Neutrogena • Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Pore Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.0(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Querida702 on 7/4/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Querida702

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am 30 years old and have unpredictable acne. It comes and goes as it pleases depending on my stress, food I eat, makeup I use or anything else that triggers those awful blemishes. I have been using this product along with the acne cream cleanser at least once a day in the shower for over a month. I have also been using the multi-vitamin nourishing moisturizer and the acne spot treatment at least once a day. I have noticed a huge decrease in the redness in my problem areas, the amount of blemishes I get and the length of time the blemishes last. I love this stuff. I am still not able to wear makeup the way I would like, but I am more confident with my skin. Also, my skin is not oily or dry; I just get acne.

This product has little micro beads that exfoliate just enough to allow the acne cleanser to really get in and do its job. The smell is pleasant to me. I can not describe it, but it is relaxing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyxchristine on 6/28/2013 12:24:00 AM more reviews by emilyxchristine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is great if you wear minimal makeup and have sensitive skin. The scrubbing agents are very gentle and the scrub itself smells wonderful. It has natural ingredients like jojoba and willowbark, which is one of the first reasons I picked it up. My skin dries out and breaks out in pimples very easily, and unlike other products when I use this it doesn't feel like I just ripped my skin off. But because it is so gentle and lacking lots of chemicals, it will not remove heavy eyeliner or mascara, so if you wear eye makeup I suggest using a cleanser that does remove it and then using this. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jwudy on 6/24/2013 1:17:00 AM more reviews by jwudy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a great exfoliator and cleanser. Did make my skin feel cleaner, although it also dried it out. It will be great for those with more oily skin (i have combo skin). Packaging can cause you to accidentally use more product than intended because of the runny texture + big opening of the tube. Will continue to use the product and moisturise afterwards, but wont be repurchasing. Also important to note that it didnt break me out, as many neutrogena products do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 6/2/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My face is super sensitive but have big pores that always look clogged. I've always used Biore daily scrub once a week and it kept my pores pretty clear. I decided to try this one because of all the natural ingredients. Pros:I LOVE the smell of it! Has a light ocean/beach scent. It also has very fine scrubbers. Like little grits of sand. Left my face clean without stripping and drying. Cons: making my face itch like crazy! Left little bumps all over my face. Didn't know natural products irritate the skin so bad! After I use this tube, I'm going back to Biore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NiecyBaby on 4/2/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by NiecyBaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The first and so far only cleanser I've tried from this line. Like a lot of people I was attracted to it because of all the natural ingredients. Let me just say that this is definitely not to be confused with an exfoliating scrub. This is not something you would use once or twice a week. Its definitely more of a cleanser-scrub that's safe enough to use twice a day. You can feel the Jojoba beads but they're very gentle. The smell is kind of sweet, nothing to overpowering. This didn't dry out my skin but it didn't do much for my oily skin either. So I would probably only use it in the Fall and Winter.
The packaging isn't great. With how runny the consistency of the cleanser is, I'd like if the opening was a bit smaller. You can end up using a little more product then you really need. I wouldn't call this my HG cleanser but would use it again if I get sick of trying out different products and want something with much healthier ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/4/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this scrub a couple times a week. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin so I wanted a scrub that does not irritate my skin. This scrub is effective, smells nice and does not aggravate my skin's condition. Surprisingly, it does not totally dry out my skin, even though it has salicylic acid (my skin cannot tolerate salicylic acid face washes). It is a bit more watery than what I am used to, but I was satisfied with my purchase. I will buy this product again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 12/12/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Last time I tried to use a neutrogena scrub, it gave me the worst breakouts ever but this one is so much more gentle (in terms of both the ingredients and the exfoliants in it which are really fine - so fine, you could probably use it everyday without any problems). I have really sensitive, acne prone skin and while before I couldn't use any scrubs on my face, I can now use this one. It also smells really nice too, like fresh pears.

It's a shame I didn't get an extra bottle from the US while I was there, Australia doesn't sell it! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 merenguehips on 9/15/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by merenguehips

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love it. Always have struggled with super-sensitive skin, this doesn't aggravate it, or cause break-outs, is gentle enough to use every day, though I only use it every other day, and a little, dime-sized amount is good for the whole face. It doesn't scrub away too much, just provides gentle exfoliation. Good product for sensitive-skinned types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mppaul23 on 9/5/2012 9:59:00 AM more reviews by mppaul23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this gentle scrub. Whike I have not tried to use it everyday, I do think it would be fine for my skin. I have the Clarisonic Mia and I could use this on the senstive head, but since I switched to the deep pore brush I just use a wash cloth or my hands. Again, very nice smell and the beads are small but effective and I do not feel as though my skin is being assualted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissNue on 5/14/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by MissNue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this scrub because it was natural and all. Honestly the scrub didn't smell all that great. and I believe it broke me out because it was the only thing I changed about my skincare. I only used it once and I think I'll be passing this along to my sisters, maybe it'll work for them. I'll be going back to my alba bontonica algae scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Scrubs products