Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(182 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kellyjr on 4/19/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by kellyjr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It creases. It's frustrating, but the pros outweigh that single con, so I will repurchase this. I apply over philosophy Miracle Worker Retinoid Eye Repair with an Ecotools concealer brush I got free with my Skin Perfecting brush. It is difficult to get out of the tube which ensures you won't use too much. And somehow my under-eye always looks really moisturized when I use this. I got the Light-Medium shade (tried in-store first) and it's a perfect match. When I notice creasing, I just dab under my eyes with my ring finger and it blends away. I wear contacts and nothing I use around my eyes causes any burning or stinging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 4/19/2014 3:47:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

First I have to say, I have not purchased this item but rather still using the VERY GENEROUS sample the sales associate at Sephora gave me. (She filled in an entire little plastic container if you are familiar with Sephora's sample containers) But this concealer is worth every penny.

I am very fair and obtained the lightest shade. This is very pigmented and will cover any blemish perfectly. I use it under my eyes as well, doesn't cease. I little goes a long way with this concealer. Lasts all day after setting with your powder of choice.

This has replaced my old fav. Smashbox concealer. As soon as I'm done with my sample I will run out to get this concealor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 4/19/2014 9:23:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this concealer in a QVC TSV last year. I am an NC30 light olive complexion. I got this in medium and tan. Medium is perfect for winter while the tan works over the summer after I have gotten sun.

This is a thick full coverage concealer. It lasts all day with no creasing and does not settle into fine lines. It does have a bit of an oily base that gives a little shine however when I set it with an under eye powder, it's flawless and looks very natural. Really covers my dark circles. Unfortunately it doesn't help with my bags.

This retails for $24. You get a ton of product cause you only need a teeny bit for full coverage. I love the squeeze tube, much better and more sanitary than a stick or compact or pot. The only problem is that one of my tubes cracked at the base of the tip so I had to transfer to a pot. Don't know if the product will dry out. I've been using just the remainder product in the tube for a month and still have plenty! Overall this is a winner for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Karacheree on 4/17/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Karacheree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best concealer ever. I tried so many different concealers from sephora, and nothing compares. It barely creases (I have yet to find a concealer that does not crease AT ALL) and all the other concealers I tried (benefit, Sephora, nars, cover fx) all crease soo much. And it stays on all day. And it gives great coverage for blemishes! Won't make you break out either 😊

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TGFMakeup on 4/9/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by TGFMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the worst concealer I have ever used. Creaseless concealer my ass. It creases so badly because it is so thick. Now thick concealer can be great bc it adds coverage but this concealer can't even blend. It looks so horrible underneath the eyes so I gave it another shot for concealing my blemishes. HORRIBLE. It doesn't last at all and looks super cakey and like I said it does not blend. It's just so thick that it barely squeezes out of the tube. Don't waste your money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 4/9/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My advice ladies, just get a sample of this. There is HARDLY any product in the tube, as mentioned below by some reviewers. For the price $29CDN... you barely get any product. Yes, it is very thick, gives FULL coverage and you only need the tiniest amount, but the packaging is extremely misleading...for that, i returned it. Product only fills up 1/3 of the tube. Are you serious?!?! This will crease BIG time if used under your eyes. I had the MUA color match me and when she was done... i could already see creasing under my eyes. This was less than 5mins after application! I love tarte stuff mostly cuz they have the cruelty free bunny logo...but this product is a rip off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carotan on 4/6/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like that a little judiciously patted under my eyes hid the dark circles. It is thick and covered up the discolouration very well. Pricey, certainly. And it didn't do anything for the slight bag I have under my left eye. But overall, this is better than Bobbi Brown Honey for me. I went with medium though I am more tan, but the woman at Sephora convinced me that medium makes me look fresher.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sdalbey on 4/3/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by sdalbey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This concealer has great coverage, and you only should use a little, otherwise it's cakey. And by a little, I mean a TINY amount. I dab some on my elf concealer brush, put a little on my blemishes, then pat it with my finger. It lasts all day and is a good concealer. However, I DO NOT recommend this for your under eye circles. Wow, I've never had a concealer that creases that much (ironically, since it's called a "creaseless" concealer). It accented all my lines and made my under eyes look HORRIBLE. It didn't even cover them up like my blemished for some reason. Overall, I would definitely recommend for acne/blemishes, but NOT for your undereyes. Also, beware not to put too much, otherwise it WILL crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ferosferio on 3/30/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by ferosferio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible packaging and pricey. I expect there to be more product for such big tube but when I open it and try to squeeze out the product, there's only 1/3 of the product in the whole tube for the price of $20+
I don't even wanna recommend it to others because of the misleading packaging.
I could've get the Josie maran instead since they are cheaper and actually fill up their products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 comet1 on 3/23/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by comet1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this concealer for over 3 months now and I am in love. This one is now the HG for me so far.
It is the closest to creaseless that I have ever used for under eyes. I was born with purple / blue large under eye circles that never go away, and this covers them without caking, drying out, and does not move all day long. It may crease a little in a few spots, but a quick tap with your ring finger will fix it at any point in the day. Often I don't need to touch it at all.

A little goes a long way, and I have found it is best to apply with my ring finger, wait 5-10 minutes, and then apply more in another layer if needed. I set it with a tiny bit of translucent powder so that it is not shiny, and viola.

At my age, though I get botox and have fillers injected, I do have a lot of movement under my eyes which would usually cause endless creases and touch ups with other concealers during the day. Not with this baby!!

Note--I do not use this concealer anywhere but under the eyes. It does make pores appear larger and in my opinion is not great on red spots.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products