Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(210 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 CKT19 on 1/3/2015 2:49:00 PM more reviews by CKT19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely hate this product. It's incredibly thick and the tube makes it impossible to dispense the right amount of product. I always end up with way more than I need (despite being painfully careful) and tissuing the rest away. Huge disappointment and waste of money.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gadgeteer on 12/31/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by Gadgeteer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up in Deep, which is the same shade as MAC Select Moisturecover in NC45. The textures of the two are completely different, with the MAC being more liquid and the Tarte almost a paste. I like them both.

Creaseless Concealer is full coverage, moist and blends easily to cover spots and dark areas. Is it creaseless? Well, nothing is for me so all I can say is, it doesn't crease before it is set with powder and it needs to be set with a color which matches your foundation. I've found this takes on the cast of setting powder so I use MAC Skin Finish Natural, MAC Careblend or Cover FX Illuminating Setting Powder (loose, Medium). I cannot use the Bobbi Brown Sheer Finish yellow powder successfully with this concealer.

And, speaking of setting with powder, someone (Paula Begoun?) posted this trick somewhere and it helps me somewhat: after applying your concealer, look up and roll your brush handle over the area to pick up excess. I do that, tab on a tiny amount of setting powder and then dab the area with my Beauty Blender.

I like the color and the texture of this and if your issue is discoloration its a great option. Getting it out of the tube was close to impossible at first but I used one of those tube squeezer gizmos and left feedback for Tarte (which received a response, btw). It was worth the effort so I did not return it and I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 creamdeviolet on 12/19/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by creamdeviolet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have dark circle problem that's why I never bought any low coverage concealer and this tarte one doesn't cover my dark circle at all which really sucks, I don't know why you would buy a concealer that isn't high in coverage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evanlami on 12/10/2014 8:13:00 AM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Let me preface this by saying I have terrible under-eye circles. Due to genetics and health issues, I look like I got punched in both eye sockets every day (this is not an exaggeration--I have been asked more than once if I have black eyes). Not only are the circles under my eye but I also have severe shadows and hyperpigmentation above my eyes as well. Needless to say, it's really frustrating to have this issue and I have a very hard time finding a heavy duty concealer that works for me. At the suggestion of friends and Ulta salespeople, I've tried both of Benefit concealers (Boi-ing and Erase Paste), and while they gave me okay coverage I found both fell short and faded very quickly. Enter this Maracuja Creaseless Concealer! I tried this at the direction of a salesperson in Sephora. Whoa! This product is thick, as other reviewers have stated, but this really gives it staying power. I have not had an issue with it creasing, which is wonderful. It blends easily and covers my dark circles like no other product I have tried. Unlike other concealers, I only need a tiny dab underneath my eyes. I don't have to use a ton of product to get the results I need. It has a slight brightening tint that actually makes me appear rested (thank heavens!). It doesn't smear or fade like many products I have tried. It also gives me a nice dewy look and it is also great to use to cover blemishes. It has a sticky consistency, which may turn off some people but I have used that to my advantage (staying power, like I said!). All in all, I am very impressed with this product and it is now my go-to concealer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celina5847 on 12/5/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by celina5847

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HATED IT..CREASED!! BUT, tried it several ways and each time it sucked until i applied it with a damp beauty blender and set it with ben nye. I have a sample from Sephora that will last a super long time because you ONLY have to use an Itty bitty amount.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Snidera on 11/30/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by Snidera

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Tried this because I really like the clay foundation. Was very disappointed. It is by no means creaseless. It is thick and very, very, oily which seemed to contribute to the fact that it wanted to reside in my creases! Took it back. Sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cj917 on 11/24/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by cj917

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this concealer after a rep at Sephora encouraged me to try tarte cosmetics as I expressed to her that I have dry and sensitive skin. I tried this for the first time today and broke out in tiny little pimples on all of the areas I applied it. Beware if you have sensitive skin! it does in fact have silicone in it!! Additionally, like other reviewers mentioned, it is quite thick and hard to work with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lashaye16 on 11/21/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Taking this back! This is horrible it's crap! It's super OILY! And you can feel it! I don't care if it's waterproof and all that jazz it sucks! This is a horrible product! I don't even want to talk about blending! Hell thats impossible with this!!!! Don't buy don't buy don't buy! Still on the hunt for a holy grail concealer!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 julia19ae on 11/19/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by julia19ae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Slightly thick/sticky. Good coverage for my sensitive skin. Creamy but not too bright - blends nicely under my eyes. -my mother, light/medium skin with yellow undertones, dark circles, green eyes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ctimbrooks on 11/14/2014 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Ctimbrooks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This concealer is a touch on the sticky side, and very thick. I usually mix 1 part tarts concealer with 1 part foundation to thin it out and help the colors to mesh better, and I find that that helps a lot. Never creases, lasts all day for me. I like the super dewy finish, it doesn't bother me because I apply a poser over top of it. It covers both acne and under eye circles well. Overall, I haven't found a concealer yet that I like better, so I'll likely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products