Neutrogena • Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Pore Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.2(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Girlybunny13 on 8/14/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by Girlybunny13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this twice a day,my skin is so silly and smooth and looks so glowing and healthy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LMGold on 7/30/2013 4:00:00 PM more reviews by LMGold

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gentle but effective daily scrub. My skin doesn't like most cleansers. If at all emollient, it breaks out. If too strong, it gets irritated. I'm on my second tube and can't remember buying any facial cleanser more than once in years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 an0uck on 7/6/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by an0uck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Does what it says on the tin. It's not a harsh scrub at all, but your face comes out feeling soft. It isn't really a mask, so it wont really draw out black heads or impurities.

In fact, I like it for that - this really is a "one use" product, in that it is simply just a cleansing scrub. Won't go deeper than skin level.

So this is nice and gentle and you could use it frequently, without damaging your skin (like a lot of other grainy scrubs). But you will need to pair it with a mask that can draw out deeper dirt in the pores.

I like where Neutrogena is going with the 'natural' brand.

Overall, will keep using to say whether I would buy again or not. I probably would if it was on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Querida702 on 7/4/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Querida702

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am 30 years old and have unpredictable acne. It comes and goes as it pleases depending on my stress, food I eat, makeup I use or anything else that triggers those awful blemishes. I have been using this product along with the acne cream cleanser at least once a day in the shower for over a month. I have also been using the multi-vitamin nourishing moisturizer and the acne spot treatment at least once a day. I have noticed a huge decrease in the redness in my problem areas, the amount of blemishes I get and the length of time the blemishes last. I love this stuff. I am still not able to wear makeup the way I would like, but I am more confident with my skin. Also, my skin is not oily or dry; I just get acne.

This product has little micro beads that exfoliate just enough to allow the acne cleanser to really get in and do its job. The smell is pleasant to me. I can not describe it, but it is relaxing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyxchristine on 6/28/2013 12:24:00 AM more reviews by emilyxchristine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is great if you wear minimal makeup and have sensitive skin. The scrubbing agents are very gentle and the scrub itself smells wonderful. It has natural ingredients like jojoba and willowbark, which is one of the first reasons I picked it up. My skin dries out and breaks out in pimples very easily, and unlike other products when I use this it doesn't feel like I just ripped my skin off. But because it is so gentle and lacking lots of chemicals, it will not remove heavy eyeliner or mascara, so if you wear eye makeup I suggest using a cleanser that does remove it and then using this. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jwudy on 6/24/2013 1:17:00 AM more reviews by jwudy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a great exfoliator and cleanser. Did make my skin feel cleaner, although it also dried it out. It will be great for those with more oily skin (i have combo skin). Packaging can cause you to accidentally use more product than intended because of the runny texture + big opening of the tube. Will continue to use the product and moisturise afterwards, but wont be repurchasing. Also important to note that it didnt break me out, as many neutrogena products do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 6/2/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My face is super sensitive but have big pores that always look clogged. I've always used Biore daily scrub once a week and it kept my pores pretty clear. I decided to try this one because of all the natural ingredients. Pros:I LOVE the smell of it! Has a light ocean/beach scent. It also has very fine scrubbers. Like little grits of sand. Left my face clean without stripping and drying. Cons: making my face itch like crazy! Left little bumps all over my face. Didn't know natural products irritate the skin so bad! After I use this tube, I'm going back to Biore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NiecyBaby on 4/2/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by NiecyBaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The first and so far only cleanser I've tried from this line. Like a lot of people I was attracted to it because of all the natural ingredients. Let me just say that this is definitely not to be confused with an exfoliating scrub. This is not something you would use once or twice a week. Its definitely more of a cleanser-scrub that's safe enough to use twice a day. You can feel the Jojoba beads but they're very gentle. The smell is kind of sweet, nothing to overpowering. This didn't dry out my skin but it didn't do much for my oily skin either. So I would probably only use it in the Fall and Winter.
The packaging isn't great. With how runny the consistency of the cleanser is, I'd like if the opening was a bit smaller. You can end up using a little more product then you really need. I wouldn't call this my HG cleanser but would use it again if I get sick of trying out different products and want something with much healthier ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/4/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this scrub a couple times a week. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin so I wanted a scrub that does not irritate my skin. This scrub is effective, smells nice and does not aggravate my skin's condition. Surprisingly, it does not totally dry out my skin, even though it has salicylic acid (my skin cannot tolerate salicylic acid face washes). It is a bit more watery than what I am used to, but I was satisfied with my purchase. I will buy this product again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 12/12/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Last time I tried to use a neutrogena scrub, it gave me the worst breakouts ever but this one is so much more gentle (in terms of both the ingredients and the exfoliants in it which are really fine - so fine, you could probably use it everyday without any problems). I have really sensitive, acne prone skin and while before I couldn't use any scrubs on my face, I can now use this one. It also smells really nice too, like fresh pears.

It's a shame I didn't get an extra bottle from the US while I was there, Australia doesn't sell it! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Scrubs products