Maybelline Illegal Length Fiber Extensions- Waterproof

3.4

57 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/3/2014 6:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Honestly, the ONLY mascara I use! I've been using it since the "Lash Stiletto" was discontinued and they are basically the same. I've tried pretty much every brand of mascara on the market, and this is the only one to ever satisfy me. It's very long-lasting and def. waterproof ! Love, love love <3



on 11/4/2013 1:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Probably my favourite drugstore mascara, the Maybelline Illegal Length Fibre Extensions always proves itself to me. I find it greatly increases the length of my lashes, not much volume, but it does make my eyelashes look much longer and like eyelash extensions.
I like it as it does not clump, like so many other mascaras do, and that means I can apply as many coats as I want to get the desired length.
I usually find that its price ranges around $10-12, and I often prefer it to the more expensive mascaras. Overall, it's a wonderful product from Maybelline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2013 1:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love it,its very good mascara.it gives very nice lashes,
Only con. Is that ,after a while,the curls become very curly.
I love it .


on 10/20/2013 3:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm a big fan of the regular formula but I was let down by this one. My grandma passed laway last week and I've been crying on and off since then. It's definitely waterproof and it does add significant length, so I know it does it's dob. I was let down because it does have clumping I don't have with the regular one. I also noticed that at the end of the day I saw flaking under my eyes. I'll still buy the regular one, but I'll pass on this version.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It does look very natural. Almost too natural. It does lengthen, but I don't see any volume. It does not clump, smudge, or weigh my lashes down. Just adds some slight length, but not much else.


on 7/18/2013 5:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It produced good lashes and didn't clump a lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2013 2:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this recently because I am graduating this week and I knew I'd be crying a lot, and I also just wanted a good waterproof mascara for those hot summer days in the pool. This does the job perfectly. It lengthens (not much volume though) and doesn't budge, in OR out of water. It does what it says and is perfect for the upcoming summer days! Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2013 9:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm still a beginner, and this was my first mascara that I actually liked! The first time I wore it to school, I accidentally rubbed my eyes really hard, and this mascara did not even budge A BIT. I did not smear on my eyelids or anything, and I didn't have to go to the bathroom to touch up or anything. The waterproof and smudge-proof part of this mascara really works! I LOVE THIS MASCARA! It gives you a lot of length, and even though it doesn't do that much for volume, I still love it, and is perfect for my Asian eyes :) I would definitely recommend this to my friends, and I would repurchase.


on 6/12/2013 2:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
It does exactly what it says: lengthens and separates so it looks like you have a lot for my Asian eyelashes.

Doesn't clump.

But after several usage I realised I'm allergic to it. So just warning you guys. If your sensitive don't use. At first I thought it was just the fibers falling out but it was my own. Also I ignored like the stinging feeling after use because I thought it was just my contacts.

Honestly if i wasn't allergic I would totally still use it. It's really good. Makes me sad

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2013 7:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product despite the mixed reviews across all review sites. It is my first fiber mascara so I was pretty darn excited to try it. Unfortunately, it didn't not live up to my expectations.

Pros:
Holds curl very well
Lengthens as advertised

Cons:
Formula dries very quickly on lashes, causing them to clump.
Smudges after a couple hours of wear. Had to continuously check throughout the day.
Brush is a little strange, seems somewhat sparse. Does not apply well to lashes.

I would not buy this mascara again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top