Neutrogena • Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Pore Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.2(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 6/2/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My face is super sensitive but have big pores that always look clogged. I've always used Biore daily scrub once a week and it kept my pores pretty clear. I decided to try this one because of all the natural ingredients. Pros:I LOVE the smell of it! Has a light ocean/beach scent. It also has very fine scrubbers. Like little grits of sand. Left my face clean without stripping and drying. Cons: making my face itch like crazy! Left little bumps all over my face. Didn't know natural products irritate the skin so bad! After I use this tube, I'm going back to Biore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NiecyBaby on 4/2/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by NiecyBaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The first and so far only cleanser I've tried from this line. Like a lot of people I was attracted to it because of all the natural ingredients. Let me just say that this is definitely not to be confused with an exfoliating scrub. This is not something you would use once or twice a week. Its definitely more of a cleanser-scrub that's safe enough to use twice a day. You can feel the Jojoba beads but they're very gentle. The smell is kind of sweet, nothing to overpowering. This didn't dry out my skin but it didn't do much for my oily skin either. So I would probably only use it in the Fall and Winter.
The packaging isn't great. With how runny the consistency of the cleanser is, I'd like if the opening was a bit smaller. You can end up using a little more product then you really need. I wouldn't call this my HG cleanser but would use it again if I get sick of trying out different products and want something with much healthier ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/4/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this scrub a couple times a week. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin so I wanted a scrub that does not irritate my skin. This scrub is effective, smells nice and does not aggravate my skin's condition. Surprisingly, it does not totally dry out my skin, even though it has salicylic acid (my skin cannot tolerate salicylic acid face washes). It is a bit more watery than what I am used to, but I was satisfied with my purchase. I will buy this product again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 12/12/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Last time I tried to use a neutrogena scrub, it gave me the worst breakouts ever but this one is so much more gentle (in terms of both the ingredients and the exfoliants in it which are really fine - so fine, you could probably use it everyday without any problems). I have really sensitive, acne prone skin and while before I couldn't use any scrubs on my face, I can now use this one. It also smells really nice too, like fresh pears.

It's a shame I didn't get an extra bottle from the US while I was there, Australia doesn't sell it! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 merenguehips on 9/15/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by merenguehips

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love it. Always have struggled with super-sensitive skin, this doesn't aggravate it, or cause break-outs, is gentle enough to use every day, though I only use it every other day, and a little, dime-sized amount is good for the whole face. It doesn't scrub away too much, just provides gentle exfoliation. Good product for sensitive-skinned types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mppaul23 on 9/5/2012 9:59:00 AM more reviews by mppaul23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this gentle scrub. Whike I have not tried to use it everyday, I do think it would be fine for my skin. I have the Clarisonic Mia and I could use this on the senstive head, but since I switched to the deep pore brush I just use a wash cloth or my hands. Again, very nice smell and the beads are small but effective and I do not feel as though my skin is being assualted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissNue on 5/14/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by MissNue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this scrub because it was natural and all. Honestly the scrub didn't smell all that great. and I believe it broke me out because it was the only thing I changed about my skincare. I only used it once and I think I'll be passing this along to my sisters, maybe it'll work for them. I'll be going back to my alba bontonica algae scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cass2a3Lou on 5/10/2012 11:19:00 AM more reviews by Cass2a3Lou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried my fair share of scrubs and this one by far is the best! It's super gentle for even my sensitive skin. The whole formula is just great - after my first use I noticed an immediate change in my skins clarity, tone, basically everything! It's reasonably priced and doesn't have a ton of chemicals in the ingredients. I will be buying this product again! Thumbs up :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 4/8/2012 5:59:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For the longest time I was using Clean & Clear Deep Action Exfoliating Scrub and cannot believe I didn't find this Neutrogena one sooner, because it's so much gentler and it smells like apples. The "natural" marketing ploy and the misleading "pore scrub" aside, the cleanser was very effective as a morning exfoliator and didn't contribute to new or worsening acne. In fact, whenever I had the occasional acne, it was gone after a day or two after using this exfoliator in the morning and an additional foaming cleanser at night.

I'm not sure what the magic is with this, but I love the gentle scrubbing agents suspended in the cleanser, which feels thin and light on the face and not abrasive like the Clean & Clear scrub that I used to use. After rinsing, my face retains its natural complexion, not pink or red from rough exfoliation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mssbella on 3/25/2012 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Mssbella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I love Neutrogena! I had been using the yellow acne wash of theirs for years, it was the only thing that kept my face clear and then for a few months it didnt seem to be working anymore. IDK. So, I decided to switch cleansers, so I tried this and my face went back to clear.
Then, when this ran out,I tried Loreal 360 and it broke out again, silly me.

Anyway, I am back to this product and vow not to switch! UNLESS it is to another Neutrogena product!
The smell is very fresh.
My only wish is that it came in a larger bottle like their Acne Wash does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Scrubs products