Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

3.7

220 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Microcrystalline Wax/Microcristallina Cera/Cire Microcristalline, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Passiflora Edulis Seed Oil, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499).


on 2/22/2015 1:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

As per the review written by tC_girl, I was completely unimpressed with this product. I do have oily skin, but I never expected a concealer to make me feel like a frying pan. I don't find the concealer provided enough coverage. It was hard to spread. It creased right as I applied it and looked down. I used it with setting powder on top it if all, and I ended up blending it in with my fingers multiple times a day.
I suppose this concealer could work on someone with very skin dry and very light (note: almost inexistant) under eye circles, but I would not waste money on this one.



on 2/19/2015 11:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ewww. Did not like this at all. Purchased it yesterday, tried it once and already returned it this afternoon. Before I bought it, I read rave reviews and I normally love Tarte products. This concealer matched my skin perfectly but had a very emollient, oily consistency which made it look shiny and also made it slide around my face. Since I already have oily skin, the Maracuja oil in the concealer made me look I had applied Vaseline or baby oil on my face. (Yes, it looked THAT shiny!) I prefer a matte concealer that will last longer and not slide off. Much more suitable for dry skin, in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2015 1:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have tiny marks under my eyes that I hate and bought this to cover those. It lasts all day and doesn't crease at all for me, and I'm constantly smiling all day. If it would crease on ANYONE, it would be me xD
The one thing I don't like about this is when I brought it home I tried using it and upon trying to get product out, it felt almost empty. It takes A LOT of effort to squeeze out a tiny bit of product, it literally felt like the bottle came with nothing in it. I don't know whether I got a bad one or whether that's just how much product they put in it, because I haven't heard anyone else complain about how hard it is to get product out.
Overall I would buy it again because it's a great full coverage concealer for me. I would recommend it for anyone with oily skin like me because it stays on all day with no problems.


on 2/13/2015 11:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Definitely found a favourite here, concealer wise. I've been using this since May last year. I don't wear make-up every single day so it has lasted me. I don't wear this by itself, I usually wear this on top of my NYX concealer in a jar in orange, only because I have genetically dark circles and I would just look gray without my trusty NYX concealer in orange. Anyway, back to the concealer though, when I first purchased this, the consistency threw me off abit being that you can feel the maracuja oil when you rub it between your fingers, I thought that this would rub off easily or would have trouble staying on because of the oil. I'm pleased to say it didn't, hasn't and I've worn this enough to know that it won't. I do make sure I set it with a powder though. As for being 'creaseless', I don't think I'll ever find one that does that without botox or something but this is the next best thing for me. It might have a couple of very fine creases but nothing a dab of my fingers won't get rid of. Usually that's all it takes.
The tube is a nice size, fits in my little makeup case that I carry with me, it takes abit of effort to squeeze the product out though, its kind of strange but it still works and makes sure there isn't any excess. Unfortunately, i lost mine about a month ago and really realised how much i miss it, so I am about to head out to buy another one.


on 2/8/2015 8:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Holy Moly! I never ever thought I would find an HG concealer, but man did I ever. I've tried so many concealers and this puts them all to shame. I've probably tried almost every single drug store kind, and tried Bobbi Brown, LancĂ´me, and currently have been using Mac studio fix. I was hesitant to spend $24 on a concealer, but this was worth every single penny. The first couple of times I used it, I applied way too much and had a bit of a wet/slick sheen, but even then it still looked incredible and didn't crease AT ALL. It's not great for acne, but since that wasn't why I purchased it, I'm not bothered. I wear heavy eye makeup and really need to be brightened under my eyes, and my makeup always gunks up in my concealer by the end of the day and it's creased and runny. This didn't budge and provided perfect coverage for my entire 10 hour shift. I will absolutely repurchase, and have definitely found my HG concealer. I have set it a few times with the banana powder from Anastasia Beverely Hills Contour, but I don't find that It makes a huge difference.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2015 8:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was looking for a full-coverage concealer to cover up one of those never-ending, gnarly, hormone-related pimples on my cheek, and I tried a few that were too sheer for the job (Maybelline Master Conceal, the L'Oreal chubby pencil, NARS. Revlon Photoready didn't agree with me, and MUFE didn't match my skin). This concealer is very thick (it's a little hard for me to squeeze it out of the tube, honestly) and I have found that once I put it on, it doesn't go anywhere, all day. I found a great color match (fairly light neutral), and apply it with a small brush just where I need it - perfect. It's exactly what I wanted, and it really blends in with my skin. I can't speak to its performance with under-eye circles as I don't have those (sorry). It is rather pricey for me, but I was too excited about finding a full-coverage color match to care; also, it will last me for a ridiculously long time. I am glad that it is fragrance-free and I like the wooden cap, although it is pretty heavy for its size and I keep dropping it whenever I open the tube, which is a little annoying.


on 1/24/2015 12:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I use this concealer under my eyes in the shade light-medium, which is great for my yellow undertones. It conceals under my eyes perfectly without leaving any creases, and just brightens up my whole face!


on 1/21/2015 7:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have chronic under eye circles and so was searching for a concealer that would adequately cover mine without giving me a complete cake face. I went to sephora and found this concealer, It is a little pricey but it was well worth it in my opinion. Covers excellently, I have never used a concealer that actually managed to cover my dark circles completely! The only complaint I would have is that it is a little thick and hard to spread around, also it runs rather light. Normally I am a fair but with this brand I think I would go with a medium next time.


on 1/18/2015 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this as my make-up artist friend recommended it. This stuff is really good! I usually use a stick for my under-eye and I was a bit hesitant to try something in a tube. However very little goes a long way and it has a thickness to it that is still blendable. I like that its in a tube now since its more sanitary.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was a long time user of Lancôme effacernes, but when I was in Sephora looking for another concealer they didn't have it in stock. I tried the Kat Von D tattoo concealer but unfortunately couldn't find a good match to my skin tone. One of the SA's suggested this concealer. I love it. First off, I love tube packaging period. secondly, the coverage and staying power is excellent. I mostly use concealers for the occasional blemish, not so much dark undereye circles. Lastly, the color match was perfect for my Asian NC30 skin.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer - detailed user review (4.5 /5) product rating!!! by BeautyAndBrainsLA



Back to Top