeup off my entire face. I wont buy these again bc i cannot and certainly will not put these near my eyes. Good try neutrogena but epic fail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KateGuil on 9/8/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by KateGuil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

stung my skin, did not remove makeup

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Morganox on 9/1/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Morganox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

These are not make-up removal wipes! Don't use them near your eyes.
They're more of an easy acne treatment. I use them after I've washed my face and removed my make-up and they've done great things for my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 8/10/2013 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Omfg why did I buy these!? I didn't use them on my eyes (common sense) smells so strong and also made me break out in a rash and products never do that to me. In the garbage they go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sweetvictory23 on 8/10/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by sweetvictory23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was glad to get on here and read that I'm not the only one who not only doesn't like these, but bought them thinking they would remove makeup AND prevent acne...it does not do either. And yeah I also made the mistake of using it on my eyes! Bad decision! I do not like the smell either. Pretty much a complete waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mommytomonkeys on 8/6/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by mommytomonkeys

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used other Neutrogena cleansing wipes before and picked these up to try. I could not get past the HORRIBLE smell! They didn't smell like grapefruit to me, but rather a strong chemical smell. I usually am a very easy to please person when it comes to the smell of products I use, but this product went right in the trash!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Eye Makeup Remover products