Suave • Keratin Infusion Color Care Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.8(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 5/19/2012 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a thick set of hair. Each hair however has a mind of its own. Generally speaking, my hair is unruly. After trying many product from 99 cents shampoos and conditioners to Kerastase and other HE brands, I figured out that it does not matter how expensive a product is, my hair has to like it. The shampoo and conditioner in this line are about $3 each at Target. I did not have high hopes but my One n Only shampoo and conditioner were becoming way too expensive so I gave this a try. I have to say that my hair did not like Kerastase as much as it loved these products. They both detangled and made my hair silky. I used a little bit of my Oleo-Relax Serum and WOW, my hair was tamed and actually looked great with a simple blow drying. I am not too happy about using curling but this really cut the ironing use. I just use a curling iron at the ends of my hair and Voila. Highly recommended to those with thick sets of hair. UPDATE: I have been using this now for a few weeks and I love it. The texture of my hair is so great that I cannot stop touching my silky hair.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Risa01 on 5/17/2012 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Risa01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot believe how much I like this. I usually purchase high end shampoos and conditioners (kerastase, pureology, etc.) but saw raves for this on a bunch of blogs and decided to give it a try. I purchased the shampoo, conditioner and leave in conditioner. My hair has never looked or felt so good. I have shoulder length, double processed wavy/curly hair that frizzes with even the slightest humidity in the air. I typically straighten with a round brush and then have to flat iron for smoothness. With this combo my hair was so much easier to style, it feels so silky, and I did not even have to use my flat iron. I am beyond impressed. I paid under $10 for all three items and I couldn't be more pleased.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HesterMofet on 5/17/2012 8:39:00 PM more reviews by HesterMofet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this for a week in combination with the shampoo and I have noticed such a HUGE difference in my waist length, dry, frizzy, damaged hair, I can't believe how great my hair looks using a product that costs $3! this conditioner makes my hair so smooth, shiny, soft, and detangles amazingly. It gives my hair a good amount of moisture but doesn't weigh it down (which is a HUGE plus for me as my hair is naturally wavy but not very thick and many products make it look limp and lifeless), actually, I find my hair looks very healthy and full. I do wish this was a little bit more moisturizing, it's great for everyday use but I'd like to be able to coat my hair in this and leave it sit for a while for a more deep conditioning type treatment. Hopefully Suave will add a deep conditioner to this line!

Update: after using this for nearly a month I have noticed such a HUGE inmprovement in my hair. Even when I wet my hair before washing my hair feels super soft and smooth, and I have noticed my hair doesn't tangle nearly as easily as it did before, especially because I always wear a necklace and my hair never gets caught or tangled in my jewelry like it used to. If I wasn't sold on this when I wrote my original review I absolutely am now! I even have a friend who is a pro hair dresser hooked on this, the first time she used it she commented on how silky and smooth her hair was and how she was amazed that a shampoo and conditioner that cost $3 could make hair look and feel so great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigger2438 on 5/8/2012 12:39:00 PM more reviews by tigger2438

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love love love. Use this along with the shampoo and my hair (which has lately been aggravatingly dry, lifeless and flat) now has bounce once again. It rinses out very well. I could easily run a comb through my wet hair after the shower, it just slipped right through! My hair is naturally wavy and no, this conditioner didn't make it straight and flat (even if it did, I doubt my hair would stay that way for long, such is my hair). It did make it soft and smooth and look very healthy the whole day through. It didn't feel like it was coated with anything, just soft and clean hair. I wasn't having to fight with it all day long to "get it to look right", which is my book is HUGE. Have used it three days in a row now and haven't been disappointed yet. It does have a fragrance to it but I don't mind it. To be honest, I don't even smell it after my hair is dry. My hair is once again bouncy and soft, so will definitely look to purchase again if this keeps up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gmmace80 on 4/28/2012 1:45:00 AM more reviews by gmmace80

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with other reviewers, this stuff smells awful. It didn't smell so bad at the store, but after I got home, I realized it smells like the nasty liquid soap you find in many public bathrooms, I think it's Safeguard. Less than $3 at Walmart, so I was really hoping I would like it, but the smell is a dealbreaker for me. I'll be returning it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violet616 on 4/20/2012 4:26:00 PM more reviews by violet616

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The BEST conditioner I have ever used, finally! I have used a lot of conditioners to help smooth and straighten my fine but curly and frizzy mane--Pantene Extra Straight, Garnier Sleek and Shine, Garnier Triple Nutrition, Neutrogena Triple Moisture, Kerastase, Loreal Everpure Smooth, JASON--I've never loved anything as much as this conditioner. It helps protect my color while delivering a nice, smooth, shiny, nourished result once I straighten. Because it is a bit of a deeper conditioner, I find that I have to wash my hair every 2 days instead of 3, but I'm fine with that when my hair actually decent now.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kmelgoza on 4/16/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by kmelgoza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Possibly THE WORST conditioner I have ever used! I had damaged my hair pretty bad doing highlights, and I bought this to help my hair out. And I noticed after process of elimination that it left my hair sticky and tangled once it was towel dried. It was terrible! I couldn't even brush my comb through it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angie7595 on 4/13/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by angie7595

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Product is ok. I absolutely do not like the smell, it smells like my grandmas perfume :P lol and its very very strong. The product wasn't amazing but it was decent. left my hair soft with not many knots but was a little drying. i feel like i need to use a lot for it to "nourish" my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RuskiCho on 4/12/2012 9:09:00 PM more reviews by RuskiCho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I gotta say, I like it! I don't often buy Suave but couldn't resist the advertising. It has a wonderful scent that I actually can notice after I rinse it! It leaves my hair soft, moisturized and shiny. Rinsed clean, nice rich product texture, and an overall good budget buy.

Update: On my second bottle. I went to something else and really just wanted this conditioner back because my hair is noticeably better with it! I just blow dried my hair, and since I couldn't find my heat protecting shine spray I assumed it would turn out poorly. But my hair was absurdly soft, manageable, bouncy and shiny! I didn't even need to smooth it out with a flat iron. Usually my hair only looks like this after I get it blow dried at the salon. If things keep going this way I may never switch. It's under 3 dollars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wowza.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iloveblush on 4/10/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by iloveblush

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I first put this in my hair in the shower my hair felt great - super soft and silky which is always a good sign. After the shower, when I started to dry my hair, it started to feel a bit sticky. A couple of hours later, my hair felt super greasy and looked horrible. I wish I kept the reciept! The Brazilian Keratin conditioner by One n Only is much better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Conditioner products